O2 Reviews

1.78 Rating 365 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tried to upgrade to the 100gb offer for £20 per month. Instead of putting this on my existing contract they set me up a new one with a new number and new sim meaning I was going to pay for two contracts. The customer sales person lied to me, trying to cancel was then a nightmare with promises never met and more sales talk. Awful, going to move to a new provider. No apology.
Posted 1 week ago
Would not touch O2 with a barge pole anymore, they oversell their stock, but still take your money and complete a credit check, when they know there is no stock to dispatch, and just leave you hanging with no updates.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been with O2 for five years as they always gave free O2 to O2 free calls--
I have just come out of hospital and no visitors allowed so we used our mobiles were unaware that this is no longer free calls ---
I have come home from hospital and my wifes phoned has been blocked from being used until I pay £231.03 we have always paid our bill on time and never gone over the limit--
O2 never warned us that we running up a high bill--
we are 78yrs old and do not have that spare money out of state pension--
I spoke to O2 and explained what happened all I got was pay now or we send a debt collector and remove goods and the bill
will double if that happens ---so think before 02 rip you off like they have myself
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much you have now set off the alarm clock (my mum) who is now complaining that you stole £84 quid off her or something idk but now she is making a racket complaining to all her Facebook friends while I'm trying to get some peace and quite whilst watching YouTube, please don't do this again so I can get my peace a quite for once in my life thank you not so kind regards - Molly xxx
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am disabled and do not use my phone a lot O2 swept my number off their system and and no one in 10 hours of calls and web chats can help. They have removed £51.55 from my paid up account as far as I am concerned it is theft so if you want to deal with inept thieves go with o2 I am now going to find an honest company and a new phone
Posted 1 month ago
In top of my monthly payment, they Charged me around £200 at the end of 3 months free unlimited calls.
I don't recommend at all their service. The customer service is really disgusting. I have tried thousands times to reach out the customer service without any success.
Posted 1 month ago
Activation error since March. Tried to get in touch by phone, by email, online and through facebook no one available to help so in June cancelled direct debit. Someone phone immediately. It seems you can get in touch to pay but no one can help fix the phone. Still not fixed so now they have cut me off, threatening me with all these charges.
Posted 1 month ago
What a shambles of a company. Been passed from pillar to post no one seems to have a clue what they are doing.

Simply trying to purchase a wifi dongle. Their online payments are down and when calling up each call handler just passes me to someone else who then passes me to someone else. Finally, get through to the pay as you go team who then say they can't take payments!

When asked how can I purchase they say online. I advise them of the payment issue and their response is "Oh it must still be broken just keep trying" I advise I have been trying for over 24 hours. Their response "right ok, well there's nothing we can do just keep trying" Waste of time!
Posted 1 month ago
The o2 Company are bunch of Thief's
I been with company for months and they still like to rob you add extras on the bill made a mistake join this company cant wait till I'm finished with rubbish lieing company
Posted 1 month ago
The worst company ever, i wanted to buy a samsung galaxy s20 plus with credit and 500 pounds deposit, they rejected my credit but still charged me twice the deposit. And when explaining them that is unacceptable to charge me 1000 pounds the only thing that they can say is that i have to wait 3 -5 days for refund. I mean it's 1000 pounds what the hell.
Posted 1 month ago
Trying to get my pac code I'm having a nightmare after 2hrs online with 4 idiots from india I asked to chat with manager I was the cut off outrageous dont go with them
Posted 2 months ago
On the last month of contract they slow down the internet and after 3 days they cut it off completely. And now they want me to pay the whole month so that then they can refund me. What a joke. Don’t trust this people
Posted 2 months ago
After having to make emergency out of country country calls to a family member in the hospital during the COVID-19 lockdown, O2 has cut my service due to unusual spending without any notification. I have not been able to reach anyone, until threatening to leave the company. The customer service is horrible...pretty much nonexistent. Do not use this company, as they have no respect for their customers. #o2 #badcustomerservice
Posted 2 months ago
I have had the worst customer service from O2 that I have ever had with ANY company EVER. I would urge anybody to consider any other network than O2, purely because it is just NOT WORTH IT! 2 hours 50 minutes to set up a new SIM - it turns out they can't do it; the live chat just talks in circles on a script without any ability to help, the phones keep hanging up, the website is utterly ridiculous for navigating - how is this company operating?? I have given up and will move to The instead - BUT I am now having to request a new SIM, in order to activate it, in order to get a PAC code, in order to leave O2 once and for good! CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I would never even bother to waste my time by writing a review like this, but I just HAD to express how much I HATE O2! If you can't provide any reliable type of customer service, then don't scale up your business. O2 deserves to be run out of a shed with 2 employees. Don't waste your time with them.
Posted 2 months ago
I have had the worst customer service from O2 that I have ever had with ANY company EVER. I would urge anybody to consider any other network than O2, purely because it is just NOT WORTH IT! 2 hours 50 minutes to set up a new SIM - it turns out they can't do it; the live chat just talks in circles on a script without any ability to help, the phones keep hanging up, the website is utterly ridiculous for navigating - how is this company operating?? I have given up and will move to The instead - BUT I am now having to request a new SIM, in order to activate it, in order to get a PAC code, in order to leave O2 once and for good! CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I would never even bother to waste my time by writing a review like this, but I just HAD to express how much I HATE O2! If you can't provide any reliable type of customer service, then don't scale up your business. O2 deserves to be run out of a shed with 2 employees. Don't waste your time with them.
Posted 2 months ago
Honestly an awful phone company. Took over £100 in the last two months I was with them for “Internet” ... but my bill is £30 a month and I didn’t get any bolt ons. Had to call to get the money back. Stay away.
Posted 2 months ago
WARNING!! THERE APPEARS TO BE A MASS FRAUD ATTEMPT CONDUCTED BY O2 IN TERMS OF EXTRA COSTS INCURRED ON CONTRACT BILLS. WE GATHERED INFORMATION FROM 458 CUSTOMERS IN UK SO FAR WITH THE SAME PATTERN WITHIN LAST 3 MONTHS. AVOID THIS PROVIDER.
Posted 2 months ago
WARNING!! THERE APPEARS TO BE A MASS FRAUD ATTEMPT CONDUCTED BY O2 IN TERMS OF EXTRA COSTS INCURRED ON CONTRACT BILLS. WE GATHERED INFORMATION FROM 458 CUSTOMERS IN UK SO FAR WITH THE SAME PATTERN WITHIN LAST 3 MONTHS. AVOID THIS PROVIDER.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor service from o2. They increased the cost of my contract 3 days after taking it out. Avoid O2!!
Posted 2 months ago
Poor service from o2. They increased the cost of my contract 3 days after taking it out. Avoid O2!!
Posted 2 months ago
O2 is rated 1.78 based on 365 reviews