Papergang Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,419 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Papergang
4.7
Based on 1,419 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Papergang Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01509812075

Email:

help@papergang.com

Location:

Papergang, Ohh Deer, 12 Frederick Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Papergang made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Papergang 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Claire
Papergang 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Desislava
Papergang 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Jay
Papergang 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Laura
Papergang 5 star review on 19th November 2021
Claire
Papergang 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Saskja
Papergang 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Polona
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very poor compering to the other packs...
Helpful Report
Hello Dikla, Thank you for your review and this feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you felt the most recent box was poor, and we'd like to hear more about what you felt went wrong with this box in particular. A member of our customer service team will contact you today to find out if there's anything we can do to make this right for you. Thank you The Papergang Team
I think as an adult there’s only so many colouring pencils, stickers & sticky notes I can use. I’ve now cancelled my subscription.
Helpful Report
Hello Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're very sorry to hear that you've decided to cancel your subscription. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed the previous boxes you received over your time with us, and thank you for being part of Papergang. The Papergang Team
I have emailed 4 times now to say I haven't received 3 months of orders and suddenly receiving them again now but I have had no response from anyone, poor customer service and I shall be cancelling my subscription as this does not seem to be being addressed what so ever , very rude.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for your feedback. Please, accept our apologies that a number of your boxes have yet to arrive. After checking our email system we sadly, can't seem to find any previous emails from your email address. This is the reason we haven't responded to the emails you have sent. However, I can confirm that a member of our team is going to be in touch within the next 10 minutes to resolve this issue. The Papergang Team
I want to cancel my subscription plz
Helpful Report
Hi Moran, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are sorry to hear you would like to cancel your subscription with Papergang. A member of our team will be in touch via email within the next 30 minutes to assist you with the cancellation. Kind regards, The Papergang Team
i haven't received any of my packages
Helpful Report
Hello Daniela Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to hear that your boxes have yet to arrive. Please, accept my apologies for this and the disappointment caused. I can see that you contacted our team via email regarding this issue yesterday. A member of our team has now replied to your email via help@papergang.com with a solution to this issue. Apologies, again for any disappointment caused. The Papergang Team
What an absolute waste of money this is!!! The box came with an ugly orange sticker....which was not easy to come off & when it did, it took bits of the box with it!! Inside, the contents were shocking! Very poor quality items! I could have bought better at Home Bargains or Poundland! Very disappointed and very angry!!
Helpful Report
We're sorry to hear you did not like our Fish Friends box. It was a hugely popular box at the time, so much so that we made it available via our new, 'Pick your 1st box' service. We certainly take on board your feedback in regards to the label that seals the box shut during transit. There will almost certainly be a way to ensure those who would like to keep the box in perfect condition are given the option - we will go back to the drawing board. We can always do better so thanks again for taking the time to offer your feedback. Papergang
I think oh dear summarises it well. You have stopped listening to customers , the quality of the boxes is significantly declining and your customer service very poor
Helpful Report
Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please, accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment caused by the boxes you have received or by our customer service. I can confirm that we always listen to our customer feedback and encourage our customers to share their thoughts on the boxes while making us aware of anything they feel we could improve upon. We understand that it's always going to be difficult to ensure that the boxes released every month meet each of our customer's individual needs. Nevertheless, we would love to hear from you on what you feel we could improve about the boxes. You can reach our team via help@papergang.com Thank you, The Papergang Team
I took out this subscription with the idea that I could keep some of them for birthday gifts. However, when my first delivery arrived, the beautiful box was also the packaging, and had a delivery sticker and postage sticker on the front. It was also really grubby after being tossed around in the delivery van. To open it, you have to pull a rip cord right down one side which ruins the box completely. So I can't even use the box for anything else. The pen, ruler and scissors were nice, but nothing special, then there was a notepad and 1 sheet of wrapping paper. Really not worth the money. I can't give them as gifts with postage labels stuck all over them and they're too expensive to buy every month for myself so I've cancelled the subscription. Such a shame, if it was in a reusable box that was delivered in outer packaging, it would make a nice gift.
Helpful Report
