Morrisons Reviews

2.94 Rating 600 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 45%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"After I bought my shopping I was accused of stealing by about 10 members of staff they were very rude.when I asked for my money back they got very nasty and aggressive towards me .I shall mot return to this or any store in the future. if there was a no star rating you would be getting it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Are you Morrisons? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Morrisons receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Don't lose your card thy tell you to phone it cost 7p to 10p a min when I was told it was free tried customer service told thy don't send cards out very poor service have now gone to another supermarket to shop lost all my points"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hello, Just about the worst store to shop at! If you require anything that most people would consider essentials do not ever go to the store in Cambourne near Cambridge. We have fairly recently moved from Surrey and at least expected a a mediocre establishment - we have not even found somewhere that we ever want to shop in again. Many, many shelves are empty, senior staff ( which I have spoken to) are obviously of poor quality and totally incapable of organising anything - let alone stock levels. I do hope that the whole enterprise is taken over and run by competent staff. I must mention that although the management team are useless the checkout personnel are very good and fully comprehend the abysmal management of the store. They most definitely should be retained, whilst the rest should never, never be involved in retail sales again. N.B. I have spoken with Cambridge Health and Safety, Trading Standards and The Food Hygiene departments about the meat and the bakery departments (I have photographic evidence to support my complaints). My wife and I hope that the C.E.O is also given the sack and that they are never again employed an any managerial roll."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I love Morrison’s. It’s right by home it’s got everything we need as a family and it’s got amazing deals there own brand is brilliant to. Go try there own brand I recommend it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing staff at the keighley store who are so helpful and willing to help you with your shopping if needed! The checkout staff are so good and don’t rush you to pack your shopping and will offer to help pack your bags. This store needs more recognistion for all their hard efforts as I don’t think it is recognised enough!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good products. Love their Market Street concept. Best supermarket"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having shopped with Morrison’s for many years I stopped using them for my online shopping over the summer due to the disappointing number of deliveries I had received with mouldy short BB dates. I decided this week I would give online shopping with Morrison’s another go. I really wish I hadn’t, I received only half my order and a few items belonging to someone else. I now have to go shopping again. Whilst I appreciate I have received a refund for the missing items the £3 voucher received to compensate this inconvenience off my next shop is apathetic, insulting and will certainly go unused."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"shalom all. Friends.........yeet"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The first time we ordered from Morrisons for delivery we had a great service but since then its been down hill. Our next shop had four of six coke zero cans damaged and leaking, obviously it had taken a knock somewhere. We complained and got a refund for the drink. The time after our shop arrived and whilst unpacking we noticed small bugs crawling in some of the sealed salad, we complained again and got refunded for the salad. Now we tried ordering again once more, which was tonight. 30 minutes after our allocated slot had gone, we started calling customer support who promised us the delivery was on its way but would be an additional 45 minutes (our slot was 9-10pm so would have turned up closer to 11pm) after ending the call we then get a phone call from the driver himself who told us he needs to clock off soon, as he hit traffic he was going to cancel the order and head back to the depot but he also let us know he cancelled the previous one or two peoples deliveries who where before us as well. Terrible service, we've given them the benefit of the doubt and we've had enough now. Avoid, do yourself a favour they will only ever give you £5 off the next shop should they inconvenience you anyway."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Rude staff , out of date goods ,rotten damaged food,empty shelves ,increasing prices ,wrong prices charged at the checkout and that is only a few things I could mention ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"what a terrible place York Road Doncaster. I had an accident which resulted in an injury which cost me 3 days off work and dentist bills. I rang them and was told that the Manager would ring me back and he never did. but all they have done is firstly deny it was reported to them ., then have to admit it was. Most of my emails/calls to Head Office and I even emailed the CEO and got no reply back.. I have been ignored by them and even on Facebook I have left feedback and the ones they have answered have been to tell me to speak to another person who is never available. ! the store didn't report it. now I will go down the legal route this has been a complete shambles due to wrong information and the store trying to cover it up. I cant believe how rude their customer service staff are at York Road in Doncaster and Head Office in Bradford.. One lady said that she would give me £10 for the inconvenience. They don't care about their customers they have awful customer service at the Head Office."