Number Plates Direct Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,119 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Number Plates Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Number Plates Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered plates 3 weeks ago and still not recieved them, I've emailed several times and tried to call there dodgy number which refers to a pointless email communication which they never answer! Another scam company DO NOT USE!!
Posted 9 months ago
nothing received, no email response, bad service, we purchased elseware in the end.
Posted 9 months ago
Placed an order on 19th Sept, it is now 29th Sept and have not received delivery yet, supposed to be 48 hours from order. I have emailed the company two days ago and have not had a response.
Posted 10 months ago
Still haven’t received my order after numerous emails with no response, and no phone number to contact, do not use. They take your money and don’t deliver
Posted 10 months ago
They are impossible to contact, didn’t send the items they took payment for and are not responding to my request for a refund. I know covid is causing an issue with response times but this is clearly bad customer service. I am now going to have to go through my bank to reclaim the money back for the good not delivered. Shameful!
Posted 10 months ago
Liars, on the 14th I received an email that item has been posted, stamp on the parcel shows that it has been posted on the 18th 1st class. I order 2 number plates, only one arrived !!, on top of it it is bended in 3 different directions because someone stepped on it !!, impossible to ring them impossible to communicate !! I email them 3 times never ever received email back !!!
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely hopeless, no updates and zero communication. Placed order, paid money, uploaded ID and DVLA documents and no sign of my order, have sent two unreplied emails. They provide a telephone number on their website which when dialled tells you they do not have a customer service line and enquiries should be made by email. I'm then invited to complete this survey when i haven't even had my oder. Shambles.
Posted 10 months ago
Paid for the plates they never arrived You cannot contact them via phone even though they have a contact number only via email and they don’t get back to you Customer service is absolutely shocking do not recommend this company at all Really disappointed
Posted 10 months ago
We send 2 ids, 4th Sept we paid, you banked the money, 11th Sept we emailed you No reply, we phoned you on your 0345 number to have an answer machine tell us you don’t have a customer service line. We will not be using you again. Its the 16th Sept & we still don’t have the plates. Very Very Poor.
Posted 10 months ago
The spacing on the number plate was wrong. I emailed you a week ago and have had no reply. It is also not possible to phone you directly. Very poor communication and service. Please contact me ASAP to sort out this issue.
Posted 10 months ago
Placed order online - ordering larger rear plate - order confirmation after paying showed two standard plates - immediately emailed as per instructions - 5 days later two standard plates arrive - no contact from company and no telephone number on website
Posted 10 months ago
Very poor after sales.. No direct number to call seller.. Crack in the plastic
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t bother honestly! Waste of money, read T&C
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick service.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2sets of plates, first where fine. Second set did not arrive how I spaced them despite it stating I would receive exactly what was shown on my order. I sent a message to the company which stated a 48hr reply time. Still waiting over 2 weeks later no communication. Had to order again from another company which were perfect.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a set of number plates to be delivered to myself abroad as this company says Europe and worldwide delivery available. I places the order on the 14th feb selecting the country and it calculated postage and am yet to receive anything, I have made contact many times with very little communication from them, and then them saying it was sent but then suddenly royal mail didn't recognise the address even though it was correct, I gave then an alternative address still abroad and have not received any communication since and no product either. their communication is unbelievably bad and honestly they couldn't care about customer service obviously, Totally shocking, would never use again and definitely wouldn't recommend
Posted 1 year ago
To complicated web site Took too long to deliver One order came in 2 packets on different days shocking don’t use this site try another
Posted 1 year ago
You did not send the plate the way I wanted, I also sent you an email to yourselves to the way I wanted the plate done. In my opinion you should have refunded my money if you were not prepared to do the plate the way I wanted. Regards Peter
Posted 1 year ago
A very poor company to deal with,. Not possible to call (no one answers) and if you send them an email you don't get an answer to your question. You just got an automatic answer back. We won't recommend or use this company ever again
Posted 1 year ago
I asked for 4d number plates and you sent standard ones
Posted 1 year ago
Number Plates Direct is rated 4.68 based on 1,119 reviews