Only Home Reviews

4.49 Rating 821 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Only Home
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Only Home Reviews

About Only Home:

Discover 1000's of amazing home furniture and home furnishings at Only Home. Where contemporary design meets homely styles and traditional influences meaning you can find anything from chairs and tables to cushions and throws to make Your Only Home. #MakeYourHome

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3880 5645

Email:

support@onlyhome.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Only Home made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Only Home 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Laura B
Only Home 5 star review on 13th December 2020
Deborah D
Only Home 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Catherine M
Only Home 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Catherine M
Only Home 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Alison D
Only Home 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Rebecca A
Only Home 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Rebecca A
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still waiting on my delivery - hopefully we will get a date by end of the week Initially were told delivery on 4th of March but that got cancelled
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery poor
Posted 4 months ago
Love the desk but delivery was slow. I understand this was impacted by COVID though
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kirsty, thanks for your review although I apologise about that extended time to ship the item. The courier network is under immense pressure at the moment and it has caused some delays but we will keep feeding back comments like this to our sellers so they are aware of the problems.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a desk. Really happy with it, it looks great, only it took 3 months to arrive!
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your review, apologies on the extended time to get the item back in stock. It is great to hear you are happy with it though!
Posted 7 months ago
Feedback could have been better. I had no prior notification regarding the delivery of my mirror. As it happened I was away for the weekend when the mirror was being delivered. Had a phonecall from the driver who had an incorrect postcode for our address and said he was going to take the product back if we didn’t take delivery. We took a chance and had him deliver it to our back garden. Fortunately it was dry over the weekend otherwise could have been disastrous.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Diana, please accept our apologies for the issues with the delivery. I can see we advised you that the item was being dispatched but, due to the fragile nature of the mirror and the longer delivery times this can take to limit the chance of damages occurring, we rely on the courier to advise when the actual date of delivery will be. Clearly in this instance they did not provide you with enough advance warning and we will take this up with them to improve processes going forwards. I am pleased to hear though that you did receive the delivery without any further issues.
Posted 7 months ago
communication was an issue, I ordered a chair and said was in stock which is wasn't. Waited a week then phoned to see what had happened to be told it was not in stock , I was told I had been emailed but I checked every box and no Email to be found . I spoke to a great guy who sorted it out by going with another colour . Packaging was in a bad state but chair was good . Would I use them again yes I would but only to give them another chance . Anne
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Anne, I am sorry about the issues with your order but glad we could get it resolved for you efficiently. I really do hope you use us again as your experience is not the norm here and we would certainly want to show you that :)
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased a garden wood burner and I am pleased with the quality of the item but my experience of the delivery was poor.The company use XDP couriers and they turned up without the item on the van, failed to return the following day as promised by the driver and I finally received it after complaining to XDP sales,Only Home and Norfolk Leisure the supplier.I did find Only Home Customer Services very helpful however as was Norfolk Leisure but this courier should not be used by Only Home.They may be cheaper than others but they have extremely poor reviews.I would not purchase from Only Home in the future for this reason alone.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry again for the issues you experienced with XDP. Our sellers work with a variety of different couriers, depending on the item being shipped, and Norfolk Leisure choose to use XDP usually for their efficiency and the care they take with larger and heavy goods. I am sorry that they have let us down on this occasion and hope you will shop with OnlyHome.co.uk again. If you ever wish to know which courier would deliver an item, please just ask our team before you purchase and we will be happy to help.
Posted 10 months ago
This chair was delivered with no date or time turned up early morning and left outside in the rain . Chair itself hard no comfort and colour a real blue not navy ok but not the best .
Posted 10 months ago
Had to organise my own return which is the first time ever I have had to do this with a company. With internet companies where you can’t see the goods, there is an expectation that returns will be easy but onlyhome just advised me to ring up my own company and organise it. I won’t be ordering with them again.
Posted 11 months ago
Product was slightly damaged but painted over due to the waiting time for the mirror I decided to put up with the fault rather than return. It was a little annoying as the mirror was £149
