Morrisons Reviews

Morrisons have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and delivery but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.93 Rating 563 Reviews
46% of reviewers recommend Morrisons
762 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
74 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
55 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
144 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
57 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
60 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
79 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
103 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
53 Review Views
11AM
11AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Morrisons?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Delivery quality is very poor! Their website is unreliable. Make sure you receive an email every time you place an order or make changes to your order and give them a call or just switch to another supplier like ASDA otherwise you end up like me not being able to prove anything. Rememebr you cannot return fridge items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Morrisons? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Morrisons receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Now
"visited my new morrisons in acocks green done my normal shop as i did at asda only to find how much more expensive it is so i will not be useing morrisons again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"What a terrible thing to say!! Checkout operators "past their sell by date". Your attitude is dreadful to put it mildly. Complete shame on you."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Ok. Has anyone noticed the shockingly high prices in their stores, and the rate at which they go up? Is it to pay for the seemingly upcoming compensation they will have to pay out to thousands of staff? What a cheek. Next to their Dover store is an Asda. Now wouldn't you have thought that they would take notice of that store's prices and quality? Seems not. Dreadful company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Today I went to Morrisons S Gyle, Edinburgh to buy tobacco and Morrisons claim that I don't have an identity card ... and they don't accept Romanian ID Cards because they are not trained. They cannot read my CNP birthday and I cannot proof my birthday. I felt awful, this is not normal."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I have just had a Fiery Phaal and may I say that I am left feeling disappointed. The dish itself had quite a lot of chicken in compared to your standard supermarket curries, however that's is where the praise ends. Just like another review the dish had no curry taste at all and indeed it was like a cheap hot pepper sauce was the main base. This is truly a shame as it could have been so much better, I for one will not be rushing back."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just tried Morrison’s Fiery Phall. After much anticipation (hadn’t had a Phall for years) I must say I was left disappointed. This is not an authentic Phall. It had some heat but the sauce tastes as if the chef has simply poured a bottle of hot pepper sauce over the chicken and there is zero curry flavour in there. We finished the dish with our mouths intact and the heat was soon drowned out by a few sips of water. Morrison’s gained a lot of publicity when launching this ready meal. Guys if you are going to take the publicity at least make sure you have a chef who knows what curry should taste like first. Other than this Morrison’s is still the supermarket of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"You have now bought internet shopping into my local store what a big mistake you've made I feel you are turning the regular customers away whom shop there every week and now you can't get the fruit and veg you want also you have stopped doing the hand finished cream cakes I used to buy every week I stopped shopping in Asda because of this so it looks like I will be shopping else where my store is in rhyl from disgruntled shopper"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I never thought I would write a review about a supermarket but this has to be done 100%!! I want to say a personal thank you to Joe - I believe Joe is the manger of Morrison’s in Reigste if this is wrong you should be Joe ! I want to say a personal thank you for your amazing act of kindness . My bridesmaid Emma got a phone call the morning of my wedding to tell me that Morrison’s had come to my rescue with krispy kreme doughnuts . krispy kreme basically let me down a couple of days before the wedding . I will never forget this phone call , it put a massive smile on my face .. can you believe it .. they were all eaten , Ben and I didn’t even have one � however , our guest devoured them and that’s what it’s all about !! Thank you Joe for showing me that we are still such a loving and caring nation !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I never thought I would write a review about a supermarket but this has to be done 100%!! I want to say a personal thank you to Joe - I believe Joe is the manger of Morrison’s if this is wrong you should be Joe ! I want to say a personal thank you for your amazing act of kindness . My bridesmaid Emma got a phone call the morning of my wedding to tell me that Morrison’s had come to my rescue with krispy kreme doughnuts . krispy kreme basically let me down a couple of days before the wedding . I will never forget this phone call , it put a massive smile on my face .. can you believe it .. they were all eaten , Ben and I didn’t even have one � however , our guest devoured them and that’s what it’s all about !! Thank you Joe for showing me that we are still such a loving and caring nation !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had my first online order today. Brian who delivered was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Unfortunately one item was missing and I was put through to 4 people on the helpline before getting the right one. However Roger was very helpful and my query was well resolved. I shall definitely use the service again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cheque assistant Anne " mature" lady makes up for the constant waiting time at checkouts due to lack of open checkout at all times of the day perhaps a ploy to make us use self service checkouts? Anne always smiling helpful with a quick word promoting friendly service the kind of reception you receive at the small local shops without causing delay. I was responsible for teaching customer care for 25 outlets took great pleasure seeing staff respond like her she is a pleasure to be see Store Is Giffnock in East Renfrewshire. Lastly could not find compliment site to write"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great quality and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Dear Customers, I a sad to write that the customer service experience is more than rubbish. I visited the store, the staff were more interested in the World Cup and its progress. I found the security guard and staff showed lack of attention to their duties, were rude and genuinely had no regard for customer care. I late r found the management were apathetic and did not persue customer comaplaints Poorly run store. Address: 51 The Broadway, Wimbledon SW19 3RG Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Today I've taken delivery of my home shopping. Meat, veg and salad stuff with two days use by appalling. Advertise eat fresh cut down on food waste. Then i get this. After a phone call I should have returned for a refund. I have been a regular home delivery user. No more poor service. Really disappointed that 2 days use by is acceptable on a weekly shop. Goodbye Morris ons and I will not be giving recommendations to use you anymore"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"There are NEVER any staff on the meat counter. I always have to wait and then go and find a member of staff on another department. This happened again yesterday and I was told the butcher had gone home. Never any visible managerial presence either."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My Saturday online shop was about £70... Then when delivery came on Sunday it was about £65... as some items not available. Wednesday checked my bank account as going out in the evening to find the £65 had been taken from my account and also the £70 was still pending so could not access this money. Morrisons blame the bank as say any pending money is released back to the account within 24hrs. The bank were still waiting for morrisons to say this payment not needed but when I explained what had happened the bank returned the pending payment to my account wnich didn’t help with my evening out. Morrisons team leader was going to phone back the following evening but didn’t. Had to send an email and eventually he spoke to me but was told again the bank was at fault and this is how they deal with online shopping to avoid fraud !! As they had put a hold on £70... and if I hadn’t got a further £65... left in my account I probably would not have got my shopping and would I still have been waiting for the £70 to return to my account ......I,m returning to Sainsbury’s on line as they take the money out when the shop is ready to deliver. What a shame Morrisons don’t do this ......"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Shelves are always less than half empty, you ask the staff-if you can find them! To look in the back & there’s non in the back, the new bakery with new cakes at skipton Morrison’s never have the new cakes advertised! & if your looking for a strawberry or Banoffee waffle then forget it there’s never any! Never any staff to make them & if there is staff there’s never the ingredients to make them! You go to do a weeks shop-spend over £130 then need to go elsewhere to get the rest of your shopping! I ordered my Christmas food last year to be collected on Christmas Eve to turn up to be told they’d run out of the ingredients for the deserts I’d ordered! Christmas & Boxing Day ruined as my food menu had been carefully selected to go together as a 3 course meal 😡 Come on Morrison’s you used to be my favourite supermarket now you’re becoming the worst!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never have much stock in, and gig can never find what you're looking for when they do. It's as if you can only buy what they want to sell you..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would like to praise the wonderful flower lady at the Dover store in Kent. Charmingly polite without being smarmy and really helpful. Her endearing smile is a pleasure to see and I look forward to popping in to buy my weekly flowers. I think her name is Rose. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.93 based on 563 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This