Nicely Polished Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,874 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Nicely Polished

About Nicely Polished: Who are we?
We are a Family Run Nail Supply Business located in Carnforth, Lancashire, UK.

What we do?
We Supply Nail Salons With Quality Leading Brand Cosmetics At Low Prices.

We are Cost Effective: Because of our extensive experience and contacts we can leverage some of the best prices in the industry and have products shipped to you at low prices. We work with our european partners to provide you with the best products from the best brands at unbeatable prices. All our products are covered by a 15 day no quibble guarantee.

Quality Products: We only stock leading brands and products that have the highest quality and reputation.

Perfect Service: Nicely Polished is a family run business that provides friendly personal customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:
01524 572368

Email:
contact@nicelypolished.co.uk

Location:
2 Stanley Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Nicely Polished ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Maryna Ivashchenko
"Quick delivery , quality products ! Thanks"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anonymous
"Ordered two nail polishes and they arrived, perfectly packed and before the expected delivery time. Will definitely be using this company again. The picture if of "Seal The Deal" which is lovely."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Katrina Jones
"This was my first order and definitely not my last. The colours are perfect and I paid for next day delivery which arrived within the time I was told."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not able to comment as I have yet to receive my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello. Just wanted to respond saying that we shipped your order out only a few hours after you placed your order. You did select 2nd class delivery which aims to deliver within 3-5 business days. Today when leaving your review was the 3rd business day so I would expect that your polish will arrive within the estimated delivery window. I hope you like it once received. Kind regards, Jennifer
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"The colour has changed from the really pretty pink to a mauvy couloured pink. I'm really sad as the pretty pink was my favourite."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They not original! Doesn't have Harmony writing on"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am afraid that you are mistaken. Alll our products are genuine as we do not partake in the illegal trade of counterfeit goods. We have a very good reputations because we sell genuine products and is supported by our 5 star rating by our indepent customers. Recently Gelish received their patent and since their patent has been approved (and is no longer pending which was previously written on their bottles on the front) they have revamped their bottle design. You will see that on the bottles they have newly manufacturing they no longer have Harmony written down the side but rather have a black label on the back side that says Gelish Authentic. So in fact we have sent you a brand new very recently manufactured genuine product. For further evidence of this please visit the official gelish.com website to view their bottle images which look eactly like the one we sent you. Hope that puts your mind at ease. Kindest regards, Jennifer Nicely Polished
Posted 2 years ago
"I wrote to you the day before yesterday complaining about the brush on the polish I received. It's entirely unusable. I hear nothing back but an automated email asking me to review your service though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am really very sorry for the delay but as I explained your email did not reach us. We try very hard to respond to all customers questions or concerns promptly and are always more that willing to rectify any problems. Unfortunately faulty bottles are made but unfortunately this is not always obvious until the bottle has been opened. As it is not advisable or practical to open each bottle prior to dispatching it, we don't know this until we are told. Of course this is very annoying when it does occur but as I explained we will replace or refund your order once the faulty bottle is returned to us. I did email you a return postage label. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience.
Kindest regards,
Jennifer
Nicely Polished
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 2 Jessica geleration top and base which were perfect and wore well. However the colour CND Shellac gave my nails and fingers irritation and soreness under my nails. I know the Jessica products haven't caused this because I used them on their own and was fine. I believe the CND product is either a fake or it's a bad batch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear that you have a reaction . I can assure you it is not a fake as I only sell genuine products which is why I have such a good reputation. As Shellac is suppose to be hypoallergenic it is less likely to be the polish but more probable be to some other chemical during the process of application that has triggered your reaction as there are many exposure during a whole shellac service. Also if one isn't careful in removing the inhibition layer (which is uncured product) meaning not wiping it all over the rest of your finger, then one can be overexposing themselves to these chemicals and developing a sensitivity then causing a reaction. As it is so hard to pinpoint I really do not believe that it is a faulty batch rather than a personal sensitivity to what I am not sure.
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered the CND shellac trial kit which it let me order as meant to be in stock online, however I received a phone call the next day to say actually none were in stock and instead of getting it the next day, I wouldn't until next week. I appreciate the call to update me but still don't think it's very professional to say that you won't actually get one to me until next week now, when it was meant to be in stock online and my money had been taken. This has meant that instead of doing my own shellac application for New Year's Eve, I've now had to make a last minute arrangement to go to a salon to have them done. The set would've meant that I did not need to do this and spend the extra money and time doing so, but obviously that was no longer the case. So all in all it's caused quite a lot of inconvenience and I was not even offered anything as a way of apology or compensation. Considering that I paid for the set inclusive of a one day delivery service, I don't think I should still be expected to pay the same price, or at least should receive a complimentary CND colour or something similar."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I called first thing and explained we had a problem with our stock management and did not have the product in stock. I offered a refund right away and the customer said she was happy to wait. I cannot think of any other way I could of handled this better. Somtimes things go wrong with computers which are out of my control. All I can do is notify the customer and hope they show some understanding.
Posted 3 years ago
"One of the colours desert poppy was very thick & the brush was hard. Think it was old because it was in the sale!! The other colour indigo frock was fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Emma we are very sorry you were unhappy with your purchase however the open roads collection was launched this year which desert poppy is part of. We sell many of these every day so they don’t sit on the shelves for long I can assure you. Hard brushes can happen on occasion and can be fixed with a quick dip in alcohol or you can simply send the bottle back to us for exchange or refund. Jen
Posted 4 years ago
Nicely Polished is rated 4.92 based on 1,874 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This