Plymouthremovers Reviews

4.84 Rating 119 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Plymouthremovers

About Plymouthremovers: Professional removals, storage and shipping across the UK from Plymouth Removers

We are a Family run company have been trading for over 40 years.
Plymouth Removers is a member of the British Association Of Removers (BAR) and we comply with the written code of practice issued by BAR.

The BAR maintains high membership standards and in doing so expects its members to offer the very best service and value for money within the industry. Together with its commitments of the very highest integrity, honesty and principles for all its customers.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Plymouthremovers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Felt like a scratch team, poorly trained, rushed towards the end as more work was put on them (by phone) . We were told if we flat packed all your boxes and phoned up they would be collected, the next day they phoned to tell us to Recycle them?? On balance we are disappointed"
Helpful Report
We are very sad to hear this , from investigating all of the information we feel that we looked after you from the moment we emailed your quote at the beginning of June, our staff in the office kept up to date with you to see how you were doing reference your dates before we booked you in for your removal. I can only apologize that you feel we are like a scratch team, I do believe that we never damaged any of your effects on your removal, so am not sure what you mean reference this comment made.
We do our best to do regular training with our fully vetted workforce and keep up to date regularly with this. Reference your boxes we offer a delivery and a collection as a free service when we are free, unfortunately, like all removal firms at present, we are going into our busiest period and don't have a lot of free time or free vehicles to come and collect our liveried boxes. So as you rightfully want to get rid of them so you can enjoy the space of your new home, we were unable to get them collected within your time frame so had to suggest recycling them.
Again we apologize that you feel this way, when we have spoken with you you have never mentioned to ourselves about the service you feel you received.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest opinion we are grateful for them whether they are good or bad and always look to improve in any way we can.
Thank you from all at Plymouth removers.
Visit Website
"The removal team were in too much hurry to get the job done. They damaged our dining table and couldn't even be bothered to say thank you for the cups of coffee and cold drinks we supplied. Additionally, the were rude to my wife on two occasions. I certainly wouldn't recommend the company."
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our company and give feedback, I do believe in reference to your damaged dining table, this has been reported to the office, and there is a payment being processed back to yourself.

I would like to apologise on behalf of our removal guys if you think they were rude or uncourteous in any way. We do take feedback and complaints very seriously here, and we thrive to have the highest of customer service, so I will be doing a full investigation into your comments made and will be sure to make sure this doesn't happen again.

From all at Plymouth removers we are heartfelt that you wouldn't recommend are company and we do sincerely apologise.

We do hope we have done are upmost to correct all of your feedback and we hope you are settling in well to your new home.
Plymouthremovers is rated 4.84 based on 119 reviews