mypolicy Reviews

1.76 Rating 25 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend mypolicy
603 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
17 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
100 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
82 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
44 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
78 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
34 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
64 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
44 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
43 Review Views
04AM
4AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact mypolicy?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how mypolicy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
""I don’t ever write reviews but felt I needed to warn other people to NOT ever get insurance with this HORRIBEL company. I had very unhappy experience.They don't know how to treat the customer be careful before you insurance this rubbish company"
Posted 1 week ago
Are you mypolicy? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
""I don’t ever write reviews but felt I needed to warn other people to NOT ever get insurance with this HORRIBEL company. I had to move and they told me they couldn’t cover my area so I had no option but to cancel, and then they said I have to pay a £158 on top of that. Not only are they leaving me without insurance, they take the £200 deposit, my monthly instalments, cancelled my insurance and telling me to pay this money on top. THEY SHOULD BE PAYING ME! . I was pay every month. One of the month I was late pay of one day and they referred me credit collection. This company is rubbish"
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible! Expect terrible customer service and many expensive additional costs to their "low prices" Awful company terrible to their customers, don't be fooled by the"low price" as they gave me £375 worth of costs to let me start using the insurance I had already paid for! As I was unaware of this I wanted to cancel and they wanted to charge me EVEN more for a cancellation fee, it had barely been an hour where is the respect for my consumer rights!!!! After trying to directly sort out the situation with the company we were forced to contact the credit card company seeking advice and assistance. As the bank agreed this was an unfair cost they returned the money and a year later this company has gotten a collection agency involved and refuses to let me receive help from Ombudsman so that this could be a fair case. This company does not care about the clients and the insurance company I moved to was much more respectful. It feels very sketchy and I would never trust them with any claim. I was very calm and collected on the phone the supervisor I was passed onto was very rude and intimidating. Very very unprofessional and embarrassing."
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible! Expect terrible customer service and many expensive additional costs to their "low prices" Awful company terrible to their customers, don't be fooled by the"low price" as they gave me £375 worth of costs to let me start using the insurance I had already paid for! As I was unaware of this I wanted to cancel and they wanted to charge me EVEN more for a cancellation fee, it had barely been an hour where is the respect for my consumer rights!!!! After trying to directly sort out the situation with the company we were forced to contact the credit card company seeking advice and assistance. As the bank agreed this was an unfair cost they returned the money and a year later this company has gotten a collection agency involved and refuses to let me receive help from Ombudsman so that this could be a fair case. This company does not care about the clients and the insurance company I moved to was much more respectful. It feels very sketchy and I would never trust them with any claim. I was very calm and collected on the phone the supervisor I was passed onto was very rude and intimidating. Very very unprofessional and embarrassing."
Posted 1 week ago
"This five star for Tom. He's really helpful and nice for customer service. I was complaining about installing a black box in two weeks ago for him. Their partner Vodafone sent an engineer to my home but that staff didn't knock my door only taken photos from outside of my home and gone. Things happen twice during the last two weeks with two appointments. Tom helped me to rearrange the third appointment and ask for send another good engineer to install and sort it out. Tom call me three times and explained the things to me and apologized even it's not his problems. He did everything he can and very responsible. Thanks, Tom! Really nice customer service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had the worst experience ever unhelpful not compassionate unreasonable staff and company money making and its a rip off shame on such companies simply a wolf wearing sheepskin, threats all the time and miss sell customers and overcharge dont trust them"
Posted 1 month ago
"I been used this insurance for nearly for two years. It was my first car insurance, the price was really good for the first time driver and also for 2nd year they gave me good deal .the black box is good ,it makes me to become more responsible and be carful in the road . I love it"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great prices with a fair, somewhat lenient, black box. I had a crash in my first year of driving with My Policy and they paid me out MORE than the car was worth nthe NEXT DAY with absolutely no hassle whatsoever. Most companies treat you harshly if you miss a payment so don't listen to the bad reviews, and make sure you pay up.. not hard"
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid like the plague ! Absolutely rip off merchants ! Charged my 18 yr old daughter £161 to get out of her first learner insurance , then when she missed a payment purely accidentally when she gave birth to my grandson ....they put this whole thing straight into the hands of an Insurance Collection Bureau or debt collectors for short and now has been billed for an extortionate amount of money which she simply cannot afford ! Not once did My Policy contact her in any way shape or form to let her know ....even though she had rung them to tell them what was going on ! Reported them to the financial ombudsmen as this company is fleecing youngsters .....who are unable to pay ! Tossers ! Don’t deserve to be in business and really don’t care what happens to them ! Simply AVOID !!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Please report this company to financial ombudsman. You will be entitled to a claim if you have been treated unfairly. Thank you!!. They are thieves and ive luckily been able to collect my money back!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Im still surprised this scam company is still running!!. AVOID AT ALL COST!!. They are a scam company and will leave you in serious debts if you try to cancel. After using them for 6months with no problem. I changed my car and they told me they cant insure the next car. Ok, cancel the insurance. They sent me a bill of £980. Thieving bastards!!."
