Plumbers-4U Reviews

3.9 Rating 184 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Plumbers-4U
3.9
Based on 184 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Plumbers-4U Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3582 0420

Email:

info@plumbers-4u.co.uk

Location:

37 Church Hill Road, Barnet, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Plumbers-4U made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The plumber damaged my toilet lid, he took my toilet seat and fittings with him, with a promise to replace. I am yet to receive the replacement toilet seat nor my property taken away by the plumber. i have sent two emails to customer care but received no response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Took 3.5 hours to attend the property then charged me £180 for 10 minutes using a plunger only to recommend I call Dyno-rod.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I live in the basement flat of a house and the upstairs tenant had a blocked pipe before Christmas which when cleared seemed to come down into my pipes meaning I then needed a plumber. The service was excellent, plumber arrived as expected was tidy and efficient got on with the job clearing the pipes and replaced a washing machine hose on the back of my machine that I hadn’t realised was leaking until I moved the machine. 10/10.
Plumbers-4U 5 star review on 10th January 2022 Plumbers-4U 5 star review on 10th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
our leak was dealt with on the same day that I made the phone. the plumber was very efficient and found where it was leaking very quickly. reasonably priced and very good workmanship. I would not hesitate to use this service if necessary in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The plumber came and charged £180. He diagnosed a leak but didn't repair it. We still have the problem. Please do not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A long wait but the plumber was able to find and solve the problem efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
up-front service - booking appointment for a standard boiler service - was excellent. i booked morning visit and agreed 10-12. on the day i rang at 11.50 to ask about timing and was told 20 minutes. after an hour i rang again and was told engineer would ring me shortly and be with me soon. at 2pm engineer rang to ask me the address!! he arrived 5 minutes later and did not apologise for being late. his first statement was i needed a new boiler and shouldnt waste money on a service. cost would be £5000. i rejected and service took 25 minutes. attitude was arrogant and rude. having agreed fee of £100 i was told to pay £118. i would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service, very helpful , 5 star service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Came…Got the job done, no call out charge, no mess..and explained what was wrong & how to avoid. Pleasantly surprised. Thanks! Recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very thorough , provided detailed explanation of process and improvements advised. Excellent job- defininely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all cost! They charged me £144 for 5 mins visit and say it can't be fixed unless I'm paying extra thousand pounds. Quoted from another company and get it sorted with just a fraction of their quotation price on the same day. At the end, I still have to pay for 5 mins visit for which half of the time was I made the payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced if you would like to discuss this further please email our customer care team at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk so we can investigate this for you Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent Speedy Reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Kamal made the nightmare of needing an emergency plumber on Christmas day less traumatic. He fixed my broken toilet efficiently, quickly and very competently. He arrived quickly and then finished the work within an hour. It was an expensive, but very necessary, fix at £250 an hour plus VAT and parts but it had to be done! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt and excellent services provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
The plumber came quickly which was great. I paid £180 but the leak continued all night until I was able to call another plumber the next morning. So it was a complete waste of money. Wouldn’t use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
A DELAYED ARRIVAL DUE TO TIMING MIX-UP, THE REPRESENTATIVE ARRIVED AND WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND KIND. THE ELECTRICIAN COMPLETED THE TASK AND EFFICIENTLY DEALT WITH THE FEW FORMALITIES. I WILL CERTAINLY USE THE SERVICE AGAIN MYSELF AND RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. THANK YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Plumber came to the property and couldnt diagnose the fault
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
good.efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Very impressed Arrived promptly was quick, and explained everything Very courteous
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with the service from call handling to resolution. I called early on Sunday morning (in the middle of the pandemic) because we had a burst pipe. When the plumber attended he made no fuss and just got down and fixed the problem as quickly as was possible. It was a job I had no way of doing myself, so I was mightily relieved. Because it was a Sunday in a pandemic, it took a while for him to arrive but when I chased the call handler knew who I was and got the plumber to call me which he did almost immediately, giving me an ETA and requesting a picture of the problem, so he could get parts if necessary. Overal, helpful, proactive and creative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Please do not hesitate to get in contact with us, should you require our assistance again. Please be sure to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards
Posted 4 months ago
Plumbers-4U is rated 3.90 based on 184 reviews