NCP Reviews

NCP have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

1.24 Rating 54 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend NCP
567 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
22 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
98 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
118 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
37 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
36 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
43 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Phone:
0845 050 70 80

Location:
6th Floor
Centre Tower
Whitgift Centre

Categories:
Travel
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate NCP ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Booked to park in Newcastle Carliol Square only to find a shambolic piece of spare land - not a smooth surface, dangerous local roads and pavements - and NOT what you would expect to see by looking st the advertisement or this facility. Very unsatisfactory and follow up customer service was offensive. No more NCP car parks for me or all of my family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Parked at Gloucester Blackfriars car park, put the £2.50 for 1 hour parking in to the machine which failed to issue a ticket as I had entered my car reg I thought I would be ok, next I go a £60 fine which I appealed. I was sent an email to say that I had failed on my appeal as their machines were working, believe this to be a standard response, I'm now of the opinion this is their way of making extra revenue so never again will I use their over priced run down car parks,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I work for them as to be the biggest mist judgment of my life managers on power trips. Team leader that's the biggest asshole I've ever come across. Ever CSA they have as to be a star to put up with it all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Made a mistake went into premium carpark wanted to exit staff was happy for me to complain which resulted in extra charges. Complained via email who failed to understand the complaint more than half of my 30 charge was because I chose to complain to their staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Their refund policy is abusive. At least you are dying, they won't give you a penny."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Charge 60 for 14 minutes, Machine faulty phone service not able to recognise my registration tried 5 times"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Do not park at the shaftesbury avenue car park, gangs of homeless people using it as a hotel come toilet... No NCP to patrol the area, my car was broken into in the middle of day. No interest when I contacted them, very poor. AVOID AT ALL COST"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Beware Chester Browns Yard Car Park where we paid our money for two hours parking but no ticket issued! I checked other vehicles and saw several hand written notes on car dashboards with same problem! Didn’t realise they monitor with cameras until I received the penalty notice two weeks later, which I appealed pointing out that I would have been one of several at the time in question. The appeal was turned down, they have no record of a failure with the payment machine! Last time using NCP for me....."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolute cowboys... Entered a car park at 5:14 PM. ANPR apparently picked me up even though you could not enter number plates on their machines as they did not work. They kept rolling back to the main menu each time you entered your registration. Pricing stated £3 after 6PM until 6AM. I paid £5 as the machine was just throwing a wobbler and it provided me with a ticket. I left at 22:12 and then received a fine. After filing an appeal and them claiming they never recieved my evidence.. And followed up by me asking to re send the proof for them to decline they claim..... Because I entered before 6 and even though I paid more than required to take me up to 6 and enter the £3 time frame I outstayed my time for a £5 payment of 4 hours and therefore was fined £100 Be careful of these con artists. They should be investigated by someone for their harassment tactics."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I used the online or ebook system and unfortunately got charged twice. While I’m sure this is just a mistake I have sent 4 messages to NCP and tried several times to contact them via online chat but to no avail. So quite annoyed that I can’t get through to someone to resolve the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prices are absolutely extortionate, daylight robbery. I went to the car park in Edinburgh in my friend's car and offered to pay for the parking I was charged £13 for 3 hours even though I only stayed there two. Also tried to contact customer service and was put through to an automated voice, when I finally got through to a person, they hung up on me. I warn you most sincerely, do not ever use this parking service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We parked in the ncp car park in Belfast we were there for 13 hours we lost or ticket to get out so we spoke to a worker he informed us that we had to pay for three days in the car park. I ask why he said he couldn't prove how long we were there I asked him to look at the cameras he said no he also wouldn't give us something to say that we played the £60 I think this is a joke I would of been happy to pay for 24 hours we will never use this again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This is the reply to £10K worth of damage to my car NCP MANCHESTER ARNDALE - CRIMINAL DAMAGE - CRM REF: