NCP Reviews

1.28 Rating 46 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend NCP

Phone:
0845 050 70 80

Location:
6th Floor
Centre Tower
Whitgift Centre

Categories:
Travel
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate NCP ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Absolute cowboys... Entered a car park at 5:14 PM. ANPR apparently picked me up even though you could not enter number plates on their machines as they did not work. They kept rolling back to the main menu each time you entered your registration. Pricing stated £3 after 6PM until 6AM. I paid £5 as the machine was just throwing a wobbler and it provided me with a ticket. I left at 22:12 and then received a fine. After filing an appeal and them claiming they never recieved my evidence.. And followed up by me asking to re send the proof for them to decline they claim..... Because I entered before 6 and even though I paid more than required to take me up to 6 and enter the £3 time frame I outstayed my time for a £5 payment of 4 hours and therefore was fined £100 Be careful of these con artists. They should be investigated by someone for their harassment tactics."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I used the online or ebook system and unfortunately got charged twice. While I’m sure this is just a mistake I have sent 4 messages to NCP and tried several times to contact them via online chat but to no avail. So quite annoyed that I can’t get through to someone to resolve the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Prices are absolutely extortionate, daylight robbery. I went to the car park in Edinburgh in my friend's car and offered to pay for the parking I was charged £13 for 3 hours even though I only stayed there two. Also tried to contact customer service and was put through to an automated voice, when I finally got through to a person, they hung up on me. I warn you most sincerely, do not ever use this parking service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We parked in the ncp car park in Belfast we were there for 13 hours we lost or ticket to get out so we spoke to a worker he informed us that we had to pay for three days in the car park. I ask why he said he couldn't prove how long we were there I asked him to look at the cameras he said no he also wouldn't give us something to say that we played the £60 I think this is a joke I would of been happy to pay for 24 hours we will never use this again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steven Dobson
Unverified Reviewer
"This is the reply to £10K worth of damage to my car NCP MANCHESTER ARNDALE - CRIMINAL DAMAGE - CRM REF: XXXX We write further to the above matter. Regarding your request whilst we do have CCTV cameras on site they did not capture this incident. Yours sincerely,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris Lewis .marylewis54@hotmail.com
Unverified Reviewer
"Avoid Birmingham airport at all costs . They charged me 35 pounds for 35 mins parking on at 11.35 pm to 12.5 on an evening when it was snowing , roads covered in ice etc. 3 cars on car park ,one being one of nine spy cars. Rude response from the office when I queried the cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mike Ralston
"Parking Pass card account. Doesn't have Vat receipts on the online account, so if you forget to get a receipt at the exit you won't be able to reclaim your business expenses. Ringo and all the other parking apps do this as standard. Whoever organised the NCP Parking Pass messed up big time considering that probably 70%+ of their users are business users"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would like to commend NCP for placing an attendant on site permanently during the daytime at Piccadilly Plaza in Manchester. He has made a huge difference to the problem of habitual rough sleepers and drug users in the car park. He has been able to keep the car park clear this last 4 weeks, however he is now being asked to man more than 1 car park at a time, which means the problems could become worse again. Surely this practice of a permanent attendant works. He gets to know the regular users of the car park and is on hand for any ticketing problems, keeping everything running smoothly as well as keeping undesirables out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"In January I used this service meeting greet valet parking at Birmingham airport trusting this company with my car a new Audi A5 on the return of my journey my car was parked at the reception area I instantly noticed a large scratch Down my driver's door I took photos at the time I'm reported it to their Manager on site he also Took photos of the damage and advised me to contact the office which I did I sent them photos of the damage and the reply that I got from them was that they are not responsible for the damage that has occurred to my car in their possession I am now seeking legal advice to take this matter further I enclose a copy of the email that they sent me if anybody else is thinking of using this service I strongly recommend that you reconsider. I'm just do add the damage to my car the quotation I have received today is £1243 Dear Geoff - We refer to your correspondence regarding accidental damage to your vehicle. We appreciate it must have been an upsetting experience. Our premium meet & greet terms and conditions state:- “We are responsible for ensuring that your car is driven carefully by us or our subcontractors. We will pay to you the reasonable cost of repairing damage to your vehicle which is caused by the negligent driving of our employees or subcontractors while they are providing the Premium Meet & Greet parking service. We do not accept liability for damage to your vehicle (whether caused accidentally or by way of vandalism) while the vehicle is in the car park/reception area. We do not accept liability for theft of or from your vehicle unless you have entrusted the keys of the car to us or our subcontractors and then only provided that the keys have been used in order to carry out the theft. We did not cause this damage whilst driving your vehicle. We note the scratch is difficult to see in the dark and it may well have been present on arrival on the 30th January given the inspection is only meant to pick up significant damage. Equally it may have been caused by an unknown third party in this 10,000 space car park. We appreciate our comments cannot change your experience nor make up for the damage and inconvenience. We would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us in this regard. Yours sincerely, Customer Support National Car Parks Ltd T: +44 (0)345 050 7080 option 5 E: Customer.Service@ncp.co.uk NML House, 61 High Street, Manchester. M4 1AZ"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Longtime customer that has been using using Park Pass and has finally had enough, Unsure why i ever used it as the system overcharges, does not always work at the barrier and when you put in a complaint they simply ignore you and never resolve the issue. Dear NCP, What is the benefit to a Park Pass system that cost more and is less convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"On returning to Car Park at Coventry Station realised I had mislaid my parking Ticket so was unable to leave car Park. I had to buy a replacement ticket for £60 even though I had pre-booked online. Later found ticket and sent into customer service but still no refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Angry Of Dorset
