Momentum Driving School Reviews

4.84 Rating 1,165 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Momentum Driving School
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Momentum Driving School 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Shaun
Momentum Driving School 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Rebecca
Momentum Driving School 5 star review on 7th December 2018
Danielle
Momentum Driving School 5 star review on 7th December 2018
Tom
Momentum Driving School 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Wajihah
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Momentum team have been helpful and supportive. My instructor, John was flexible and supportive, as well as patient, while I learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have have very mixed feelings about momentum driving school. Your instructor Michal Krupa is excellent I can not fault him whatsoever. On the other hand momentum admin team could do with some customer service training. I completely understand that they are having a tough time at the moment with back log of tests but some appreciation of the paying customer certainly wouldn’t go a miss
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Momentum is a great driving school, my lessons was abit longed out due to covid but the brilliant instructor I had Colin managed to get me through it with all the stops in the way and I passed first time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The course was easy to book and I was very happy with the quality of lessons. I passed first time thanks to the high quality of teaching from my instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant! Would definitely recoomend momentum driving school. Passed first time after a weeks tuition! Absolutely buzzing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Momentum were excellent, good communication over lessons and the date of my test. I would highly recommend them. Phil is a great teacher, perfect balance of support and challenge. Cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I thought there service was great considering we had to deal with all of the COVID complications, also Colin’s a great instructor, firm but certainly fair, wouldn’t of passed without him.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Catherine was literally the most amazing driving instructor ever and made me feel really at ease whilst in the car. I’ve had bad experience with instructors previously which has made me a nervous driver so it was great to feel so calm and enjoy learning. Momentum have been really helpful and understanding during covid so I couldn’t recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Catherine was incredible. So friendly and full of knowledge that I will take forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had an excellent experience preparing to take my driving test with Momentum. My instructor Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable, really easing my nerves about driving and taking the test. I was able to pass first time and I am now much more confident on the road. Thank you very much, I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Momentum were an amazing driving school. They organised everything for you, so easy. My driving instructor gave me a lot of confidence and support. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was assigned Derek Mathias and he was great! Took me through every part of the test thoroughly and carefully. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely calm instructor, lots of helpful tips and covered everything perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant school to learn to drive. Steve Preston excellent instructor Brilliant for people suffering from dyslexic as my self do. Understood him frm start to finished and pass my test. Definitely recommend Steve Preston and thank you all for your help many thanks shaun willsher
Momentum Driving School 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Derek matthias is a brilliant instructor and a pleasure to spend time with, because of Derek's excellent communication skills and direction I was able to pass the theory first time. I would highly recommend momentum to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As with all intensive driving schools, your experience will be entirely up to the instructor you get. I HIGHLY recommend using their free driving assessment to your advantage, so you can meet your instructor, see how many hours you need etc. Organising dates and sorting test times in the COVID era are an absolute nightmare, and so be sure you can be flexible with other commitments since you don't really get any say in these - the test will be booked, and you'll be told when it is. The lessons, however, are almost entirely up to the instructor. In my experience (living in Aylesbury), I had Catherine teach me from being fairly inexperienced (about 5 hours into driving), up to a competent state within a couple of weeks, using up some of my hours. The week before my test (today), we used the final 20 hours, and polished everything to where it needed to be. For someone like me, who needs to just experiment and learn practically, Catherine was incredibly patient and knowledgeable. Today I passed with 4 minors, on my first test. TLDR: Momentum are perfectly okay as an agency. They'll reply to your emails, and sort things out within reason. It just happened that the instructor they had for me couldn't have been better. 4 stars seems fair.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service especially rebooking tests due to multiple lockdowns 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing experience - kind, friendly and relaxed driving instructor (Cecilia) - really brought me out of my shell and ensured I was ready for my test!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was great thank you amazing instructors
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience, fantastic instructer , made sure I understood his instructions and varied his teaching method. Made me feel relaxed and calm and confident, fully prepared for the test. Would highly recommend as first class instructer. Tom Crisp
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Momentum Driving School is rated 4.84 based on 1,165 reviews