Nottingham HiFi Centre Reviews

4.77 Rating 256 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Nottingham HiFi Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Read Nottingham HiFi Centre Reviews

About Nottingham HiFi Centre:

Nottingham HiFi Centre is the area's oldest established specialist. Since 1968 we have been providing the very best Hi-Fi, Multi-Room and Home Cinema solutions.

Our 3 superb demonstration areas offer a unique environment for our clients to experience the performance of the very best products available. The option of a home demonstration is also available.

Our fully factory trained staff have over 40 years of expertise between them. Our install staff are the most experienced in the area, having completed numerous full house installations.

Our outstanding customer service means a 2 year parts and labour guarantee, a 14 day on-line returns policy and a full delivery and installation service.

Still a family run business for over 40 years, Nottingham Hi-Fi has been the cornerstone of specialist home entertainment solutions in Nottinghamshire and beyond; and has a reputation for offering the

best impartial advice and unequalled customer service, making us the first choice of many discerning clients wanting the very best specialist advice and care.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9786919

Email:

sales@nottinghamhificentre.co.uk

Location:

120 - 122 Alfreton Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Nottingham HiFi Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
very pleased - turntable at a very competitive price and free next day delivery. thanks!
Posted 3 years ago
Placed my order online, Martin rang to confirm my order. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent service. Thoroughly recommend
Posted 3 years ago
Purchase was the best price on the internet, and with free delivery too.
My order arrived promptly, so very pleased with the service and the overall experience.
Posted 3 years ago
I phoned to check out whether a new Marantz Amp would hook up to our otherwise very old kit. The person I spoke to was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, advising on cables too. We ordered online and got next day delivery free of charge. All went smoothly and the system is all working well together. Would definitely use this company again.
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick turnaround of my order, excellent price for this product.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, with fast delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
excellent service, prompt e mail reply and delivered when said. Excellent.
Posted 3 years ago
grand service!
Posted 3 years ago
Item was out of stock but it took only 4 days for it to arrive. They responded quickly to my email showing they care about good customer service. Very Impressed.
Posted 3 years ago
AKG Y50BT headphones. Very helpful staff on the phone pre order, fast delivery, perfect. Recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent Service. Did not have to contact customer services as product arrived in good time and condition. Would use this company again.
Posted 3 years ago
My product was delivered in perfect condition. & on time so I would definitely use this company again.
Posted 3 years ago
Received prompt and accurate advice. Ordered the same day and the turntable was delivered less than 24 hours later with great comms in between. Highly impressed.
Posted 3 years ago
Rang to ask for technical help. The person I spoke to was so helpful and talked me through everything I needed to connect a turntable to a new stand -alone speaker for a present. I had asked lots of other 'experts' in many shops, one of whom was trying to get me to buy an amp and another an entire new turntable! After 2 minutes on the phone I found out I just neeed a aux connector. Despite not ending up purchasing anything they were so happy to help. 100% recommend these guys! Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Spoke to a really helpful guy on the phone yesterday and then placed my order for a Pioner CD player on line. It arrived at 9am today! Absolutely fantastic service, thank you so much! Would highly recommend Nottingham hi-fi.
Posted 3 years ago
So nice to see a company that provides fantastic service and good friendly advice. The price was very good so we ordered on a Friday afternoon expecting a Monday delivery and it arrived 9am Saturday. Well done Nottingham HiFi Centre, we will use you again.
Posted 3 years ago
If i could give them 0/5 stars i would. Ordered a £1000 TV which they stated was next day delivery. Waited in all day for it and it never turned up. Even received an email from them confirming it had been dispatched and was due that day for delivery. They basically lied to me. Then receive a phone call the following day stating it won't be delivered for another 3 days with no explanation as to why i was lied to.
Shocking customer service. Terrible company. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately, due to the competitive prices we had over Black Friday, we received a high volume of orders and even with our warehouse working extended hours, some isolated delays have occurred, we are sorry that we have not met our high standards, but have now rectified this order after speaking direct with the customer.
Posted 3 years ago
Canipayplease
Posted 3 years ago
Really quick delivery, totally happy with FREE next day delivery, .almost unheard of in this day and age. Would definitely shop here again
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery and good prices. The product fits with what I wanted.
Posted 3 years ago
Nottingham HiFi Centre is rated 4.77 based on 256 reviews