moneysupermarket.com Reviews

4.02 Rating 47 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend moneysupermarket.com
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how moneysupermarket.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Seems like a good comparison site, but something seems to be fixed somehow, rates and the partners going compulsory excess over 10 grand just for a car having value of 3000 seems quite vague, no ncb or with ncb and one or two accident it just rocket u, thinking you shouldn't be driving at all."
Posted 2 months ago
"12th of March changed energy suppliers via yourself, 19th of March I enquired if everything going ahead nicely, received an e mail back saying yes, change will happen on the 1st / 2nd of April. You have ignored 2 e mails from me asking if everything going ahead. Today, the 1st of April I find out from my current supplier and my intended supplier that you have not passed on any of my details. I now have to start from scratch. I have always used you for car / travel insurance, never again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to navigate between pages on website. Consistently good deals. Offers cashback."
Posted 6 months ago
"If you want to save money use money supermarket.com"
Posted 6 months ago
"Had car insurance policy cancelled and i had to pay cancellation fees because money supermarket send the wrong detsils to the insurance company, made a complain and they said is not their problem to talk with the insurance company,when they ask you when you passed your driving test is only years option and not months,because i passed the test in November and i took insurance in January i had to put less years, money supermarket asks how many years i have choose 6 because 2019-2013=6 not 5,but because insurance was took out on the 8th of January insurance company had in their records it was Jan 2013 when i passed my test,if i would of said 5 years it will mean i passed the test Jan 2014,insurance said that my car insurance willbe higher now because of this, i refused to pay saying that money supermarket should pay the difference not me,money supermarket don't agree is their fault saying that others compare sites have the same question, they don't i have checked all of them ,so my insurance got cancelled and i had to pay 75£ cancellation fee. I will never use them again,very bad costumer services they didn't not even called me to tell me my complain can not be fixed, they emailed me.😤👎"
Posted 7 months ago
"Was very helpful when looking for car insurance quick details and i had my quotes."
Posted 7 months ago
"Every time it came 2 getting quotes it froze not good"
Posted 7 months ago
"Tried to cancel igo4 and close brothers continuous home insurance contract (after paying for a year). They advised not in their t and c to allow this. Can't trust money supermarket now. Had 20 minute augrement with IGO4 requesting they remove my bank account details, card details and do not renew. They refused."
Posted 10 months ago
"7 calls on the next day following getting a quote here. Burn in GDPR law, I hope!"
Posted 10 months ago
"I used money supermarket for life insurance quote. despite ticking the box to say 'email contact only'. i am now receiving 5 or 6 calls a day from insurance companies on all different numbers. I block the numbers and they just call on another number. DO NOT put your actual phone number in the quotes. you can always update your details with the insurance company if you commit to buy. If you do put your number in, you will regret it. I thought moneysupermarket would be reliable to share my personal details, they are not."
Posted 11 months ago
"On taking out my car insurance with this company , and following all the Terms and conditions , I didnt get my £20 voucher . On tell them they told me to contact the people that send them out. It was like Compare the Market telling me to contact the people that make the meerkats to get a gift. It was only £20 however dont advertise thing you dont deal with, they are quick enough to take the commission . Will I use them again , like hell. The last email read: The incentive is provided by a company called MLP on behalf ourselves, please contact them on telephone number 01565 656 719 and they will answer any questions you may have."
Posted 1 year ago
"such crass rubbish adverts, they are all so bad............. who on earth thinks of them? for this reason alone i would not go through them."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was promised the gift voucher on 3 separate occasions and then I could not have the Gift because I had to verify my new address which took another 2 months. On this occasion I was then informed I was not entitled to the Gift Voucher. This was retracted, difficult and very unprofessional. Beware the promise and the svery small print"
Posted 1 year ago
"Cheaper insurance quotes!"
Posted 1 year ago
"good comparison"
Posted 1 year ago
"bought live insurance and got 125 pounds gift voucher!!!! thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"Checkout my review of Go Compare, you will find the same answer there!"
Posted 1 year ago
"helped me to get a informed decision."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great site for comparing useful services"
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast , Efficient And Professional"
Posted 1 year ago
moneysupermarket.com is rated 4.02 based on 47 reviews