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon, I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your order. As with any query, if you contact us directly on: support@onlyhome.co.uk our team will always be more than happy to help. Now we have been made aware of the issue, I am pleased to confirm the team have now made contact with you and look forward to hearing from you shortly so we can resolve this for you. Kind regards, Only Home
Posted 11 months ago
Online shopping experience is great but delivery is poor. My order was delivered to the wrong address and left there even though the recipient said it’s not theirs. The address and contact details on the package was correct so not acceptable.
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for your review above. I note from our direct correspondence you were happy with the order received, which is great news. I am however very sorry to hear you had an issue with the courier service. Unfortunately this is an issue beyond our control and we have raised this with and them. We have also update you further with an email sent by our support team earlier today. However, if you do have any outstanding queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at: support@onlyhome.co.uk and we will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Only Home
Posted 11 months ago
Got off to a bad start but redeemed themselves in the end.
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely item however delivery was incredibly slow (compared to other places I have ordered from since). Also the other item i ordered was cancelled after waiting for it for several weeks.
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for your review above and I am sorry there was a delay on your per-ordered item. The stock was originally due to arrive last month, but sadly there was a delay with the stock reaching the seller. However I am pleased to see this has since reached you successfully. The second item was cancelled, as sadly out of stock and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. We will also update you when we receive notification of the new stock date for this item. If you do have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact as: support@onlyhome.co.uk and we will be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards, Only Home Customer Success Team
Posted 11 months ago
I love my chair but the delivery experience was a nightmare. A guy knocked on my door in the early morning at my apartment and said that there was a package in the hall downstairs and refused to bring it up in the lift. When I went downstairs an enormous box still attached to a wooden pallet. Eventually he dragged it into the lift and then left it in the corridor a long way from my apartment.
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your feedback below. We are so pleased to hear that you love your new Lounge Chair but are sorry that the delivery method was not as you expected. As I am sure you are aware, due to social distancing measures in place, couriers are not currently able to deliver products inside a property. We apologise for any inconvenience that this caused to yourself. We hope to see you back on OnlyHome.co.uk and if the team can help with anything in future please do get in touch. Best wishes OnlyHome.co.uk
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely product however delivery was a few weeks longer than advises when purchased.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us and I am sorry to hear we did not fulfill your expectations. The item was on pre-order when the order was placed, with the stock due to arrive Mid February. Unfortunately the initial delay had been extended, following the recent overseas transport blocks and unpredictable events surrounding Covid-19, which are sadly beyond our control. During this difficult and worrying time, we endeavor to keep all of our customers updated, with any changes to their order and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are still working very hard with the couriers to keep orders moving. With all in stock orders still being dispatched within the advised 3-5 working days. However we do advise 5 working days for your order to be delivered, once the order has been dispatched. If you do have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at: support@onlyhome.co.uk or call us directly on: 0203 880 5645 and we will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Only Home Customer Success Team
Posted 1 year ago
Website does not always work properly!!! The chairs I ordered are great but did not arrive on due date and had to chase they then came 2 days later so not a major issue .
Posted 1 year ago
We love the chest of drawers, it’s very unique, well made and a statement piece in our house. However we had lots of issues with the delivery of the item, I was emailed a delivery date and informed I’d be given a 2 hour time slot. I found out the next day that the item hadn’t even been dispatched after having my dad waited in all day! We re arranged delivery and again I was told we’d get a time slot by 11am to which I didn’t and had an email with a slot after the item had been delivered!! My dad again took another day off work to receive the item. When I contacted OnlyHome directly I was told it was the delivery company’s fault and to contact them, which I did and was told to come back to the supplier! This has put me off wanting to buy large items from OnlyHome again.
Posted 1 year ago
It was okay although not sure their quality is as high as I hoped
Posted 1 year ago
There was a problem with delivery as this was a large item which delayed things. Happy with the book case but quite tricky to assemble.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately we pre ordered our item Which should have been with us in August, we had several e mails to say there was a delay by supplier which was fine as I knew it wasn’t in stock, but when it did eventually turn up in late September it was in a thousand pieces and very poorly packaged, they did sort this problem out very quickly so customer service was good. Hopefully we have better luck with next order.
Posted 1 year ago
Only Home is rated 4.49 based on 821 reviews