O2 Reviews

1.83 Rating 329 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.18 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have claimed my rewards and been told they will go on to phone as credit within 24hours . I have waited 3days and still no credit paid i
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a mobile from o2 via E2Save every month they are trying to increase the price some how, it’s so frustrating, never used O2 before, after this bloody contest ends never will use it again, E2Save and O2 are scammers any one reading this stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awful 4G coverage. I started using an O2 SIM since 2 months ago, and have never been able to use 4G.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service itself has been OK, but the contract seems to be managed through Carphone Warehouse, who handled the renewal. This was a disaster - I received non-stop calls from Carphone Warehouse for six months before I finally blocked the number. Absolutely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They keep taking money fRom me for a service not used for 2 years!! Unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just taken out a 24 month contract not even in it a month yet and they are hiking up the cost! All the usual patter from customer services with "it's in the Ts & Cs". That does not make it right at all, like most people you budget for this and agree a price for the contract I don't appreciate being ripped off. It is about time Ofcom put a stop to this in contract price rises it is grossly unfair and even more so that you cannot reject it and cancel the contract without penalty.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All my friends on other network wil have internet coverage and I never do. Also their 4G is poor compared to my friend's other networks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Given wrong information about product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The O2 shop did not help me at all when I was in the local shop buying a new phone. I was purchasing my new phone and wanted the know the information about it but they didnt know but were mannerly.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
O2 Fingers crossed mate. Worst customer service I’ve seen in a while. Seems like they treat each tweet in isolation! Good luck!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Frustrating when an O2 advisors ends online chat mid upgrade for no reason and now I've been on hold for 35mins. Bad customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
O2 customer service is appalling! All I want to do is upgrade my phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Which network should I go with next after my O2 contract is up? Didn't think any customer service could be as incompetent as Orange
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
rubbish customer service rubbish reception dodgy replacement service. And rubbish company. Sum up O2 is utter rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
O2 I tried this it didn't work. Made appointment with o2guru at strand 2day but its just been cancelled. Worse customer service ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
O2 is rated 1.83 based on 329 reviews