Moby Memory Reviews

1.04 Rating 163 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Moby Memory

Phone:
02031375336

Location:
278 Chase Road, London United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Moby Memory ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Have ordered a few items from Moby, with no reason to complain. Initially sceptical at the low prices, but took a chance. Last order about 2 years back, a 32gb Sandisk micro sd and adapter was placed at 11pm, Sunday night. It arrived by 1st class post on the Tuesday morning. But no adapter in the Sandisk bubble pack. E mailed Moby, they apologised saying they'd send 1 to me. It arrived Wednesday, with a written apology. What more can you ask. Was still unsure as most sandisk adds have an adaptor shown. Checked the card out with Sandisk. A lot less easy than dealing with Moby and certainly not as customer orientated. Their eventual reply was not definite but as far as they could tell it appeared genuine. Very professional, I don't think. Put it through the H2testw test and and it came out fine. Used it in my phone for 2 years. Want another card for my new phone but no MOBY, THAT'S SAD. Going to use it in my laptop, justdone the test again, thes are the results. Test finished without errors. You can now delete the test files *.h2w or verify them again. Writing speed: 14.5 MByte/s Reading speed: 20.3 MByte/s H2testw v1.4. No I'v no connection with they except as a customer. Don't know what's happened to the company. Sad to loose a good supplier. Hope it works out for every one."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"This is a scam operation. I ordered a packet of three 8GB flash drives and received an (empty) micro SD card to SD card converter. Their website was 'temporarily unavailable' and the telephone number permanently busy. A letter to them, sent by recorded delivery, was returned 'addressee gone away'. As I had paid by credit card (Co-op Bank) I used the 'chargeback' protection (because it was the purchase of an item worth less than £100). See 'moneysavingexpert' for advice. It took several months but I did receive a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Waited for over 3 weeks to the memory card to arrive, I got nothing. Phoned the company numerous times with no answer and messaged them on Facebook without a reply. Eventually almost a month later they sent me a full refund. No apology or anything. Avoid at all costs!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"did not received items not trust them"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Terrible company. Took my money no product or no reply to emails. Would not recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I would not rate them at all they have taken my money an I have had no delivery have tried to contact them but no joy. Absolute disgrace of a company. I would like my money refunded"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"took my money and sent an sd card holder scammers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Same as many others report on here...I ordered a Sandisk SD card and paid extra (only about 30p or so) for quicker delivery - never turned up. I contacted them and they agreed to resend it out, this time by an even quicker courier service. When I got it, it was a Toshiba card which was a few pounds cheaper than the original card I ordered and they have not responded to any contact since then. How difficult can it be to get basic customer service right?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They are a dreadful company to deal with. I ordered a SanDisk memory card a month ago and they sent me a cheap Moby card instead. Since then, I have emailed them to ask for the correct card to be sent, but they have not had the courtesy or the will to reply. Have they done a runner, I wonder? My suggestion is to avoid them like the plague if you want to avoid getting ripped off."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Such a shame, have been using Moby Memory for a while, obviously the owner has take a no th's worth of orders and done a runner. Paypal have refunded me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"SCAMMERS REPORT THEM.... CONTACT ACTIONFRAUD LINK: http://www.actionfraud.police.uk/fraud-az-advance-fee-fraud OR PHONE 0300 123 2040 AND REPORT THE FOR "ADVANCED FEE FRAUD" They already have a case against these thieving scumbags - make sure you bring this fuckers to justice as this is the 3rd time they have done this sort of thing. advanced fee fraud"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered galaxy s6 edge battery and received a micro usb cable. Emailed them on 14th july and got no reply. Complained to paypal on 20th july and havnt seen any movement there"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Same as everyone else. Ordered a memory card, it didn't turn up. Emailed them and the reply was that there was a problem with the delivery company and to wait for them to resend the item. 4 weeks later, still nothing. Emailed them, no reply. Website says the company has gone into liquidation. Money memory are thieves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Can everyone affected contact your local trading standards department and lodge a complaint? If you paid by Paypal you should also complain to them, I did and have had my payment refunded. I had an email today from my local trading standards informing me if you are supplied with an item which bears no resemblance to what you ordered ( In my case, a memory card adapter, not the 32gb memory card. Effectively a useless piece of plastic) this is considered advanced fee fraud and becomes a police matter. They need as much evidence as possible and trading standards will pursue it. There is a national database which all enforcing agencies including the police can access. I personally think of it as a criminal act as they have quite blatantly sent out these adapters to customers clearly knowing that these weren't the items they advertised for sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Usual story, ordered a memory card that never arrived (despite notification of dispatch). Contacted & received a reply, then heard nothing more. Fortunately I paid via Paypal, so should get a refund. *I strongly urge everyone who has been ripped off to file a claim for a refund. If you used a credit or debit card then under Visa's own rules (I believe MasterCard has similar rules) you can contact your bank and ask to file a chargeback claim.* I have done this successfully before when I was ripped off for another memory card which, by their own admission, was never sent (ordered from Samsung UK's own online store!) This is not the same as your legal rights under the Consumer Credit Act, which only covers you for goods over £100 paid for with a credit card. With Visa's chargeback rules there is no minimum value and you are covered for debit cards as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I believe this Moby Memory Ltd continued to trade whilst insolvent. I also got ripped off for me it was 2 micro sd cards. Director - Mr Meetul Shah. He still a director of Multiweb Limited co reg 08279965. He was a director of Real World Goods Ltd which also went into liquidation in 2015 - Total shyster!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is a fraud!! Like all others see below, ordered 2 SDHC memory cards, but received an SD Card adapter in a plain white envelope!! Emailed and received an automated response saying they would respond in two days. Tried phoning, but number rings and no one answers. Gone to their website and it is gone. Checked companies house for Newbay Trading Limited as that is the company name they trade under but nothing there, so it appears that was made up to. Clear Fraud Beware!!! Luckily I paid via Paypal so have raised a dispute to reclaim my money. The owners of this company deserve hanging!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a Saumsung Evo SSD (£88.98) and received a handful of worthless MicroSD card adaptors (in a plain white envelope) Contacted support and have heard nothing back, Paid by debit card so have lost the money I would imagine (Barclays said I need to send back the Micro SDs before they can open a case). DO NOT ORDER and report to www.actionfraud.police.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Oh no, I wish we had read these reviews, we have bought and paid for 20, yes 20 16GB memory sticks, two SD cards arrived in the post and nothing else, I have been trying to call them all day and sent an email, nothing. We paid by debit card so have lost around £200. DO NOT ORDER and report to www actionfraud.police.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Order Micro SD card, package turned up with nothing inside? package wasn't damaged so its not been taken along the way, they just haven't put anything inside. Wish i'd have read these reviews first sounds very common for them. Paid through PayPal so hopefully i will get the money back soon as they have not responded to me at all and now their website looks like it has been shutdown."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Moby Memory is rated 1.04 based on 163 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This