Verified Reviewer
"Left my car for 4 days at the Judd Street Carpark in London having paid over £100. Returned to find that the back windscreen and side front passenger windows had been smashed in. Glass was everywhere. When the attendants arrived, they informed me that this happens on an almost daily basis and in fact a few days before 3 cars had been vandalised. The local druggies use this carpark as their home and the attendants are aware of who the culprits are but NCP can't be bothered to pay for more CCTV (there is one camera pointing to the entrance) or for the carpark to be manned. They are happy to take your money though. Disgusting service from a trusted company. Will be expecting carpark fees back and compensation to cover the fact that I am now £200 out of pocket and counting."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been a regular customer to NCP Chester at weekends, leading up to Christmas it was very busy so I had to go to the 5th floor, unfortunately for me, the 5th floor has many concrete blocks set 2 feet into the parking space that are not pained to stand out. My car has parking sensors but they never picked it up because the blocks are on the side of my car. I done a lot of damage that will cost thousands when asking NCP why the 5th floor was the only floor not to have the blocks painted I am still waiting for a reply after 5 phone calls customer services are apparently busy I have also now sent 8 emails to complaints still no reply I also never complain over anything. This is the worst ran company I have ever came across I would rather leave my car in the street!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I am so pleased I didn't read the reviews on here before I pre-booked a space at Garrard Street Reading recently as I certainly wouldn't have booked. I did have a problem when entering the car park as the machine didn't recognise the QR code so I took a ticket, parked up and phoned the customer service. I was advised to press the 'L' button at the barrier on exiting and the barrier would be lifted once I had spoken to an advisor. I did this and everything was fine. I would use the pre booking service again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Manchester Airport, NPC website advertiseing car park next to airport, when paid, showing 15mins away on an industrial estate, Rang there customer services, do not care, no interest. NEVER USE NCP, They are shocking, £68.93 out of pocket!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We have pre-booked with NCP before and not a problem, buton our recent trip to Belfast we done the same pre-booked the car park, when we arrived at the barrier it didn't recognize my van reg plate so i called for assistance and we were told just take a ticket. Went off on our trip, but when we came back and put our ticket in the machine at the barrier to go out it said we owed 144 pounds so i called for assistance again and explained to them we had already pre-booked, and they said they would lift the barrier so got back in van were we sat waiting but nothing. 3 times they said they were going to lift the barrier but they never until i told them i would call the police as i was in need of my insulin, and would sue if they didn't let me out, and all of a sudden they lifted the barrier. I have never been so badly treated and who ever was on duty that night needs reprimanding. I think they were having a good laugh at my expense not impressed at all and wouldn't use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Julie - Chester
Unverified Reviewer
"CHESTER NCP - I had a problem with the payment machine and have been fined £60 for illegally parking after making a phone call to their customer service due to this fault. I was in and out of the car park in 11 minutes and have provided evidence of making a phone call to them but the charge still stands, £60 lighter and will never use NCP again, avoid at all costs unless you want a fine for their faulty ticket machines !! Maybe thy should invest my £60 in some new equiptment along with many other £60 fines from innocent people - Fuming!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"AVOID ALL NCP CAR PARKS."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Leeds wellington street, shocking can rarely get out stuck for hours on an evening as barriers always breaking, terrible service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We Left The Car. Beryl
Verified Reviewer
"we parked our car on the 8th October, at Lincoln Road, Peterborough. In a disabled space, displaying a blue badge, I have parkinsons and arthiritis. We had come to support my daughter running the half marathon in the town to raise money for parkinsons find a cure. Being unfamiliar with the town or ncp car parks. We looked at the notice, saw no charges whatsoever displayed, so assumed it was free for blue badge holders, as it is in most car parks in Wellingborough where we live. On returning to the car there was a fixed penalty notice on the windscreen. Failure to display parking ticket, the ticket was put on five minutes after we left, the car park attendant was probably watching us. I appealed and it was refused. Read several reviews, no good ones and it appears they don not even read your appeals. Whatever the reason, they decline your appeal. No consideration, or compassion or respect for disabled people. I clearly stated there was no sineage to indicate any charges. Nothing but money making inconsiderate people. I expect they do not read your appeal. I will never park in an ncp car park again and will make it publicly known what a money grabbing company ncp is."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
NCP is rated 1.28 based on 46 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This