Pop Up Designs Reviews

4.93 Rating 122 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Pop Up Designs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Pop Up Designs Reviews

About Pop Up Designs:

In 2015 we started designing and selling our first pop up cards, the first one was for a gift for pupils at Gordonstoun School in Scotland to take home in their luggage~! It was A4 sized and made to last. We sold so many that month that we designed a few more raising £2000 to support two projects we were involved with ( Both are managed by Compassion Uk, one was in India and the other in Equador). The business grew and our retirement plan of making a hundred cards a week from the shed in the garden, changed rapidly after winning the best new Product award at the Scottish Gift Trade show in 2016. We now have a workshop with ten laser cutters and can make about 120 wood gifts an hour, we hope to raise much money for other projects. In 2017 we helped with a project in Kenya (funding a woodworking skills vocational course with tools and a teacher for 30 a year to get a chance of a future vocation) and in 2018 we helped with a project for cooking and woodwork in Tanzania, and supplying energy to projects in Togo Africa. We partnered with Adopt-A-Child (based in Inverness) in 2018 to fund projects they do for child sponsorship in Albania and Guatemala, and hope to visit Guatemala later in the Autumn. We have funded the giving of chickens and cows to families out there, food for the old widows and medical, dental work in Albania. Buying some beds & wheel chairs, a four wheel truck to deliver much needed supplies and even paying for one young lady to have a back operation so she can now walk! This has made all the hard work feel very worthwhile.
There are four of us working now most of the week to make, to package and distribute our cards to over 400 shops in the UK. We export to a few countries as well. The cards have got smaller and more detailed as we have got better at design and making, and are now made in Italian Poplar. Andy and Fiona Pop Up Cox, were joined by Gabrielle Pretto for two years until November 2018. From January 2019 Nathan Savory joined the team to help in the workshop and Lynda Charleston joined in May to help with the packing. With 10 laser cutters cutting up to 120 wooden gifts an hour, we hope to make, package and sell 100 000 in 2018-9!
Our range of unique laser cut wooden Pop Up postcards and gift cards designed and made in Scotland featuring designs for Scottish Animals, Scottish Heritage, Fun/Novelty, Christmas, Occassions, Boxsilhouettes, mini Cards, Birds, Transport, Wee hints of colour, Charles Rennie Mackintosh..... Wales..... the list just keeps growing!.

Visit Website

Email:

info@popupdesigns.co.uk

Location:

3 St. Peters Road, Duffus

Write Your review

Tell us how Pop Up Designs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great products. Quick delivery. As a bonus some of the profit goes to charity. What’s not to like?
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Really pleased with my order. It arrived so quickly and was well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Just love them, bought three and absolutely delighted. Impressed also by how quickly I received them. 😉
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great products, quick delivery and great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great present for some one special
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I completely trusted Dr Paul  totally from the time I spoke with him during the period my husband Left me after 11 years of our marriage, He started the spell work on my husband, and gave me so much assurance and guaranteed me that he was going to bring my husband back to my feet in just 48 hours of the spell casting. I was so confident in his work and just as he said in the beginning, my husband is finally back to me again, yes he is back with all his hearts, Love, care, emotions and flowers and things are better now. I would have no hesitation to recommend this powerful spell caster to anybody who is in need of help.. E-mail; astoriashrine @ gmail com  Or add him up on whatapps; +2349051441669..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, excellent products. Will 100% definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Plenty of Variety, subjects. Not to hard to make. Send flat or make & send. A lovely keepsake, where a card would be thrown. 4 made 3 to decide how to send. Box ones are smaller but perfectly formed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Christine for your lovely review of our products and service. We love seeing the photo of them made up, you must have good making fingers! Happy to see not breakages and the wee boxes we think can be a challenge for some despite the instructions. Well done. thank you for supporting our charity aimed business.
Andy
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant. Fast efficient service. Well packaged. Arrived very promptly. Great stuff. Cards are fun a creative. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Keith for your kind review. So glad all went well and you found the wood gift cards fun too. Thanks for supporting our charity aimed business.
Adny
Posted 4 weeks ago
All good and extra small cards added a much appreciated bonus. Slight variations in ply thickness resulted in some joints being tighter than others but that is out of your control and all joints went together - so I applied a small amount of PVA to some and my grandson is absolutely delighted with them all. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is true that some joints vary of course, we make about 80 000 wood gifts a year and the Italian poplar can vary in thickness in different sheets. This combined with different laser cutters having slightly different cuts can mean the friction fits can be a little too loose or too tight at times. We try to make the patented joint system be the right pressure for an older person or child but don't always manage. (we do vary hole sizes for the square peg in round hole). If you think it is a generic problem with a design do let us know as we would love to modify it appropriately. So glad your grandson was happy and delighted. That is our main aim to bring a bit of cheer! thanks for your support for our charity aimed business.
Andy
Posted 4 weeks ago
Need to do it and send it .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nilamkumari,
Very sorry you are not happy with our products, a two star rating is the worse we have had yet in business. Is there anything we can do to improve your perception of our products and service. If you ordered on line we always send an extra model for free, so I hope it was not brought direct.
We have never got below 4 stars before so feel sad.
thanks for taking the time to review our service.
Andy
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great ideas and great fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Ruth,
Thanks for you continued support, hugs from the North. How is my favourite Pop UP Pastor?!
Andy
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good, my 6 year old grandson loves them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Geoff for your great review, so glad your grand son loves them! Get him up here for a trip and free pop ups one day! Kind of you to support our charity aimed business.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product and superb service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
thanks Denise for the excellent review, I don't think we will ever be superb but thrilled you love our products.
Posted 1 month ago
We love the cards, and our order was dispatched quickly and safely to us. The only downside was the website is a bit clunky and hard to navigate on a phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you John for your useful review, I am glad you love the cards and it was efficient service. I agree about the website, we just don't have the cash flow to make it more effective yet. We have grown with too many designs and this has overwhelmed the site, making it hard to find things easily. 300 designs there out of 2000 we have! Hopefully this year we might afford a better website for phones. thanks for taking the time to review us.
Posted 1 month ago
The cards from pop- up designs are really original and beautiful. There is a wide range to choose from and they are almost a gift as much as a card. Service is efficient,friendly and feels personal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a fab review Sarah, thank you so much. Very pleased to have given an efficient and friendly service, not too sure I feel efficient most days (the wife is!) but glad you like our designs. We have had a lot of fun doing it most days!
Posted 1 month ago
The cards were so different. Loved them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Chris, very kind of you to like our gifts so much. Thanks for your great review.
Posted 1 month ago
Great little gift. Looking good on the mantelpiece.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you are pleased with our little pop up gifts. Thank you for your kind review what can we do to get 5 stars?!
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice designs, easy to construct and they arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you found them easy to make, we do get some who find even easy designs hard to construct, I think it depends on age and ability of course! Thank you for your kind rating and taking the time to review us.
Posted 1 month ago
The ones I chose look excellent. It's a bit difficult to say more, because they were sent on to other people, but I've had very good feedback from them. I still have a couple to give away. Also you sent me some extra packs with my order, which I thought was kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Zeb for taking the time to review our products and service, we hope everyone loved our gifts. Thanks for supporting our charity aimed business.
Posted 1 month ago
Pop Up Designs is rated 4.93 based on 122 reviews