Newtons Furniture Reviews

5.00 Rating 35 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Newtons Furniture
Visit Website

Phone:
01626 333006

Email:
customerservices@newtonsfurniture.co.uk

Location:
123 Queen StreetNewton Abbot

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Newtons Furniture ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Tracey Rowe-Williams
"Fantastic service. Efficient and very helpful. Will highly recommended newtons furniture."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr Sealey
"This is the second quantity of furniture i have ordered from Newtons and once again they raised the bar with quality and attention to detail. The delivery and installation was first class and i can only offer my sincere thanks for a a truly professional service. worthy of note were the delivery team who not only took great care to make sure no damage was made to our decorations they also had to think outside the box to make sure they could could get the furniture into the rooms as it is so large"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emma Robson
"After moving into a old Victorian 1868 villa. I googled "French antique" furniture as I wanted to invest in some new pieces. Once I found Newtons I never looked further. I fell in love with the Rococco collection. And purchased a fabulous "pack offer" which discounted the price of the mattress at check out. Being a superking bed, receiving a discount for the mattress (and the "Paris" top spec one st that) was a complete bonus. I did have a long wait for production (12 weeks) As each of the items were made to order. However patience paid off when my items came to their home! The finish on these products is non other than EXQUISITE. These are absolute heir looms. Pieces of new age history. Which will never date in my eyes. I have had some issues with my delivery. But through every part of my journey Rachel at Newtons has been prompt in finding a solution for me as so these can be rectified. My one pointer would be, to anyone ordering, that you KEEP the packaging on the feet of all furniture and only remove once the item is in situ in its final place. Due to these items being mahogany. The natural stain from the wood did transfer to my cream carpets in areas. However I have managed to spot clean these up. I was sceptical on the quality of the mattress as we are all led to believe a well known brand is the only way forward for most things in life. However. After my first girly slumber. The feedback was quite frankly "it was like sleeping on a cloud". And that sums up every sleep I have looked forward to having in my beautiful bed. Thank you Rachel. For your Stellar customer services and thank you Newtons. I shall most definitely be back for more. X"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Antoinette furniture suite was excellent in appearance and quality and we were very pleased we found the Newtons website in time. A special thanks to Rachel, the director and co-founder, whom we were in touch with from the pre-order to the delivery. Definitely to be recommended. Dr Jeffrey Cohen"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent customer service from ordering to delivery and after care advice. The quality and look of the furniture is superb and never dates. Will be ordering other pieces in the collection without a doubt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Rococo bed is absolutely amazing thank you to the men that came to put it together I like it that much I'm going to order the other furniture to go with it 😀😀😀 Thank you to the lovely staff who answered any questions I had at Newtons"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service fantastic product, delivery was smooth and without a hitch product was unwrapped ready for inspection and wrapping was taken away very pleased with our purchase so much so we are going to order another. Thanks Newtons and your delivery team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service friendly and knowledgable staff kept me updated from start to finish and im so happy with my new bed and mattress ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My bed was delivered yesterday and was well worth waiting for ! I absolutley love it and i slept so well last night on my fab new mattress .The service was great and even furdeco guys were really nice when they delivered and put it together and took my old bed and mattress away .Thanks again great bed and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic company, would thoroughly recommend for gorgeous furniture and excellent customer service. Good prices as well for the quality you get."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The furniture is beautiful, superb quality & excellent customer service right down to the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The gentlemen who delivered and built the bed were extremely polite. The bed is beautiful I am extremely pleased like a child at Christmas. It looked gorgeous on the web site but even more so in real life. I would definitely recommend Newtons, I can't praise it enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service from the ordering through to delivery, the furniture was just what we ordered and would definitely recommend Newtons."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From every area Newtons Furniture exceeded our expectations. The 5 Stars given by other reviews can be trusted 100%. One final comment on " after sales service" may we offer a personal thank you to Rachel at Newtons. A joy to do business with. Sincere regards Ernest Jamieson."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From the first contact with this company I have received 5 star treatment until my purchase was complete. The bed I have bought arrived well protected so there was no chance of any damage. The two young men took no time at all to unpack and build the bed in the place it was bought for. No work at all for me. They gave the impression nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to all concerned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed shopping with us. Newtons
