Plymouthremovers Reviews

4.83 Rating 273 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Plymouthremovers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Plymouthremovers Reviews

About Plymouthremovers:

Professional removals, storage and shipping across the UK from Plymouth Removers

We are a Family run company have been trading for over 40 years.
Plymouth Removers is a member of the British Association Of Removers (BAR) and we comply with the written code of practice issued by BAR.

The BAR maintains high membership standards and in doing so expects its members to offer the very best service and value for money within the industry. Together with its commitments of the very highest integrity, honesty and principles for all its customers.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Plymouthremovers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The morning move out was absolutely perfect but was sadly let down in the afternoon whilst moving into the new house. Sent out a lot of guys who were very pushy and acted like children with each other, also caught another one spitting on my property. Think there was a few sly comments about us/our belongings aswell.Sofa was stained and they were all very quick to say it wasnt their fault. Even the neighbours were saying to us how loud and roudy they were. Very unprofessional service in the afternoon.
Helpful Report
Than you Mr Skelly , for your very valued feedback , whether negative or positive , its very important for us to deal with these issues if they arise. I am very sorry that you feel this way . I know that we sent other guys to assist with your move in the afternoon , as you have said very rowdy .Are Guys are very jolly when there are more of them I can understand how that comes across .We prise ourselves on our reputation as I'm sure you have seen from all our other honest reviews on here . There is a positive in this that you were very happy with the crew in the morning , was just the afternoon that you said we failed on . I again give you our apologies for this . I can assure you that i will deal with all on the job in the correct hr manor . please contact us direct if there is anything more we can do for you on this matter . As our normal process is to call us within 7 days of the removal to report any issues to us direct so we can have a chance to put things right for you . We hope you have settled into your new home Thank you again for the valued feedback From all at Plymouth Removers .
COVID obviously didn’t mean a thing to the staff attending as they made no effort to maintain social distancing between ourselves or themselves. Boxes were packed but not marked correctly so taking time to find items. We also asked for furniture to be placed in rooms in certain areas and they didn’t always do this so we ended up having to move heavy items ourselves. There was also a lot of comments and laughter at us over the amount of items we have To move into a smaller house this was quite upsetting to my wife. Once or twice would have been fine but it was constantly over the two days
Helpful Report
Felt like a scratch team, poorly trained, rushed towards the end as more work was put on them (by phone) . We were told if we flat packed all your boxes and phoned up they would be collected, the next day they phoned to tell us to Recycle them?? On balance we are disappointed
Helpful Report
We are very sad to hear this , from investigating all of the information we feel that we looked after you from the moment we emailed your quote at the beginning of June, our staff in the office kept up to date with you to see how you were doing reference your dates before we booked you in for your removal. I can only apologize that you feel we are like a scratch team, I do believe that we never damaged any of your effects on your removal, so am not sure what you mean reference this comment made. We do our best to do regular training with our fully vetted workforce and keep up to date regularly with this. Reference your boxes we offer a delivery and a collection as a free service when we are free, unfortunately, like all removal firms at present, we are going into our busiest period and don't have a lot of free time or free vehicles to come and collect our liveried boxes. So as you rightfully want to get rid of them so you can enjoy the space of your new home, we were unable to get them collected within your time frame so had to suggest recycling them. Again we apologize that you feel this way, when we have spoken with you you have never mentioned to ourselves about the service you feel you received. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest opinion we are grateful for them whether they are good or bad and always look to improve in any way we can. Thank you from all at Plymouth removers.
The removal team were in too much hurry to get the job done. They damaged our dining table and couldn't even be bothered to say thank you for the cups of coffee and cold drinks we supplied. Additionally, the were rude to my wife on two occasions. I certainly wouldn't recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our company and give feedback, I do believe in reference to your damaged dining table, this has been reported to the office, and there is a payment being processed back to yourself. I would like to apologise on behalf of our removal guys if you think they were rude or uncourteous in any way. We do take feedback and complaints very seriously here, and we thrive to have the highest of customer service, so I will be doing a full investigation into your comments made and will be sure to make sure this doesn't happen again. From all at Plymouth removers we are heartfelt that you wouldn't recommend are company and we do sincerely apologise. We do hope we have done are upmost to correct all of your feedback and we hope you are settling in well to your new home.
Plymouthremovers is rated 4.83 based on 273 reviews