I ordered my first box on Dec 7th and set up a subscription. That box never arrived and then money was direct debited for the second at the beginning of January & that also has not arrived. So disappointing. I emailed several times and got a reply saying to track my package but when you pressed the link it said no information available. I finally asked for a refund on December's box and had to request my subscription be cancelled as you cannot do it yourself online. That's very poor! Really disappointed as the boxes look lovely but having paid for 2, nearly 3 months later, I've received none. What a shame :-(
Helpful Report
The delivery is awful. Last month I haven’t received and the new one has been billed for. So 2 outstanding and it took quite a long time to receive the first. I’m going to cancel.
Helpful Report
I don't have news where my box is, I bought it on November 27 and it is December 21. The tracking number they gave me says it has no record.
Helpful Report
Box arrived this morning. The calendar has two January's and no February. Clearly no attention to detail. Basic error, disappointing.
Helpful Report
Not only I recieved the box a month late but also, they charged me the following month after having agreed to cancel my subscription (and after having recieved written confirmation regarding the cancellation). Plus, the contents were rather disappointing consisting mainly on a few xmas cards.
Helpful Report
I cancelled in July, and then in September they started taking payments again, telling me I’d only paused it - i didn’t want any more as they kept sending to do lists every month, so I know this is not the case, but refund was refused despite this money being wrongfully debited. Very unsatisfactory customer service handling and repetitive items, and no guarantee you’ve cancelled when you think you have via the website.
Helpful Report
Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're extremely sorry for any inconvenience this has been caused by your September renewal and payment which was taken, for this months box. We can see this has been discussed in great detail with the team and are really sorry you are unsatisfied with the outcome. The subscription was skipped on the 26th of July opposed to being cancelled. This therefore meant the August renewal was skipped and no payment taken, but continued as normal from the 1st of September. At this stage we are unable to cancel and refund the September box which has been processed, but you are more than welcome to return the September box once received for a full refund. Details on preventing your subscription from renewing are available within our FAQ's and must be done so prior to the 1st of the month. https://papergang.ohhdeer.com/faq If there is anything further the team can assist with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com Kind regards, Papergang
Totally waste of money. Clicked to pay 7.00 they took 21 ..promised refund , but then just continued to renew ! What don’t they understand . Pretty sure the comments are fake
Helpful Report
Hello Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We can confirm the payment taken has been discussed in great detail via email with the team and has since been resolved in full, with a refund being issued. The unexpected payment amount which was taken, was due to subscribing to the service twice. So there was the initial £7 along with the £14 for the second box purchased. We are pleased we have since been able to resolve this in full for you and apologise for any inconvenience this caused. If there is anything further the team can assist with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com. Kind regards, Papergang
Appalling customer service. Item arrived damaged and open in a Royal Mail bag apologising. Company wanted me to pay for postage to return item.
Helpful Report
Hello Clare, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback which is extremely helpful for us, to enable us to make changes an improvements where required. Our sincere apologise that there was a problem with your recent box received, which was returned for a full refund. The communication you had with the team has been reviewed and we can see a full refund was issued, along with the postage you paid to return the box. We are therefore pleased this has since been resolved in full and you are not out of pocket, for the damage box which was received. We're really sorry once again for any inconvenience this caused and if there is anything further we can assist with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com. Kind regards, Ohh Deer
I felt this was a poorly compiled box. Garish graphics, poor quality. A box that relates to LGBT. I didn't feel this content related to the wider audience. I would not describe this as a full box. A sticker sheets, sew on badge, pin. A note book which looks more like a maths book with poor paper quality. Definitely not worth £14.99! I want a refund.
Helpful Report
Hello Cordelia, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We can see direct communication has been made with the customer service team, in regards to the box received. This can be returned, as per the email instructions on the 16th of June for a refund. Kind regards, Ohh Deer
I got a very negative experience with this company.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to see your comments, on your experience with our Papergang subscription service . Your emails with the customer service team have been reviewed and it does appear you were trying to obtain an offer, which was only available to customer within the UK. We're extremely sorry for any disappointment which was caused by this and we really hope you enjoyed the box and content received. Kind regards, Ohh Deer
I absolutely love getting my box every month. The content is always such good quality. It's a little bit of Happiness through your door every month
Helpful Report
Just received my box, very little in it and not worth £14. Delivery was slow. All in all a bad experience !!!
Helpful Report
Hello Gill, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Apologies for any disappointment caused by the content of the February edition. We do hope you would consider staying with us, to see what the March box has in store. We take all feedback onboard and therefore if you would like to discuss the content value further, please don't hesitate to contact the team directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com Kind regards, Ohh Deer
Papergang is rated 4.69 based on 1,419 reviews