Posted 1 year ago
"The furniture is superbly made and finished. It was delivered on time and built on site by very competent handlers. We would definitely recommend Newtons to anyone looking to buy high quality bedroom furniture."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased that you love your new furniture and that our delivery team were polite and professional. It's so wonderful to hear that you would recommend us. Newtons
Posted 1 year ago
"Beautiful excellent quality furniture. Delivered on schedule and built."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you you for leaving us a review, we're so pleased to hear that you love your furniture.
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very impressed with the quality of the bedroom furniture purchased, it really is superb.(Rococo Parisienne cream bedroom furniture + Chateau Parisienne Armchair). It is always a bit of a worry when purchasing via the internet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It always nerve wracking purchasing capitol pieces via the internet which is why we offer our full money back guarantee as standard on all orders placed with us. we're so pleased you are happy with the quality and hope you enjoy it for years to come. Kind regards, All at Newtons.
Posted 1 year ago
"The bed is amazing. Whilst we could find it for circa £50 cheaper elsewhere, the extra money was definitely worth the high quality service provided!! I would recommend Newtons to anyone and would definitely order again from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased you love your bed. We may not always be the cheapest option but as we manufacture all our own furniture you can be assured of quality and great customer service. Kind Regards, Newtons
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic service. Efficient and very helpful. Will highly recommended newtons furniture."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much so the wonderful review. Kind Regards, Newtons
Posted 1 year ago
"This is the second quantity of furniture i have ordered from Newtons and once again they raised the bar with quality and attention to detail. The delivery and installation was first class and i can only offer my sincere thanks for a a truly professional service. worthy of note were the delivery team who not only took great care to make sure no damage was made to our decorations they also had to think outside the box to make sure they could could get the furniture into the rooms as it is so large"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Your bedrooms look truly amazing. Thank you also for the feedback on the delivery team. I have telephoned our delivery company to pass on your praise. Kind Regards, Newtons
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient company with its communications and delivery date. Quality of furniture extremely good with a great finish. Delivery arrived with items well packaged and unmarked. Two delivery men carefully unpacked the items in the designated room and removed all packaging and left everything fully assembled. Great job and would have no hesitation in dealing with Newtons Furniture again. Thankyou. DHP North Norfolk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the fabulous review Mr Porrett. It's great to hear such positive feedback about our delivery company too. I contacted the team that delivered to you to thank them personally. Please let us know if we can be of any further help. Newtons
Posted 1 year ago
"After moving into a old Victorian 1868 villa. I googled "French antique" furniture as I wanted to invest in some new pieces. Once I found Newtons I never looked further. I fell in love with the Rococco collection. And purchased a fabulous "pack offer" which discounted the price of the mattress at check out. Being a superking bed, receiving a discount for the mattress (and the "Paris" top spec one st that) was a complete bonus. I did have a long wait for production (12 weeks) As each of the items were made to order. However patience paid off when my items came to their home! The finish on these products is non other than EXQUISITE. These are absolute heir looms. Pieces of new age history. Which will never date in my eyes. I have had some issues with my delivery. But through every part of my journey Rachel at Newtons has been prompt in finding a solution for me as so these can be rectified. My one pointer would be, to anyone ordering, that you KEEP the packaging on the feet of all furniture and only remove once the item is in situ in its final place. Due to these items being mahogany. The natural stain from the wood did transfer to my cream carpets in areas. However I have managed to spot clean these up. I was sceptical on the quality of the mattress as we are all led to believe a well known brand is the only way forward for most things in life. However. After my first girly slumber. The feedback was quite frankly "it was like sleeping on a cloud". And that sums up every sleep I have looked forward to having in my beautiful bed. Thank you Rachel. For your Stellar customer services and thank you Newtons. I shall most definitely be back for more. X"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Newtons Furniture is rated 5.00 based on 35 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This