NCP Reviews

1.36 Rating 59 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend NCP
612 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
20 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
79 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
76 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
127 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
17 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
2AM - 4AM
35 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
57 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
08AM
8AM

About NCP: Find conveniently located car parks throughout the UK, pre-book and guarantee airport parking throughout the UK. Massive savings online with NCP. Founded in 1931, NCP has over 75 years expertise within the parking sector and now supplies drivers with over 200,000 spaces across more than 700 car parks nationwide.

Phone:
0845 050 70 80

Location:
6th Floor
Centre Tower
Whitgift Centre

Categories:
Travel
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how NCP made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"I parked on NCP car park London Mayfair. My car back window got smashed in, parcel shelf ripped out and all our belongings stolen! I believe it was the work staff working on site as they seen we had bags in the boot when we pulled up. Requested cctv and heard nothing! No security on site! NCP won’t do anything! Told by the hotel security ‘yeah, happens all the time here’. I have lost everything! Not only valuables eg laptop, but all my clothes, children’s toys, things of a lot of sentimental value! Please, pay a bit more and park somewhere safe! I have lost everything!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Are you NCP? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback NCP receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I was a member for over 21 yrs.. now I can't even get back to leave a real review. I was in the hospital and my husband was in Montana and couldn't upload my new scanner info. on the computer. I talked to," five or six," reps. about this. Well, now I'm home and so is my husband, and we get this letter. "RETURN OUR EQUIPMENT!" wOw GUYS, how about a glad your doing better. I figure that after being a member this long it would be different. I guess not. Soooo, I wish you a fond farewell and it's been fun. Thanks' for all the goodies, best to you and yours. Have a good life. Hugs and Mush, TIMI >^..^<"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Complete con. Paid £5.50 for 4 hours parking. Came back to find a £100 fine for not parking between the lines. Only issue is that the markings are not at all clear! A quick Google search suggests that this is a very common occurance in this particular car park I'd avoid it like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"25 of October i went southside 02 car park there are some issues on entry. one of they staff call sasi he's really helpful and nice smile face. he's so kind show me the nearest car park for me. He's made my day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"NCP operating cameras without planning permission in Crawley, West Sussex. It has been confirmed that NCP who manage Two car parks in Crawley, West Sussex being Cross Keys, and Crawley Boulevard East/West have Cameras installed without planning permission for nearly 1 year. This only came to light a few weeks ago and they have been reported to the ICO. The local MP is now involved. The DVLA, and BPA have been notified. NCP, it would appear are obtaining unauthorised keeper details from the DVLA who apparently knew nothing about this. However NCP whilst being investigated are still obtaining information from the DVLA and the BPA who are based near Horsham, who have confirmed NCP their client have been using these cameras without planning permission. NCP have now put in for retrospective planning permission. It appears that NCP are treading a fine line and fraud maybe something that will need to be investigated. If you are a resident in Crawley, West Sussex and have received an alleged invoice from NCP, advice from the planning authority is that it is not valid. More on this soon."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked to park in Newcastle Carliol Square only to find a shambolic piece of spare land - not a smooth surface, dangerous local roads and pavements - and NOT what you would expect to see by looking st the advertisement or this facility. Very unsatisfactory and follow up customer service was offensive. No more NCP car parks for me or all of my family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Parked at Gloucester Blackfriars car park, put the £2.50 for 1 hour parking in to the machine which failed to issue a ticket as I had entered my car reg I thought I would be ok, next I go a £60 fine which I appealed. I was sent an email to say that I had failed on my appeal as their machines were working, believe this to be a standard response, I'm now of the opinion this is their way of making extra revenue so never again will I use their over priced run down car parks,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I work for them as to be the biggest mist judgment of my life managers on power trips. Team leader that's the biggest asshole I've ever come across. Ever CSA they have as to be a star to put up with it all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Made a mistake went into premium carpark wanted to exit staff was happy for me to complain which resulted in extra charges. Complained via email who failed to understand the complaint more than half of my 30 charge was because I chose to complain to their staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Their refund policy is abusive. At least you are dying, they won't give you a penny."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Charge 60 for 14 minutes, Machine faulty phone service not able to recognise my registration tried 5 times"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Do not park at the shaftesbury avenue car park, gangs of homeless people using it as a hotel come toilet... No NCP to patrol the area, my car was broken into in the middle of day. No interest when I contacted them, very poor. AVOID AT ALL COST"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Beware Chester Browns Yard Car Park where we paid our money for two hours parking but no ticket issued! I checked other vehicles and saw several hand written notes on car dashboards with same problem! Didn’t realise they monitor with cameras until I received the penalty notice two weeks later, which I appealed pointing out that I would have been one of several at the time in question. The appeal was turned down, they have no record of a failure with the payment machine! Last time using NCP for me....."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolute cowboys... Entered a car park at 5:14 PM. ANPR apparently picked me up even though you could not enter number plates on their machines as they did not work. They kept rolling back to the main menu each time you entered your registration. Pricing stated £3 after 6PM until 6AM. I paid £5 as the machine was just throwing a wobbler and it provided me with a ticket. I left at 22:12 and then received a fine. After filing an appeal and them claiming they never recieved my evidence.. And followed up by me asking to re send the proof for them to decline they claim..... Because I entered before 6 and even though I paid more than required to take me up to 6 and enter the £3 time frame I outstayed my time for a £5 payment of 4 hours and therefore was fined £100 Be careful of these con artists. They should be investigated by someone for their harassment tactics."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I used the online or ebook system and unfortunately got charged twice. While I’m sure this is just a mistake I have sent 4 messages to NCP and tried several times to contact them via online chat but to no avail. So quite annoyed that I can’t get through to someone to resolve the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Prices are absolutely extortionate, daylight robbery. I went to the car park in Edinburgh in my friend's car and offered to pay for the parking I was charged £13 for 3 hours even though I only stayed there two. Also tried to contact customer service and was put through to an automated voice, when I finally got through to a person, they hung up on me. I warn you most sincerely, do not ever use this parking service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We parked in the ncp car park in Belfast we were there for 13 hours we lost or ticket to get out so we spoke to a worker he informed us that we had to pay for three days in the car park. I ask why he said he couldn't prove how long we were there I asked him to look at the cameras he said no he also wouldn't give us something to say that we played the £60 I think this is a joke I would of been happy to pay for 24 hours we will never use this again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"This is the reply to £10K worth of damage to my car NCP MANCHESTER ARNDALE - CRIMINAL DAMAGE - CRM REF: XXXX We write further to the above matter. Regarding your request whilst we do have CCTV cameras on site they did not capture this incident. Yours sincerely,"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Avoid Birmingham airport at all costs . They charged me 35 pounds for 35 mins parking on at 11.35 pm to 12.5 on an evening when it was snowing , roads covered in ice etc. 3 cars on car park ,one being one of nine spy cars. Rude response from the office when I queried the cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Parking Pass card account. Doesn't have Vat receipts on the online account, so if you forget to get a receipt at the exit you won't be able to reclaim your business expenses. Ringo and all the other parking apps do this as standard. Whoever organised the NCP Parking Pass messed up big time considering that probably 70%+ of their users are business users"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
NCP is rated 1.36 based on 59 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support