Netcetera Reviews

4.15 Rating 60 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Netcetera
Read Netcetera Reviews

About Netcetera:

Formed in 1996, Netcetera is one of Europe's leading Web Hosting service providers, with customers in over 75 countries worldwide.
As the premier provider of Datacentre Co-location, Cloud Hosting, Dedicated Servers and Managed Web Hosting Services in the UK, Netcetera offers an array of services designed to more effectively manage IT infrastructures. Our state-of-the-art data centre environment enables Netcetera to offer your business enterprise level co-location and hosted solutions.

Visit Website


03330 439780



The Dataport

Write Your review

Tell us how Netcetera made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We have been trying to transfer our domain name to a new site for months. Netcetera keeps failing us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris, and thank you for taking some time to provide us with some feedback. I'm sorry to hear about some of the problems you have faced migrating your domain away. I can honestly say that this is normally a very smooth process and can be done through your client area without too much hassle. Obviously we are sorry to hear about your frustration with this and we will investigate further to find out how we can improve upon this. Thank you for your feedback
Posted 2 years ago
After raising concerns with imminent reboot of server to apply changed SSL3 settings the issue with booting server was found to be due to "degraded raid" - I had payed support to resolve and now the server will not boot at all and I'll need to migrate to a new server but also URGENTLY need to recover live data from the disk of the dead one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback.

We can understand your frustration with what has happened and I'm sure you'll appreciate that things can go wrong from time to time although we do all we can to avoid this type of scenario from happening.

Let me assure you we will do our very best to deal with this issue on your behalf and resolve any problems that have arisen as a result of the problems you have experienced with degraded RAID.

I will personally investigate what has occurred and ensure a quick resolution is found that you will be satisfied with.

We will also implement any other suggestions you may wish to share with us to avoid a reoccurrence of the same happening at some point in the future, to you, or any of our other valued clients.

I will raise a ticket with our customer service team to deal with this as a matter of urgency.
Posted 2 years ago
We have been able to set up the hosting simply enough but had requested a migration service. This was quite some time ago and we still seem to be having to do a lot of the work ourselves to get the migration to happen. I am not really sure what we have paid for considering the amount of work we have done ourselves. I have also escalated the situation to a manager but nothing happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, I'm sorry to hear that you feel as if you have had to do much of the work yourself. We do our best to work closely with our clients at all times to ensure that the migration process is done professionally without the loss of any important files or data. Perhaps you were expecting a little more than the migration process offered and I apologise if this wasn't made clear at the time and we will certainly take on board your feedback and improve the way we inform our clients what they may have to do during the process.With any migration process especially Umbraco we do require your assistance through the process which does involve some work. On a positive note we are sure that once the process is completed that your hosting experience will be an enjoyable one, with guaranteed reliability as well as excellent support from our tech team that are available 24/7 to assist and we look forward to providing you with a cost effective solution for your sites over the coming months.
Posted 3 years ago
When one logs a support call the staff do not always look deeply into the issue thus generating replies and then another message and then another reply. A little more in depth at the start would help a lot. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris, thanks for your review. We do appreciate feedback positive and negative as it helps us improve the service we offer. I have looked into the problems you experienced and from time to time issues do arise that are out of our control, especially when other hosting providers have been involved. As always if the issue has been caused by a problem at our end you will be entitled to compensation under the SLA we have in place. I have checked through the conversation you had with our technician and I can see that we were waiting for a reply to confirm that the issue has been resolved? In order to ensure all technical problems are resolved efficiently we do monitor our ticket response time but sometimes we can't do much more until we get a reply from the client which I believe was the case here. I have emailed you directly to ensure everything has now been resolved to your satisfaction. I look forward to your reply.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered domain transfer. Still not completed five days later. No obvious way to hurry it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately when you are transferring a domain to us you need to arrange this with the host you are moving from - which in this instance caused the delay. Glad to see your domain has now be transferred successfully.
Posted 4 years ago
Netcetera is rated 4.15 based on 60 reviews