Morrisons Reviews

3.00 Rating 489 Reviews
48% of reviewers recommend Morrisons

How would you rate Morrisons?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

489 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
well really
???? Yes, but what about the actual store? Plants etc do nor give an idea of what goes on inside. I too buy their plants but wouldn't give them four stars just because I do.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Morrisons in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"???? Yes, but what about the actual store? Plants etc do nor give an idea of what goes on inside. I too buy their plants but wouldn't give them four stars just because I do."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Ash
"Just spent over £100 in the garden centre on trees and shrubs, quality not only excellent but far cheaper than local garden centres, the customer service was outstanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I was more than happy with the online service provided . It was an easy system online with plenty of time to change my mind on items, although 2 alterations have been made they have both been fine and the service and smile from our driver Stephen - harrogate was wonderful. Always nice to be met with a smile even when we collect our shop in a onsie !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"have asked since xmas 2017 why the soya pure spread has vanished, i have had several emails saying spoken with manager he says plenty out back and will put some out still waiting now april????. gets emails saying will call you within 72 hrs 9 days ago? why should i shop at a store who puts profits before customers MORRISONS you stink"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Lady From Greenfield
Unverified Reviewer
"On my first visit to Morrison’s at Bedford today I’d like to say how impressed I was. I was looking around trying to find where everything is kept in the bakery and asked if there were any fresh baguettes left. I happened to be asking the store manager, just by chance, who immediately asked a colleague if she could assist me by cooking a great batch. For my inconvenience of a short wait I had a complimentary coffee and cake escorted by and served by a lovely lass called Joti (from the bakery) who proceeded to go and bake my tea whilst I sat and enjoyed my coffee. How refreshing it is to find helpful, pleasant staff and I will certainly be returning along with sharing my good experience with my friends and family Thanks once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fresh food, such as fruit, always on last legs, especially bananas, nectarines, peaches and mangos, to name but a few. On to their bread. Any packed baked in store bread, especially in the Dover store, will be packed before it has cooled down properly. This results in doughy, damp bread totally unfit for purpose. I have complained endlessly about this but the practice continues. Bad management. Watch out for their packed branded bread. Always reach right back on shelf to get the longer BB date as they will put all the others in front. The only good thing about this store are the nice checkout staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hey Morrisons. Where are the discounts for using your awful self service checkouts? Don't use them people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Because the staff will do there utmost to help,, you are at ease in a friendly atmosphere Thanks to lorraine ,Alison ,Rachael, both angie's and many others who have the same work ethics many thanks for the help and compassion given to my ailing mother thanks to all at the victoria park netherfield"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"the fresh chickens have been priced at only £4 for a few weeks now ant are very tasty, a lot of their veg age only 3 for a £1:00, yes Asda have brought in certain veg at 20p each these are only a few though? I would also like to point out using the 'more' card, you get more -hence 5% back after £100 is spent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Edward White
"Easy to use website with good delivery options"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have been a loyal Morrisons online customer for just over a year. Unfortunately, it has gone downhill recently with deliveries being delayed over an hour regularly and missing items that I have been charged for but not delivered. I am disabled and had to go out to a 24 hour garage to buy an essential missing item at 11.30pm due to my delivery being so late. As it was a garage I had to pay £8 extra to what I would normally. Unapologetic and rude call centre staff. Lost a customer. This is happening too frequently"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Four stars because they sell whole kale leaves? Are you serious? Did you do any other shopping, or was this your only purchase?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Erika Smith
"They sell whole kale leaves!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"I regularly order groceries for delivery online. This week I received my order but unfortunately they had packed my washing up liquid in with some perishables and cans and it had burst covering the contents of the bag. After the driver had left and I noticed I called customer services not to complain but to see if the driver was close enough to pop back and view the goods and credit me for the spoiled items. I was advised that the driver was too far away and that I should keep the goods til they could return and that they would reorder the damaged items. As a disabled person I really needed the items the same day as I cannot get to the shops. Whilst I appreciate that this was an accident I didn't appreciate being told to store the bag of goods until they could be collected....washing up liquid was all over my floor and work tops for me to clean up. And I had to request that the replacement goods were honoured at the original price. The customer service agent said one item was no longer on iffer but they would credit me with the 50 p difference. Am I supposed to be grateful?? It would have been nice if I had received an apology and maybe a refund of the delivery cost. Perhaps I should send morrisons a bill to clean up the soapy mess... Or maybe instead of being nice about the situation I should have had a good shout. Clearly being nice and trying to be fair is not the way forward as I came off the phone feeling like I was to blame. Time to try a new delivery service that cares...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Andrew Clough
"I bought some Bernard Matthews turkey pieces which was under cooked and gone off..... even tho it was well under its best before date"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Friendly staff good supplies what more JAL"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible company. Extremely high prices (catching up with Tesco) and fresh fruit that is an absolute disgrace. Their fresh veg is not much better. They are also introducing more self service checkouts in their stores. Come on people, don't use them!! You pay for staff on checkouts within every single thing you buy, no matter what it is or how small it may be. If you MUST use them then demand discounts for doing so. If enough of you do so they will either say yes or you can shop elsewhere. Apart from Aldi anywhere is better than Morrisons."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Looking for an item, couldn't find it. Spoke to an assistant ,who told me not stocked. Then she came to me at till with the items. Apologies, she had misinformed me. So pleased she had bothered to keep Looking and then find me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"HOLY YUK, ashby teschos is a joke. i was in a wheelchair and i went up the escalator and then i couldn't go up there because i backflipped on my eggs and tomos gough to the rescue by sliding down on the bars and ran straight up and busted a nut as he threw me into the customer service aisle as i broke my pelvis and went all the way back down and as i opened my eye i saw a baby in a pram rolling down with rocket fuel in that roblex jailrape game and then i got knocked down by it and then i broke a door which lead to mali's kpop and bts fetish and fingering and i fainted and now i'm in hospital btw. suing the teschos for 4mil poatatos and tomos gough is offering me ebay used condoms YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUK"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Susan
"Local supermarket and lowering there prices to co-inside with the other shops. Always shop there we are 100% Happy with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 3.00 based on 489 reviews