XXXX We write further to the above matter. Regarding your request whilst we do have CCTV cameras on site they did not capture this incident. Yours sincerely,"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Avoid Birmingham airport at all costs . They charged me 35 pounds for 35 mins parking on at 11.35 pm to 12.5 on an evening when it was snowing , roads covered in ice etc. 3 cars on car park ,one being one of nine spy cars. Rude response from the office when I queried the cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Parking Pass card account. Doesn't have Vat receipts on the online account, so if you forget to get a receipt at the exit you won't be able to reclaim your business expenses. Ringo and all the other parking apps do this as standard. Whoever organised the NCP Parking Pass messed up big time considering that probably 70%+ of their users are business users"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I would like to commend NCP for placing an attendant on site permanently during the daytime at Piccadilly Plaza in Manchester. He has made a huge difference to the problem of habitual rough sleepers and drug users in the car park. He has been able to keep the car park clear this last 4 weeks, however he is now being asked to man more than 1 car park at a time, which means the problems could become worse again. Surely this practice of a permanent attendant works. He gets to know the regular users of the car park and is on hand for any ticketing problems, keeping everything running smoothly as well as keeping undesirables out."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"In January I used this service meeting greet valet parking at Birmingham airport trusting this company with my car a new Audi A5 on the return of my journey my car was parked at the reception area I instantly noticed a large scratch Down my driver's door I took photos at the time I'm reported it to their Manager on site he also Took photos of the damage and advised me to contact the office which I did I sent them photos of the damage and the reply that I got from them was that they are not responsible for the damage that has occurred to my car in their possession I am now seeking legal advice to take this matter further I enclose a copy of the email that they sent me if anybody else is thinking of using this service I strongly recommend that you reconsider. I'm just do add the damage to my car the quotation I have received today is £1243 Dear Geoff - We refer to your correspondence regarding accidental damage to your vehicle. We appreciate it must have been an upsetting experience. Our premium meet & greet terms and conditions state:- “We are responsible for ensuring that your car is driven carefully by us or our subcontractors. We will pay to you the reasonable cost of repairing damage to your vehicle which is caused by the negligent driving of our employees or subcontractors while they are providing the Premium Meet & Greet parking service. We do not accept liability for damage to your vehicle (whether caused accidentally or by way of vandalism) while the vehicle is in the car park/reception area. We do not accept liability for theft of or from your vehicle unless you have entrusted the keys of the car to us or our subcontractors and then only provided that the keys have been used in order to carry out the theft. We did not cause this damage whilst driving your vehicle. We note the scratch is difficult to see in the dark and it may well have been present on arrival on the 30th January given the inspection is only meant to pick up significant damage. Equally it may have been caused by an unknown third party in this 10,000 space car park. We appreciate our comments cannot change your experience nor make up for the damage and inconvenience. We would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us in this regard. Yours sincerely, Customer Support National Car Parks Ltd T: +44 (0)345 050 7080 option 5 E: Customer.Service@ncp.co.uk NML House, 61 High Street, Manchester. M4 1AZ"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Longtime customer that has been using using Park Pass and has finally had enough, Unsure why i ever used it as the system overcharges, does not always work at the barrier and when you put in a complaint they simply ignore you and never resolve the issue. Dear NCP, What is the benefit to a Park Pass system that cost more and is less convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"On returning to Car Park at Coventry Station realised I had mislaid my parking Ticket so was unable to leave car Park. I had to buy a replacement ticket for £60 even though I had pre-booked online. Later found ticket and sent into customer service but still no refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Left my car for 4 days at the Judd Street Carpark in London having paid over £100. Returned to find that the back windscreen and side front passenger windows had been smashed in. Glass was everywhere. When the attendants arrived, they informed me that this happens on an almost daily basis and in fact a few days before 3 cars had been vandalised. The local druggies use this carpark as their home and the attendants are aware of who the culprits are but NCP can't be bothered to pay for more CCTV (there is one camera pointing to the entrance) or for the carpark to be manned. They are happy to take your money though. Disgusting service from a trusted company. Will be expecting carpark fees back and compensation to cover the fact that I am now £200 out of pocket and counting."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
NCP is rated 1.24 based on 54 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This