Pharmacy2U Reviews

1.72 Rating 18 Reviews
17% of reviewers recommend Pharmacy2U
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 8039033

Email:
customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Location:
1 Hawthorn Park, Leeds United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Pharmacy2U?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"iterally the WORST online pharmacy ever!!!  I signed up thinking this would make my life easier but I couldnt have been more wrong.  It started with the initial sign up - they said they wouldnt be able to dispense my medication because of what it was (strong painkillers for an ongoing back problem).. which was fine. I didnt even get to the point of putting bank details in before they advised of this so I didnt continue. Fast forward 3 weeks later. I call my doctor to order my prescription as normal and go to pick it up a couple of days later. A 45 minute wait and being passed back and forth between the pharmacy and the doctor.. it turned out that Pharmacy2u had indeed picked up my prescription, without any correspondence to me (I dont count the email I got when stood in the pharmacy at 6pm telling me they were collecting my prescription for me), nor any payment from myself?? I was told there was nothing that could be done and Id have to wait. I phoned pharmacy2u to cancel my prescription (after being told it would take up to 10 days to arrive) and Kelly advised all had been cancelled and my prescription could be picked up at 4pm from my normal pharmacy. Half an hour later I recieved another call advising that "it was too late" and my prescription had been dispatched already... convenient that isnt it... especially as at this point, I had still not paid for this prescription. The prescription was sent to my house, despite the delivery address being my work address (they got my billing and delivery address mixed up.. technical error they said) so I had to contact my doctor for an emergency prescription because Pharmacy2u said it would take up to 5 days to arrive.. do not use this company! Waste of time. It will be quicker going and picking it up yourself. Im still waiting for my original prescription 5 days later!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service well executed. many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Niall Murphy
Verified Reviewer
"I registered with this service after a long wait at my local pharmacy and thought of all the advantages, regular delivery online app etc. It took a while to set up the account including putting in all of my medications and when they were due. One of my medications is Eluxadoline which was not on their database so I rang them. After a 15 minute wait and at least the same time on the phone because my account details couldn't be found the advisor told me that they couldn't supply me with this medication and apologised. No explanation was offered. My local pharmacy can supply me but not this large company. Pathetic is putting it mildly. I voiced my lack of confidence in the company and asked the advisor to de register me which she assured me she had done. A wasted couple of hours perhaps but a good lesson, my local pharmacy might be a bit slow but at least I am confident they can supply me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful service, my medications never arrived and I ended up ill as a result of missing so many doses. I had to spend a lot of time chasing it up and when almost two weeks had gone by I ended up having to order an emergency supply from my doctors surgery. A resend was arranged which I eventually did receive, however it is just not good enough that my medications took two weeks to arrive from its dispatch date. The app states on its intro that it provides "hassle free prescriptions" but this should be changed to "hassle-full"! I have never come across anything as time consuming as this, spent ages trying to get through on the phone and sending emails. I have asked to deregister so I can go back to being safe in the knowledge that I can pick up my tablets the same day from my local chemist! Do not bother signing up, save your precious time and your health!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not impressed at all thus far. Two emails have not been answered. Script allegedly being sent has most of my items missing and the one medication listed as being sent is the wrong dosage. Cannot believe this service is so bad"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"terrible, bad service, blame others, DO NOT LEAVE YOUR LOCAL CHEMIST for this joke"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolute joke of an organisatio. No one knows what’s going on, no one returns calls or manages your problem or escalation. Go else where I say"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Registered in plenty of time for my prescription to be obtained from my surgery. Pharmacy2U said they had contacted my doctors and also chased them up requesting prescription. This had taken a while so I now only had a few days' supply of one of my tablets left. I rang my surgery who said they had received no contact at all from Pharmacy2U yet Pharmacy2U now seemed to have not continued to chase up the surgery or let me have any further updates. Eventually had to get Receptionist at Surgery to request an urgent prescription for me - and we all know that is not always easy. I was always on top of getting my prescription on time and send them postal request with SAE to return script. Now got to go into town to surgery to collect it so it has cost me time and inconvenience - it never did before I registered with Pharmacy2U. Needless to say I have de-registered."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could give no stars... I would !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mikeloughlin
Verified Reviewer
"They informed me they had received a prescription from my surgery. Ten days later when I call to find out where my meds are they tell me they returned the prescription as they thought it was a duplicate. They can't be bothered to pick up a phone to check, they just return it. In addition, they can't be bothered to call or email the patient to tell them that it's been returned. If they can't do the simplest things correctly, someone could die. Have they no understanding of this? Are they yet another company who will have to say that bland and meaningless drivel "lessons have been learned" when they cause the death of a patient through their incompetence? I now have to go to the surgery to organise a prescription, in other words, I'm solving the mess that pharmacy2u have created because they don't care. If I lived a long way from my surgery and didn't have transport I'd be in real trouble right now.Please do not use this company, your life depends on keeping away from them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Local Pharmacist
Unverified Reviewer
"Had to intervene when Pharmacy2u failed to dispense and deliver meds over Christmas period......same story every year! Please think of your parents, grandparents, disabled relatives......it's not all about convenience, as a pharmacist we do alot more than "pack pills in boxes". A comment we here alot....but not by the ones who rely on us."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs B Cooper
Verified Reviewer
"Have deregistered with this company after a series of problems dating back to November 2017.They have proved unreliable-don't respond to emails and take ages to answer phone-always a queue regardless of when you call.My GP sent prescription in December which pharmacy 2u somehow lost resulting in me having to obtain another written prescription(with great difficulty-) my advice is don't use this firm."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stephen Fields
"Provided a great delivery service with informative emails at all stages and delivery as asked for"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"they took my money and said they never received it even though i had proof of purchase, lazy staff"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered my prescription they then said the doctor had not sent it so I contacted my doctor they had sent it 6 days earlier I repeatedly emailed them never got back in touch so I do everthing myself now NEVER USE THIS COMANY there a scam and do NOT deliver what they say absolute rubbish shouldn’t be allowed to get away with it rubbish"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"It took ages to register and they keep saying they don't have stuff that I've already sent. It's a different person each time and none of them appear to have any customer service experience or above average intelligence. (trying to be nice) I ordered my first prescription on the service and a week later I get a message saying they havent received my Presciption Payment Certificate, which I've already emailed twice and had an email confirming receipt. I'm afraid you can't trust these people with important stuff like medication. I've already re-registered with Chemist 4 U, who I've ordered hayfever tablets from without any problems."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Signed up a few months back and have had nothing but problems ever since. Being diabetic I need my meds ASAP especially Insulin. I liked the door-to-door service as I work long hours and can't go to the Pharmacy myself. They told me that they can deliver within 48hrs of ordering and even Insulin. This has not turned out to be true. If they haven't got part of my prescription, rather than just sending what they do have and calling you about the rest, they wait 5 days below doing anything!! Unbelievable! Then when it does turn up it was completely wrong. Also ringing them can take approx 45 minutes to get through, on a good day! My advice is don't bother. Most local pharmacies will deliver if you ask them and nowadays most even have a App."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely efficient, helpful and professional. Received a message to advise repeat prescription due, easy to go ahead and re-order meds arrived next day. Perfect solution for collecting prescriptions and never running out of anything. So much easier than going out, queuing up and collecting it yourself, especially great if you are disabled."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pharmacy2U is rated 1.72 based on 18 reviews