Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre Reviews

4.95 Rating 285 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre Reviews

About Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre:

One of the UKs leading independent Musical Instrument Retailers. Established in 1999, we are main dealers for top brands including Fender, Roland, Pearl, Mapex, Zildjian, Ibanez and many more! Visit our massive Nottingham city centre showroom for a warm welcome, or buy online with confidence - www.drumandguitar.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 8414148

Email:

info@drumandguitar.co.uk

Location:

Nottingham Drum and Guitar CentreCranbrook StreetHockleyNottingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very knowledgeable and helpful finding us a single replacement high tom to match a no-longer-available kit. Nothing is too much trouble. I wouldn't consider looking anywhere else for drum items.
Posted 2 years ago
We came to Nottingham drum centre to speak to somebody with expert advice about electronic drum kits and was not disappointed! Absolutely wonderful staff that could not have been more helpful. They sat with my daughter and shown her everything she needed to know. I couldn't be more impressed with my purchase. The fantastic customer service makes it all the more satisfying. Thanks guys
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your help. I rented out lots of lights for my birthday, they were all fantastic and Andy and the team were so helpful. They showed me how to use them all, it was so easy to organise. Couldn't recommend more.
Posted 2 years ago
A really knowledgeable and friendly service received. I was even helped to the car with my kit. Thank you very much.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks guys, you couldn’t have been more helpful... very pleased with my new Grestch kit.
Posted 2 years ago
Really helpful, not pushy, very friendly. I got everything I wanted and will go back.
Posted 2 years ago
I rang these guys as I was desperate to hire an amplifier at short notice, they were brilliant and found me an amplifier that would suit, the weekend hire cost was very reasonable, it was waiting for me when I turned up. On return I rang to say I was worried about the traffic and they said “don’t worry we can hang on for a while”. Friendly, professional and helpful are just a few words to sum these guys up. I certainly will visit the store again as they have a wide range of items in store.
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful staff.great amount of stock.pleasant experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful, knowledgable staff. Nice selection of acoustic guitars.. Not just the standard Martin or Taylor choice. Great experience overall.
Posted 2 years ago
My Partner and I recently visited the Drum and Guitar centre and was amazed at the size of the centre they had lots of drums and Guitars of all descriptions...We were met by Ed who was a great help, in helping us choose a Guitar and amplifier for a beginner. he spent over an hour with us, giving us a lesson on the many various functions of the Guitar Thanks Ed you did a great job, excellent teacher. Gordon Turner, Derby.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm a 70 year old, 'hearing challenged' lady, and want to learn to play the guitar. Never touched one before, but did research on Nottm Drum and Guitar Centre website for prices, guitar types and sound produced. Was instantly put at ease by sales staff who used careful explanations coupled with little pieces played on several different guitars. He discussed suitabilities of guitars with me and gave me 'hands-on' to as many guitars as I wanted. Accessories also. Friendly and good humoured staff. Bought a Fender parlour guitar etc. Thrilled to bits! Excellent place!
Posted 2 years ago
Hired some lights for a party for my daughter which worked really well kids loved them. Very helpful and friendly staff highly recommended
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the Yamaha electric drum set we bought and the advice given when comparing and contrasting the choices available. We were able to have a demo and also my son had a test drive of the set he chose. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Posted 2 years ago
Looking for new cymbals, I was given so much good advice and was shown and given demonstrations of nearly every cymbal in the shop. No pressure, no hurry. To hear all the cymbals side by side really helped in the decision making. I left the shop with a full set of Zildjian ZBT cymbals, and couple of Mapex stands. Excellent service from knowledgable people.
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service in store and delivery timing was spot on
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful service
Posted 2 years ago
The guys were so helpful and innovative in finding what we needed for my disabled music therapy client. Thank you! Attune Therapies Ltd.
Posted 3 years ago
Great advice and help in an unhurried, take as much time as you like approach, with no hard sale at the end. I purchased a kit and bass drum pedal, very happy and will be back
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre 5 star review on 8th April 2018
Posted 3 years ago
Great to talk to people who know about music and can give valuable advice to a relative novice like myself, despite being in the middle age of life. The Roland TD-30 kit that I purchased has been a revelation, although the hi-hat is not as good as I had hoped, foot splashes and schwoops being impossible to do like I can on my old Yamaha electronic or acoustic kit. I buy nearly all my drumming gear from here and don't see a reason why I shouldn't continue to do so....
Posted 3 years ago
Perfect Service! Super fast delivery and my MultiClaps are fantastic!
Posted 3 years ago
Nottingham Drum and Guitar Centre is rated 4.95 based on 285 reviews