Party Delights Reviews

2.53 Rating 17 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Party Delights
540 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
22 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
86 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
81 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
57 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
41 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 776 1133

Email:
customercare@partydelights.co.uk

Location:
Unit 4 Tallow Way
Fairhills Road
Irlam

Categories:
Entertainment
Toys & Games
Entertainment
Toys & Games

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Party Delights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Delivery didn’t come on time and was given several time frames to wait and still didn’t turn up. Found the website hard to get help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Party Delights? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Paid for fast postage so it would arrive in time. Gave me a time frame on a day it would come and it never did. Same the day after. Found it really hard to track down because the helpline was difficult. Asked for my money back for the postage and they didn’t respond."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered Dracula boy outfit arrived within time scale but-quality is very poor ( no trousers which I knew ) but waistcoat is a front panel only and therefore will need a shirt or tshirt underneath.£3.95 postage rather a lot as item could have been posted in large envelope."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The items are overpriced especially the gas canister meant to inflate 50 balloons it managed about 25, once inflated the balloons went down extremely quick they all ended up on the floor after a ew hours. The customer service is non existent once they have taken your money, if you have a problem don't expect them to respond to emails its a joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So poor. Ordered a personalised balloon for 60th birthday. It arrived deflated when I had ordered it to be inflated. Received an email saying that they would resend it and put on a pre 12am delivery. Still did not turn up. Had to ring up and because the member of staff who had arranged to resend was on annual leave they couldn’t tell me anything. Communication so poor. They just offered a refund without any explanation. Don’t understand how a company can get it wrong twice. Ruined 60th birthday. Was a personalised balloon from my son to his Nan. Absolute joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really poor company with worse customer service. I bought some sweets from here to be used as wedding favours. These particular sweets have a 2 year shelf life when bought in the supermarket. Bought off this site in bulk and they go out of date in less than 3 months which is before they are required. Rang customer services who told me they advise 3-6 months of confectionary. When I asked where this was advertised on their website I was told that it’s not advertised but if you phone them that’s what they advise. So apparently you need to ring a company before you order anything just incase they have anything they need to tell you!! When I asked if I could return them for a refund I was advised that I couldn’t as they do not accept returns on confectionary. I advised that on the website when you are on the sweets page it clearly states ‘we hope you are happy with THIS product but if not you can return it for a full refund within 15 days’. The call taker then hung up the call when I asked to speak to a manager. Honestly the worst customer service and terrible false advertising."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fortunately, I spent under 6 pounds with this company. I ordered a party item for my son's graduation. First I had to ask them for my receipt. When my receipt arrived over a week later, they said my order would be arriving that day. It has still not arrived 9 days later with my son's graduation having taken place over a week ago. I have asked them where my order is and also how I get a refund. We'll see if I get anywhere but I'm not holding my breath. Very disappointing. It's interesting that all the reviews here that are positive seem to be 'Anonymous'."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered 'gender reveal' sparklers When they arrived they were coloured bright pink and blue. So gave the gender away immediately. Upon lighting they were white. Not the pink/blue they were advertised the picture. Hardly the point of reveal sparklers. So disappointed. Not something we could test run before the reveal day either so was very disappointed and felt very embarrassed and let down in front of all our family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"very good fast delievery items good very happy with the supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Well I never ordered from party delights, and I wont use there services again, because I order a costume which came it didn't fit. Also processed the refund and I was told I was allowed the full amount back which I got told 3.95 for the delivery I paid for to receive the item. So I rang there customer service team to double check they had receive the item and they are happy to process the refund. When I asked how much the total refund was for, so the customer service advisor told me its only for the price of the costume, which I explained about what the previous person told me and then she started to raise her voice over me and she was completely rude and all I wanted was some information and then to find she put the phone down on me in a middle of a phone call, which I tried to call back to carry on and the matter never got solved. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my family or friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The coral reef and palm tree scene setters though they appeared to be 3-D online were in fact nothing but sheets of vinyl like shower curtains. I decided not to bother to return the items because reviews had said enough and I took a chance. I knew something was wrong when I saw the small size of the box they were delivered in. I didn't want to spend any more money on telephone calls or to return the disappointing items My LOSS! Buyer BEWARE The only redeemable thing about this company was that delivery arrived at time specified."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quality products, excellent customer service and delivery times. Ordered 60th Birthday party supplies in Black, Silver and Gold. Made a lovely change from the Blue and Pink that other shops sell. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered next day delivery for a party but never came so kids party ruined."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ordering really easy stuff arrived and was well packed. I have ordered a few times. I will order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good value for 40th decorations and were very good quality. All goods arrived swiftly and well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"great quality products for all your party needs - reasonably priced too"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered some decorations for a 30th wedding anniversary party but when I received my confirmation email it stated I would receive my order three days after the party so I decided to cancel the order. I emailed customer services within 30 minutes of receiving my email and got a reply very quickly telling me that my order had been cancelled, one very happy customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Party Delights is rated 2.53 based on 17 reviews