Phillips Removals Reviews

4.55 Rating 11 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Phillips Removals
Read Phillips Removals  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The team were professional and fantastic. Very courteous and friendly too - extremely happy with this company
Posted 1 month ago
A fantastic service. Very professional and competent. We would certainly use them again.
Posted 2 months ago
Overall a desire from the team to be supportive whilst there were MANY inaccuracies throughout the arrangements that required extra time and effort in following up to ensure all was correct. Whilst I appreciate it was ‘all new’ for all parties. Several errors in being sent the wrong invoice from the sister company Britaina was confusing and also required checking up on. New members of staff whilst helpful did give out inaccurate information on several occasions.
Removal team on the day were very good and friendly. The move ended up being completed on one day and not sure how that worked with our payment fees as we paid for a 2day removal , whilst the crew did require to return the following day.
Overall until the business side of things is improved I would not recommend your company to others unfortunately.
Best Wishes for your future and improvements
Jayne Clark
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience moving with Phillips and found our removal team to be very helpful and friendly. We have passed this feedback onto our guys! After taking the time to thoroughly investigate the points raised, we would like to help cover them off.

Firstly we were surprised to see that upon delivery of your goods, no comment was left in the feedback section of the job sheet regarding any issues. We would have been able to resolve any discrepancies sooner with this information as we always want to make sure our customers are happy.

We are sorry to hear there were a few inaccuracies with information during your move. The move did happen to unfortunately fall within the Lockdown period of the Coronavirus Pandemic, therefore during a time of large adjustment to government guidelines and working procedures. Phillips aimed to maintain its very high levels of service but the team were under a lot of additional pressure at that time including training up a new member of staff who joined the company just days before the lockdown took effect. We are sorry for any minor inconveniences caused during your move and with the paperwork.

Lastly in answer to your point raised about the length of the move. You paid and were booked in for a 2 day move, our crew travelled down to the delivery address and couldn't return in one day due to the distance/driving hours. They returned the following morning (Saturday) to finish up the last parts and travel back, therefore this is a two day move.

Thank you for moving with Phillips and we hope this answers any questions you have.

Kind regards,

Jordan and Chloe Bignell
Phillips Removals
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Chloe during covid, getting my parents moving, very clear information. Removal men on time did an excellent job keeping parents very delicate bird collection and furniture safe
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us this review! We are happy to hear you had a great removal day and hope you are enjoying your new home.
Posted 2 months ago
An extremely courteous, friendly, efficient and professional service. Would definitely recommend to others.
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely super service. Your removals men were amazing and very helpful. Thank you for making the day go very smoothly.
Posted 8 months ago
No problem Mr Grant! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.
Posted 8 months ago
Great service. Men were efficient and experienced. Easy to work with. Many thanks. Move went smoothly. Just unsure what to do with empty boxes, however we had friends moving so they all went to them in the end.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Mrs Wilkinson. We do offer box collections, but these do have to fit around our moves during the week. Throughout busy periods you may have to wait with boxes for a while so its probably better to give them to friends or recycle them when you need the space at home. We hope you enjoy your new home!
Posted 8 months ago
We moved two weeks ago, using Phillips removals team. I nice group of men arrived at our house, which had 21 steps up to the front door and they were amazing, considerate and extremely efficient . They took 6 hours to clear our house, but we couldn’t fault the way everything was moved carefully. The next day they came and collected our last things in the morning and awaited a call to deliver to our new house. They arrived on time and proceeded to deliver our furniture to the new house. I had marked all the boxes with the rooms I wanted them to go into and that is exactly where they were delivered too. The chaps were really pleased that we didn’t have steps to our new house, but were equally as considerate in delivering our goods. I cannot thank them enough for the way they dealt with everything and would definitely recommend them to anyone considering them for removals. We would especially thank Lee and his gang who were brilliant. Shirley and trevor
Posted 10 months ago
Wow, Shirley and Trevor - thank you for that glowing review. We have passed on the feedback to the removal guys who were delighted to hear that you were so happy with the move and the way they conducted themselves. We hope you have been enjoying your new home.
Posted 8 months ago
Reviewed asked by wrong company!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Professional and considerate packers, made a potentially fraught time very smooth. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
That's no problem Mr Mackenzie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!
Posted 8 months ago
Great service! The 3 removal men who did our move were friendly, professional and took all our stress away. They were so quick and efficient and we'd like to say a big thank you to them!
Posted 1 year ago
That's fantastic to hear - we will pass on your feedback to the removal guys Mrs Williams. We hope you enjoy your new home!
Posted 8 months ago
Phillips Removals is rated 4.55 based on 11 reviews