PostBoxShop.com Reviews

4.04 Rating 329 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend PostBoxShop.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read PostBoxShop.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01233 229297

Email:

info@postboxshop.com

Location:

PostboxShop Ltd Unit 12, Kingsnorth Ind. Est, Ashford

Write Your review

Tell us how PostBoxShop.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service & post box quality
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service from Postboxshop - whilst we were sent a box in the wrong colour, the team were very quick to rectify the error and send a new box in the right colour at their own cost! Good recovery!
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a post box weeks ago. Advised online and on the phone that the item was in stock and it would be dispatched within two weeks. Still not received order and now being told they don't know when I will receive the order or when it will be in stock!
Posted 1 week ago
In order to help you with your enquiry, it would be more helpful to give us your name rather than staying anonymous. We always try to give update to ongoing orders, but most manufacturers have been disrupted by the pandemic and try to catch up with backlogs. Most client understand and are supportive in these difficult times. If you are not happy with service and delay, we offer full refund without conditions.
Posted 1 week ago
Does this review page work?
Posted 1 week ago
How can this be a review?
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered post box weeks ago. Advised online when I purchased it that it was in stock and spoke to someone on the phone who confirmed this and advised it would be dispatched in around two weeks. Still not received the post box & now being told they don't even know when I am likely to receive it
Posted 1 week ago
NOT RECEIVED POST BOX
Posted 3 weeks ago
We already informed someone in your company that your order was despatched! It was done before you posted this review! Your order was made and sent within the time specified. Disappointed to see this one star review
Posted 3 weeks ago
Website easy to manage, ordering straight forward, and delivery on time. Product is exeactly what I ordered. Free postage, whats not to like
Posted 1 month ago
Original order arrived damaged. Very pleasant lady, Tia, arranged replacement and pick-up of original. Great!
No pick up. Man got in touch and told me 'dispose of it'. Huge box! Both of us disabled and live in upstairs flat.
Ridiculous way to spoil a good impression.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Antony
We are disappointed that you leave us with a one start review, when we sent to you a brand new box to replace the damaged one. We apologise that the box was not arranged to be picked as agreed. It should have been done. If still on the premises, we will pick it up for you. We politely ask you if you could dispose of it, saving us the expense of picking up a box that will be binned on arrival. Maybe the person who installed this huge box could have dispose of it for you.
We will wait for your instructions
Posted 1 month ago
I found the perfect DAD shark post box with this company, I telephoned to find out how long delivery would take, I was told 3-4 working days. I placed my order, was emailed to check the colour I wanted, deliver was made within 3 days. The box is great and the service excellent. Just hope the postman doesn't lose his fingers!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Carolyn for your comment. We are happy to hear you are happy with both the product and our service.
Have a great day
Posted 1 month ago
Had this post box up for about a week. It replaced an old wooden one we had. This is so much better really pleased with this. The green colour is lovely too. This was exactly what I was looking for.
Posted 2 months ago
So how I bought it from another company.
Posted 3 months ago
Because the manufacturer is now able to supply theses boxes after having been closed for weeks due to COVID19. These boxes are also available from us now.
Posted 3 months ago
We still have not received the product. Order placed on 30th April 2020.

Delivery has not been done yet, can we we please have update on this.

No one called us to confirm they are coming to deliver
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Khan

We are very disappointed to see a one STAR review from you as we tried to contact you two weeks ago to inform you that the goods were ready for despatch. Nobody answered the phone number provided. Your order was ready quicker than anticipated as well! We will wait for your instructions.
Posted 3 months ago
Emmanuel was very helpful when I had a query.
He replied personally with an answer and has kept me updated with the despatch dates and information.
Very happy and would recommend the PostBoxShop.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Darren for your email. We are glad you had a good experience with us and are happy with the product. We will pass your positive feedback to Emmanuel. Have a good day
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered April 27th, still not received 4 weeks later. No indication when I ordered that there would be such a delay. I had to contact Post Box who “hoped” their supplier would recommence production and that the post box would be delivered in 2 weeks. Delays are completely understandable in these challenging times BUT 1. The delay should be clear when ordering 2. Post Box should have contacted me to explain the delay.
Posted 4 months ago
We are obviously disappointed to see a negative review when we clearly explain on our website that orders and deliveries are disrupted by the COVID19 and we encourage customers to contact us for update or information.
Although the great majority of our customers are supportive and understand this situation, we can offer full refund to those who cannot wait for their postbox.
Regards
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered week before the pandemic received an email to say delayed a couple of weeks later received notification it had arrived wow shame not to my address but after a call was all sorted and a new one delivered within 10 days absolutely fantastic customer service and only let down was the curriers they chose
Posted 4 months ago
Since my previous review giving four stars, I decided to phone the company and speak to somebody regarding problems with my letterbox. I had a conversation with Emmanuel and I must say the after sales on phone were excellent. I will review again, once they have had the time (in current situation) to rectify this.
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely postbox. Better than expected. Service really efficient in difficult times. Very well done on all fronts.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your positive review and support of a small British business during these challenging times. We are glad you like your postbox. Stay safe!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service. 10 out of 10. Friendly, honest and they listen to you. After receiving first Dadgate post box with couple of scratches and problems with the lock, I decided to telephone and speak to someone. Emanuel gave first class service, and organised for a new postbox to be delivered. Received new postbox and is now fitted. Very pleased and would recommend. If any problems then call the company and they will sort out. Thank you for a first class service. I note people have had to wait a while before receiving their postbox, I did too, however, this was to be expected due to covid virus just like many other companies. Worth the wait.
Posted 5 months ago
Good service, items were delayed due to lockdown, but phone was answered and email responded to promptly. Products bought were fine.
Posted 5 months ago
Not received yet , can you look into it!
Posted 5 months ago
We would loved to help, but posting a message as anonymous is not going to help us to identify you or your order
Posted 5 months ago
PostBoxShop.com is rated 4.04 based on 329 reviews