Posted 3 months ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs or it WILL cost you!!! If you are looking for insurance for a young driver go to a company you can get in touch with and talk through the policy first. As My Policy DO NOT take new business over the phone, you sign up online, they take your money FIRST and then you have to call them up to verify, makes no sense! I ended up getting ripped off, it ended up costing me nearly £600 when I can cancelled the insurance after 4 weeks as I couldn't afford the extra charges, be warned."
Posted 3 months ago
"I don’t ever write reviews but felt I needed to warn other people to NOT ever get insurance with this HORRIBEL company. Similarly to Egles review, I had to move and they told me they couldn’t cover my area so I had no option but to cancel, and then they said I have to pay a £158 on top of that. Not only are they leaving me without insurance, they take the £200 deposit, my monthly instalments, cancelled my insurance and telling me to pay this money on top. THEY SHOULD BE PAYING ME! What’s more suspicious is that I did another search with moneysupermakrt with my new address and they are the first ones there! So if they can’t cover my area, why does it appear as an option on moneysupupermaket. And you can ONLY buy their insurance online which means they take your money first. DONT TRUST THIS COMPANY. Go with Avivah or something, you can trust them better in my opinion."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very unhappy about this Company all they did is just made my experience very unpleasant and took my money for nothing Wanted to change my address as I was planning to move and been told that they no longer available to insure me on the new address so I been put in the situation where I had no other choice as for to cancel my insurance, and been told that I still would need to pay the cancellation fee, which I believe is Not fair at all,where it is not my fault that they can no longer incure me! Been with the company only for 6 weeks and and been charged £434, I’ve had paid annually which was £1089 All this experience was terrible to me as I felt that they only ripping me off for something that is not even my fault I found this very unprofessional, the staff I been talking to only could say we understand but you have to pay. Be very careful when considering getting insurance with this company"
Posted 3 months ago
"I found out they cancelled my policy one month later when I rang to ask why they had taken 800.00 out of my account when not missing a payment they said that was the finance company because they wanted all there money when they heard my policy cancelled my insurance after not buying more miles. My policy told me there was nothing they could about it.DO NOT TOUCH THIS OUTFIT WARNING TO YOUNG DRIVER'S I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS 10 OUT OF 10 ARE BAD."
Posted 4 months ago
"Avoid this broker con insurance company. This company is a con and there customer services team are professional liars and experts at giving incorrect advice. Apply fines after fines even when they say the box is faulty and needs an engineer to repair. STOP DONT USE THIS COMPANY AVOID!!!!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"horrible company . they send cancellation letter before installing the black box When the man who comes to install the black box came he said that the insurer will not insure tinted windows . Tinted windows is modification ?? I asked him in what way , he could not say . that's the way it is. i understand that they want to charge for his time and cancellation fee. total fraud. Don't insure"
Posted 4 months ago
"My policy is a joke off a company they keep taking down my review even after they had already replied and accepted what I had said and confirmed that I was a customer. They cancelled my policy because I went over my milage by 100 miles and wanted me to produce £125 in 7 days which I wasn’t able to do even after me trying to work with them I never missed a payment and topped up the milage previously with no problems and now I have a canceled policy I can’t afford insurance with other company’s because off that now I have to walk my 2 children to school through the winter and now they sent a bill for £300 to close the account for a car there no insuring just because they cancelled it! You might thing all these 5 star reviews are good but there just from a good 5 minute call setting up a account wait until something goes wrong and they don’t care about any circumstances and are unsphmpathetic just about where the next payment is coming from!"
Posted 5 months ago
"DO NOT INSURE! Whilst they will provide you with cheaper insurance, it is all candy coated. Should you run out of mileage halfway through your cover (which they track), they will charge you an extortionate amount. I had 5000 miles for the whole year, and ran out 3/4 through the year, thus I had to buy more, they charged me £220 for 1000 miles. Your driving behaviour is based upon the score they calculate for you averaged upon three factors - smoothness, usage and speed. I average a 7/10 for the years policy (bearing in mind its rated from -10 to 10), and on their website they specify this is a good score for the overall year which will reflect upon the renewal quote. THIS IS A LIE, i scored a 7/10 for them to quote me a renewal quote which is £89.59 cheaper and yet again with a blackbox. DO NOT INSURE!!!!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Disgraceful robbed my deposit of me and cancelled insurance ... which goes on your history avoid like the black plague , won't give your deposit back had 4 days insurance cancelled whilst I was out driving due to not disclosing a claim I never knew I had.."
Posted 7 months ago
mypolicy is rated 1.76 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support