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Newquay store, cold meat on the shelves that is best before the next day, but still at full price. Bread with very short dates, Closing tills when people are queuing at the ones that are open, what the hell is that about, trolleys sitting in the isles that are been used for stacking shelves with no one actually stacking the shelves. This store is just rubbish with obviously management issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Food is often out of date. I find it virtually every time I visit. I have to check every single item I buy just in case it's past date. The butchers department is hilarious, the meat looks like it's been hacked to pieces by a blind apprentice with a flick knife."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Where do i start... Morrisons Salted Caramel Doughnuts are the just right amount of greatness. I have NEVER tasted anything so exquisite in my whole 22 years of life. What makes them even more delicious is the price... 5 for 50p. I want the whole nation to try the Morrisons Salted Caramel Doughnuts."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have just bought from morrisons.....a beautiful olive green parka coat with a faux fur trim...the faux fur is 'good' faux fur, and gives the coat a great finishing touch The coat is lovely and I have to say that I enjoy morrisons clothing very much....I think the attention to detail is a great delight in all their range Keep it up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"really don't know how to do customer service...Used their phone app for my more card and didn't get my £5 voucher...2 emails ignored and two messages on fb half answered and no one can give me an answer in store Still no satisfying response"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My word. Not much good being said about Morrisons is there. Not surprising really I guess. This company has a serious issue with BB dates, especially in the bread and cake departments. If something is bb, say the 26th October, and today is the 27th of October, it for certain means the quality is not as fresh as the day before. Do they mark it down though? No, they do not. Their so called fresh fruit is rarely fresh, with emphasis on their bananas. The strawberries much the same etc etc. Their prices are rocketing up weekly, making them almost as expensive as Tesco, if that's possible. Almost next to the store I go to there is a smallish Asda, in Dover. To make a test I went in there last week and bought some things I normally buy in Morrisons. How much did I save? £3.47p!! This was just on five items!! All Morrisons stores will be the same of course so it would be wrong to single out any one store as being at fault with prices. I mentioned Dover simply because I used to go to that one. Not anymore though. The one redeeming factor for the Dover store is the attitude of the lovely checkout staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Utterly outrageous and abusive treatment, I can not understand how they are still in business. I have been doing my main grocery shopping on line for as long as on line shopping has been available. I am a wheelchair user and can't get around a supermarket to do a full shop, the most I can pick up in person in the supermarket is a few items I can place in my lap. Morrisons has always been my favoured supermarket, both for range and price of products, and for the staff who are unfailingly kind and helpful in person. It was with utter delight therefore that I noticed a poster recently on a train implying that Morrisons now delivered to my area, and I booked my first delivery - a full months groceries to come on my upcoming payday. I got a chirpy text reminder the morning before, and that evening, discovered that I was out of cooking oil, and went to see if it was too late to add to my order. What I saw on the web site was confusing. My order was showing as cancelled? No new texts since the chippity-chirpy reminder, but I checked my emails to be sure, and there was an email telling me that my order had been canceled as the payment had failed. Well, duh! I didn't get paid until the following day. I've shopped with several on line retailers, who all take payment the same day as they deliver, perhaps an hour or two before, so this surprised me slightly, but didn't overly concern me. So today I followed the instructions in the email, went on line, checked all my details were correct. They were. I'd updated them all the previous week when placing my first order on an old account I must have set up years ago . I reordered, and added the oil. And received a message 'Your order has been successfully placed' after the HSBC security password process went through as normal to confirm my card. This evening, I thought I'd better check. To my surprise, I couldn't log on to the Morrison's web site *at all*. It gave me a message that my account was 'inactive'. I popped back over to my email ... turns out that within an hour of my placing the order this morning they had cancelled it again, and again without bothering to phone or text to inform me of doing so, again, saying it was because they couldn't "validate your payment method". I have no clue what their problem is. I saw the HSBC screen come up and confirm the card. In all my years internet shopping, of course I have had a couple of occasions where there were payment problems before. Once my dog ate my card and I ordered a new one, and didn't realise the dates were different because the card number remained the same. On another occasion I'd cancelled a stolen card after making the grocery order. Both times the supermarket rang me. And we got the problem solved straight away. And got my groceries maybe an hour or two late. Understandable. I'm not asking anyone to bring me groceries I haven't paid for, after all. Morrisons however, don't take that approach, and don't seem to realise that phones are for anything other than spammy marketing texts. Sad, that. So anyway, I rang their customer services number, and this is where it gets really, really bad. This is the point where the soap opera suddenly turns into a horror film. I got through to what was clearly a call center far far away, in another galaxy, a different time zone, and an alternate reality. I was answered by a very rude and officious woman with a chip on her shoulder and a serious attitude problem, for whom pleasantries such as 'Hello' and 'how are you' do not exist. I didn't get to tell her the problem for quite a while as she snapped and demanded all my details from me before finally snapping 'whats the problem' at me in the kind of tone an exhausted and infuriated school principle uses on the 97th miscreant they have had to deal with that hour alone. I told her. I also explained that as a wheelchair user who was totally reliant on deliveries for food, this fiasco has left me without the means to have a dinner for today, tomorrow and possibly a few days after that while I try to get an alternative delivery sorted. It would have been a good opportunity for her to apologize on behalf of Morrisons for the inconvenience they had caused. Instead she just went on the attack implying that I was 57 kinds of stupid for not knowing by magic that they wanted to 'verify my identity' - and very confusingly, while the emails seemed to suggest it was my bank details they were concerned about, she seemed more fixated on my address. (Dear Morrisons, there is a lovely document known as the 'register of electors'. Its one of hundreds of ways you could quickly and easily see that my name is indeed registered to my address) Anyway, this story unfolds thus. If you want to be a customer of Morrisons on line grocery shopping, you need to apply by making a first order. Which is cancelled by default. But you won't be warned in any way that this is just a dummy run. If you complain, you will be derided as stupid for not magically knowing that this is how they do things. You then need to run the gauntlet of horrible customer service people far far way - if you are willing to take the initiative to phone them to find out why your order was cancelled. You will then once more be derided for being utterly stupid for not knowing that you were supposed to bring your passport, birth cert, 93 utility bills all from the last 5 days, a sample of your maternal grandmothers DNA, and hand it all in at head office, which exists at an undisclosed location, probably accessed through Diagon Alley. Once you have done that, apparently, they might be willing to take your money and bring you some food. Until then, good luck, and if you experience serious medical problems due to being left without food due to their bizarre business practices, well, that's just your tough luck. Of course, at any stage if they had just provided the relevant information, and communicated with me in a reasonable way none of this would have been a problem. The only text they sent was a confirmation that my delivery was coming. Their 2 emails claimed 2 things, neither of which made any sense, and their customer service person said something totally different again but which revolved around asking me to verify my identity. I don't have a problem with being asked that. I'd opened an account maybe 5 years ago or so to see if they delivered to my area, and at the time they didn't. 5 years later I go in, change all the details except my phone number as I've moved house and changed bank cards since then, and make a big, big order for a months food plus a shed load of drink and goodies for Christmas to take the pressure off next month. It would have been perfectly reasonable for them to ring me, and ask for reasonable confirmation. What is not reasonable is to just cancel my orders without explanation or apology, and refuse to take any responsibility when I explain that as a disabled person this is leaving me in a serious and dangerous situation. I always like Morrisons most because they seemed *more* human than any of the other big supermarkets. I will never buy so much as a loaf of bread in a Morrison's again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery quality is very poor! Their website is unreliable. Make sure you receive an email every time you place an order or make changes to your order and give them a call or just switch to another supplier like ASDA otherwise you end up like me not being able to prove anything. Rememebr you cannot return fridge items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"visited my new morrisons in acocks green done my normal shop as i did at asda only to find how much more expensive it is so i will not be useing morrisons again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.94 based on 600 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support