Petalina Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,179 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Petalina Ltd
Read Petalina Ltd Reviews

About Petalina Ltd:

Petalina is the home of all things dolly. We have dolls, dolls clothes, accessories, furniture and prams from around the world, and all have to meet with Petalina's high standards for design and quality.

Visit Website


01372 722239



55 Ashley Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Petalina Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
An easy to navigate website and easy to search by theme. Pictures and description of dolls clothing bought was accurate to the product received. The clothes came promptly, well packaged and were a joy to receive and give as a gift.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. It sums up our aims nicely. Kind Regards Cate.
The service is very efficient with prompt delivery and the goods were as described. Very pleased with my items.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it, and are glad you were pleased. Kind Regards Cate.
Quick and easy to use website. Constant updates on deliver which is very good.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it. Kind regards Cate.
My granddaughter was very happy with the little doll and has already provided you with a review.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review also of Petalina. We are pleased to hear your granddaughter like her dolly. Kind regards Cate.
Bought a dolls winter coat for my 3 year old niece's Christmas present. She went silent and hugged it for a few minutes when she opened it so think it was a success. Very nice product, no problems with delivery.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. I think you chose well, and definitely one with a touch of sparkle. Kind regards Cate.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review of Petalina. We always appreciate any feedback received. Kind regards Cate.
This was a super little dolly for my 1year Old Granddaughter, it was a little bit smaller than I had expected but absolutely fine overall.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review of Petalina, and your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear your granddaughter loved her doll and are sorry that it was a bit smaller than you expected. I have amended the webpage description to make it clearer to future customers. Kind Regards Cate.
Easy to use informative website, with quality dolls. A happy returning customer. Little dints on the box on delivery ... otherwise beautiful doll
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your box did not arrive in perfect condition. We always try to pack our parcels so carefully to prevent damage in transit but sometimes things happen outside of our control. We hope the beautiful doll you chose inside made up for it. Kind Regards Cate.
Petalina is a wonderful site for beautiful baby doll items. Cate has been extremely helpful with all my purchases - which have arrived quickly and beautifully packaged. I will continue to visit Petalina for my daughters baby doll needs! Thank you Petalina.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you as a loyal customer. Kind Regards Cate.
Great online stock. Quick delivery. As advertised. Thanks! :)
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Kind Regards Cate.
I ordered a doll which turned out to be smaller than I required . However delivery was swift. I decided to return the doll and Cate and co were extremely helpful with this and I quickly received a full refund. Because of the 'No fuss attitude' and swift response I will definitely be ordering from Petalina again.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to assist when items aren't quite right. I can see that you have indeed ordered a different doll which we hope is a better match. Kind Regards Cate.
"Petalina Ltd. has the doll I had been looking for. They packed her up lovingly and dispatched her very quickly. I'm a happy customer who will return again. "
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased to hear we had just what you were looking for. Your doll choice is a great one. Kind Regards Cate.
Very much enjoyed by my 1 year old niece. Goes everywhere with her.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your review. We hope there are many years of enjoying doll play ahead for your niece. Kind Regards Cate.
Thanks to the help team I was able to secure my purchase after having initial issues. I was ecstatic to receive our new Summer time Hannah doll. The box was damaged on arrival but the doll and her accessories were secured safely inside. 💕 T.P.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review of Petalina. We are sorry to hear your parcel did not arrive in perfect condition, but are pleased Hannah was ok. We will review our packaging for this doll again for international orders. The doll boxes themselves have a vast amount of clear plastic which is sometimes very hard to protect with the amount of handling they get but this should not have happened. I hope the free hairbrush went some way to making it up to you. Kind Regards Cate.
Beautiful outfits , not so expensive .
Helpful Report
Lovely Baby doll and treasured by my granddaughter Delivery was later than expected so make sure that you order in good time.
Helpful Report
Hi there, thank you very much for leaving a review and letting us know that your granddaughter loves her new dolly. Hearing that is why we are here so it is always lovely to know.

I agree it's good advice to others to order early, but despite you ringing to place an order at the last minute after our advertised cut off time for next day delivery, we rang the warehouse to ensure your order was sent regardless of the time which they did without question, and your order was delivered by DPD on the next working day as promised. Perhaps you mean that the delivery arrived a bit late in the day on the day of delivery? Unfortunately, we don't have any control over that as the driver sets his route according to his deliveries, so it's luck of the draw. But we bent over backwards to make sure your parcel was sent out immediately despite missing our advertised deadlines.

Thanks again, Cate
Good products. Good service.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Kind Regards Cate
I've been shopping with Petalina for many years and love their friendly customer service and amazing range of dolls and accessories. The reason for 4 stars is that they only ever publish positive customer product reviews but never publish critical reviews.
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate that you have shopped from us on several occasions. I’m interested to hear what you say about our product reviews not being published. Product reviews are very important to us because they help us monitor the quality of what we sell so we do read them all and act on them where necessary, including passing feedback to suppliers, discontinuing items, or changing descriptions or other information on the website about that product to ensure it is accurate. We also receive an awful lot of horrible spam so we do have to have control of what goes onto the site. If we do receive something negative then it is our policy to contact all customers who express any dissatisfaction with their purchase in a review because we want everyone to be happy at the end of the day. If we have missed a negative review that you have placed in the past then I can only apologise. I hope if it was something that needed sorting out you would have let us know via email or phone. Thanks again. Kind Regards Cate
I haven't opened the parcel yet as its been bought for Nanny to give to my daughter. But the order process was simple and the speed of delivery better than expected. Lots of communication and last order I was very happy with the product. Only complaint would be the cost of postage on already fairly expensive items.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review Lisa of Petalina. I do hope your daughter was thrilled once Nanny had arrived. We too wish postage costs were lower. Sadly the £3.99 you paid just covers the cost of sending and we cover the cost of packing and packing materials ourselves. We are constantly looking at best delivery methods for value and service and wish we could cover these too but sadly as we are a small business we are just unable to make this viable. Thanks again for choosing Petalina. Kind Regards Cate.
My granddaughter was delighted with the clothes for her Hannah doll which were delivered on time and presented well. I would just add that I found them overpriced for what they are and almost more expensive than clothes of the same type for my 6 year old granddaughter herself! In spite of this she was very happy!
Helpful Report
Hello Penny, thank you for your review. Yes I agree that the clothes can be quite expensive but they are miniature replicas of the real thing so they take just as much making as full sized clothes (and having made both childrens clothes and dolls clothes myself, I know that some aspects of the small size make them more difficult to make than full size), and it is the labour that costs rather than the fabric. As a Mum myself I am fully aware of the pricing issue and we try to be very competitive, but at least Gotz is a premium product that your granddaughter will be able to enjoy for years to come. Thanks again for ordering. And did you open an account so that you have loyalty points that you can use as a discount next time??
Petalina Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 1,179 reviews