Photo Paper Direct Reviews

4.86 Rating 891 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Photo Paper Direct
Read Photo Paper Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01923 232 590

Email:

sales@photopaperdirect.com

Location:

Photo Paper Direct Ltd.Unit 8Shakespeare Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Photo Paper Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Only ever had one issue with PPD and there t-shirt transfer paper is one of the best but when you do have a problem don't expect a quick resolution and be prepared to be told its your fault !
Posted 1 year ago
It was good value 10 sheets of Transfer Photo paper. and was ok to use.
Posted 3 years ago
The procedure and delivery of the product was very good however the icon which showed the product on eBay said "Glossy Super Premium". I ordered 6 x 50 sheet Packs. What I got was SKUPPD-8 Inkjet Heavyweight Photo paper Gloss. I e mailed your company only to be told that you had only one product and what I received was Super Premium". I can tell you now having printed some photos your product is NOT Super Premium. The Lydl product for outshines yours at a lower price
Posted 3 years ago
Service and delivery great but problem with materials
Posted 4 years ago
service was first class but not sure the packaging was up to scratch as when was delivered though by door the box was all bashed to bits and some of the paper was creased as a result bight have been post man don't know bot letter box is quite wide so has went though with no difficulty at all but part from that was happy use lot of paper as do lots of a4 pictures and some sell on but not with a crease in the photo..thanks phil.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Phil, Sorry to hear about that. We send all our A4 in the same method and damage is very rare. Please get in touch so we can source a replacement for the damaged sheets.
Posted 4 years ago
it does what its supposed to do
Posted 5 years ago
Transfer Paper arrived very quickly and exactly as ordered - so supplier=impeccable. The product on the other hand didn't perform as well as I had expected. I printed images on to a white cotton tote bag and the colours in general were satisfactory however there was a distinct yellow tinge and the 'transparent areas were obvious as the yellow was very apparent in those areas.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi David, sorry to hear about your result. If you get in touch we can help you resolve the problem.
Posted 5 years ago
It arrived quick, the print out quality was good. I'm not sure is it because I ironed it too long but I could see crack marks on the transfer paper after ironing. I haven't washed it in the washing machine yet but I think the transfer paper won't last long after wash. But I guess that's alright for its price.
Posted 5 years ago
Products were fine but ... I'm sick and tired of the follow up emails ... and the insincerity of the text and wording therein. I purchased an order from PPD once, (along with, perhaps, a dozen online orders from other companies that week), and those other businesses just left me alone ... whereas PPD has continued to email me as if I were some lost friend they were determined to rekindle some relationship with. The truth? I'm only replying to this survey because ... well, because it is yet another attempt by PPD to engage me. Jeez. I just bought a few reams of paper ... That doesn't mean I want or need follow up mail, (and surveys), for the rest of my life! So ... I'd say ... PPD's marketing initiatives are a TURN OFF. No. I won't be using them again.
Posted 6 years ago
Products works well on white T-shirts only. Please, please read the instructions carefully or you may end up ruining a perfectly good black t-shirt!
Posted 6 years ago
Satisfied customer Thank you.
Posted 7 years ago
Received the order in good time - and its' good paper which will be OK for the purpose I want it for - but - I ordered Super Premium Satin - and got 260g glossy, same price. Another time it might matter!
Posted 7 years ago
A3 transfer paper came very quickly. Downside is it has a terrible "curl" on it at either end which means reverse rolling every sheet before putting into A3 printer. Not as nice a finish as I get from the paper with a thermal indicator on - more "obvious". The service was very good and prompt, the product satisfactory but I would not buy again if I could get my usual A3 paper (which on this occasion I could not)
Posted 7 years ago
Amusing for the one eve, but can have troubles come a trip through the washing machine.
Posted 7 years ago
Put in the wash on a 40 - 48hrs after heat pressing, the image was cracked. not the best start. i did a test with 3 diffrant papers, the one that came out best and still is going strong after the 4th wash is ( jet pro sofstretch ) .Then Photo paper direct. then cheep one off ebay image gone . Sorry
Posted 7 years ago
paper arrived very quickly and seems good
Posted 8 years ago
paper that i ordered was exactly as it stated on arrival so i was pleased with my product thanks.
Posted 8 years ago
Professional service however the product wasn't as good as I had hoped.
Posted 8 years ago
Photo Paper Direct is rated 4.86 based on 891 reviews