O2 Reviews

1.96 Rating 246 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend O2

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Awful 4G coverage. I started using an O2 SIM since 2 months ago, and have never been able to use 4G."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The service itself has been OK, but the contract seems to be managed through Carphone Warehouse, who handled the renewal. This was a disaster - I received non-stop calls from Carphone Warehouse for six months before I finally blocked the number. Absolutely unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They keep taking money fRom me for a service not used for 2 years!! Unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Just taken out a 24 month contract not even in it a month yet and they are hiking up the cost! All the usual patter from customer services with "it's in the Ts & Cs". That does not make it right at all, like most people you budget for this and agree a price for the contract I don't appreciate being ripped off. It is about time Ofcom put a stop to this in contract price rises it is grossly unfair and even more so that you cannot reject it and cancel the contract without penalty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All my friends on other network wil have internet coverage and I never do. Also their 4G is poor compared to my friend's other networks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Given wrong information about product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The O2 shop did not help me at all when I was in the local shop buying a new phone. I was purchasing my new phone and wanted the know the information about it but they didnt know but were mannerly."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"O2 Fingers crossed mate. Worst customer service I’ve seen in a while. Seems like they treat each tweet in isolation! Good luck!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Frustrating when an O2 advisors ends online chat mid upgrade for no reason and now I've been on hold for 35mins. Bad customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"O2 customer service is appalling! All I want to do is upgrade my phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Which network should I go with next after my O2 contract is up? Didn't think any customer service could be as incompetent as Orange"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"rubbish customer service rubbish reception dodgy replacement service. And rubbish company. Sum up O2 is utter rubbish!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"O2 I tried this it didn't work. Made appointment with o2guru at strand 2day but its just been cancelled. Worse customer service ever!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
O2 is rated 1.96 based on 246 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support