4.03 Rating 354 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Reviews
Visit Website


01233 229297



PostboxShop Ltd Unit 12, Kingsnorth Ind. Est, Ashford

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I phoned to check product was available and was told yes and to order online. Placed the order at that time. No arrival of box!! I contacted you a week later and was told item was out of stock. Have asked for refund. Would have appreciated being told the item was not available as organised to have it fitted.
Posted 3 years ago
We are sorry that we were not able to deliver your order on time, but i can only assume that the item was on stock when you called, but by the time you placed the order someone had purchased the same item. We try to keep as much stock as we can, but our products do sell fast and sometimes we run out of stock. Sorry again for the inconvenience, and you should have received your refund by now. Feel free to contact us if you need any further information
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered 3 Post Boxes and was sent one. Had I not been around or was on holiday etc this would have caused a huge issue and we may never have picked it up, as we have a number of sites. As it was I wrote to you, your representative apologised and then sent the other two. So a fair result, however it seems to be a rather bizarre mistake to read the order and miss the quantity?!
Posted 3 years ago
A nut was missing from the postbox. Phoned to ask if I could be sent another nut in the post but never received it.
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear the nut was missing, but we did put a new nut in the post as discussed over a week ago. We will put a new one again today in the post. Kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
Still awaiting delivery after order was placed on 20 April 2017
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Ronald, Sorry to hear about your order not being delivered yet. We are currently out of stock on this item and our site was not up to date when you placed your order. A sales team member will contact you in the morning for an update. Very sorry for the inconvenience. Regards
Posted 4 years ago
I have still not received my order I have received no update since 18/4 as to when the product is being delivered and no response to me email yesterday asking for an update
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Yvonne, This box was out of stock. We could not contact you this weekend as our offices are closed, but the the good news is your box is now due for delivery tomorrow at your address. Kind regards,
Posted 4 years ago
At no point was I informed my order had been dispatched or given a date for delivery . As for the box there are no precut holes in the rear (only in the base) and given the height this should unit you would expect both, also the design needs altering as the flap catches on a wall at the rear when lifted so you need to fix something behind it near the top to keep it away from the wall to open smoothly , lastly given the price you would expect fixings to also be supplied but alas not. All 3 things are easily resolved but weather anyone takes any notice time will tell.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Moore, Thank you for your email. As you took the time to review our product, the least we could do is to give you some answers. All our orders are dispatched Next Day as advertised on our website. You placed your order on a Saturday. We do not work weekend but your order left on Monday for delivery the following day as promised. We only contact customer if we can t fulfil our next day delivery promise. The parcel box you purchased from us has no holes at the back, as some customers chose to install this model free standing at the end of their driveway, and if it had precut holes at the back, it would let water in. We do not advertise fixings with this product. But you have a valid comment and we will mention it to the manufacturer. You seem to have managed to install the boxes and we hope you will be satisfied. You should now be in a potion to get your online shopping in your new parcel box, at any time. Best regards
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a parcelbox which was unique and useful, even though quite costly. I recieved an update by SMS next day saying it will be delivered that day, with no option to change it or contact the courier. I was at work so they decided to leave the parcel with a neighbour, which i didn't want. Even worse, they sent an SMS quoting a house humber that made no sense. I had to deduce which neighbour it was and found the whole thing a hassle. Sadly, even though the product may be ok the service let this experience down. PostBoxShop also did not reply to my email complaining about the delivery. Avoid.
Posted 4 years ago
A week later and it still hasn't arrived. The 'tracking' system on the website still just says 'in process' (whatever that means) tried calling 5 times yesterday and no answer. Left voicemail and no one has called me back. Not overly enamoured with the service.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Richard, Thank you for your email. As you can imagine, the run up to Christmas is a very busty time of the year for us and we do miss some phone calls but make sure we call everyone who left a message back. As for your order, it clearly states the product selected is on 28 days delivery, hence you still have not received it a week after you placed the order. If not suitable, please give us a ring and we will find an alternative solution for you. We take this opportunity to wish a Merry Christmas. Kind regards,
Posted 4 years ago
Initially I was misled over the product price ending up with a box much more expensive. Now, around a year later, I have a box where the lock is difficult to open. I raised this with the sellers office & was promised a return call. A week later still not received that call. Not impressed so far.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Churcher,. Not sure how you were misled with the price of the box as all prices are clearly shown on our website, with the possibility to go back or cancel at any time during the purchase process. As for the lock, we have ordered a new one to the manufacturer as soon as you contacted us. It will be sent to you as soon as it is in our possession and we have checked it. We hope this will meet your satisfaction. Regards
Posted 4 years ago is rated 4.03 based on 354 reviews