Missy Empire Reviews

1.44 Rating 25 Reviews
12% of reviewers recommend Missy Empire

How would you rate Missy Empire ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Terrible customer service. They do not have a phone number meaning they avoid you as much as they can. They have an email which they barely reply and if they do, it can take days. I haven't gotten my money back after repeatedly emailing them with a small number of replies, which do not offer me a solution or apology. Do not buy from there, there's many other better places."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"they don't know how to run a business. They love to copy from Missguided"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"clothes but the customer service...well there is none. I honestly think that I paid alot of money and that I may have well flushed it down the drain because my order may not come. I saw all the poor delivery reviews but thought to myself "of corse this stuff wont happen with me" well, it did and honestly its a huge disappointment. I placed an order on May 23 and have yet to receive my order or any information on delivery time. I had ordered Express shipping and was told it would be 5-8 days it has now been 15. When I contacted someone from the company almost a week ago I was sent the following GENERAL email back: "this is showing on our system as dispatched to the Currier but the tracking information does not seem to have been updated. I Will pass this on to my warehouse team and ask for tracking details, Please allow 24hours for me to contact you back with this information.” Since this email I have sent 3 or 4 emails and filled our contact forms but have not heard from anyone. No emails back, no update on my order, nothing. Its like they don't even check them. The order is late three times over the "minimum" days needed and 2 times more than the maximum. I ordered and I am leaving the country 3 days from now. And have informed Missy Empire of this but still, nothing. Total Disregard for their customers. This is getting quite ridiculous and one of the worst experiences I have ever had with ANY company and it seems by all these reviews I'm not the only one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered a pair of boots that I need for a festival. When they arrived they were faulty, studs fell off and the zip on one boot wasn't even attached, so I wanted a new pair of boots in exchange. I sent the boots back and got tracking, the tracking says that they were delivered on the 18th May and I still haven't had an email saying that they have been received. I have emailed them about 5 times and every time I received very little information back. I explained that I need the boots before the festival and if it wasn't going to be possible I wanted a refund so I can order different boots from elsewhere. Still haven't heard anything back off them 2 weeks later and the customer service couldn't be any worse."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Don’t buy from this company. Honestly the worst customer service I have ever come across in my life. I’m still fighting for a refund after over a month of dealing with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"SCAM!! DON'T BUY FROM THEM! I ordered a item whose quality was VERY CHEAP so I decided to return it. The store then refunded me a wrong amount and the deduction they made wasn't even equal to the shipping costs (difference of €1,72). Moreover, I reminded them that the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 enforces them to "reimburse any payment for delivery received from the consumer" but they refused to comply with the law as they think they are above it. They're real crooks and I'll immediately report their fraud to national authorities."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service awfull! Expect your refund within 12 month after you return it and you lucky if you get full amount or store credit!!! Like you want to spend more money on their website! 3 times I have made a mistake and ordered from Missy Empire and wouldn't do it again! Just want my money back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bridie Traynor
"I placed an order for a Next Day Delivery service on Thursday 8th of March at 12 dinner time- cut off time for Next Day Delivery states on their website by 6PM. I didn't receive on the Friday and nor did I receive a text with a delivery slot which I usually would with any courier company. I put my work address as I knew I would definitely be in to sign for it. I could not find a contact number to contact Missy Empire- I emailed them on the Saturday to give them a bit more time- took them days to contact me back. I also messaged the Facebook page which states 'instant response'- responded a day later. Tracking number stated delivered to neighbour- in fact it wasn't- I eventually got the order 6 days after ordering! Missy Empire refunded my Next day postage cost which I appreciated- but was besides the point- luckily I ordered this well in advance of actually needing it. Once received, I opened the parcel- one item was covered in marks and stunk of stale smoke. The other item I kept as was only £5. The shoes were very cheap quality- I am a small size 5- sometimes 5 and I couldn't even get my foot into the 5! I returned items on the 15th March on next day delivery- item was scanned at returns place and signed for on the 16th. I did not receive a text or email to state they had received it- I luckily paid with PayPal and opened a request on the 19th March- a few hours after opening case they emailed to state they had actually received it and would take up to 14 working days to receive a refund (I work in retail and normally maximum time is 5-7 days). 14 working days passed and no refund- sent PayPal tracking number and screenshots of emails and signature of person at Missy Empire who signed for the return. 14 working days took me to the 4th April- I eventually received my refund on the 19th April- 25 working days later!!! NEVER EVER ORDER FROM MISSY EMPIRE. If searched many people agree with me and are still waiting for refunds from months and months ago- luckily I paid via PayPal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Easy to use website, good discount, good updates from order!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm Having a very similar experience as the reviews listed I ordered an item over a week ago now and have not received any tracking info yet, I have emailed numerous times and was told they will get back to me with the number and I'm still waiting. Definitely won't be ordering from this website again I'm going to stick to the reliable websites where I k ow I'll receive my order."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Been told my package would be shipped for the last 2 days, also have been given an invalid tracking number. This is a scam girls. They take your money and never post your packages and then try talk their way out of giving you a refund because "your package will soon be on its way, we are waiting to speak to Royal Mail." Well girls, it's a joke and your package is not coming. As a business owner myself who deals with Royal Mail and UPS on a daily basis I can tell you that, it is literally just a scam to take your money and your package isn't sent! Do not order!! And if you have get in contact with trading standards because they shouldn't be allowed to do this!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Guys, don’t buy from them, they’re fooling people, I ordered my items 10days back, have sent them bunch of emails and contacted them on facebook for tracking details and no news from them till today and by reading these reviews I’ve realized it’s just not me."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered 2 items off this website and was told they were despatched last Wednesday and paid almost €10 for delivery I was told would take 3-5 days it’s now Thursday and no sign of the items tried to contact them numerous times through Facebook email and Instagram and none of my messages have been replied to. Would like to know where my parcel is as I didn’t receive a tracking number Order ID: 200006743"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered items in mid November, returned some of the items 22 no November (I paid for special delivery)parcel received and signed for 23rd November. Only received refund for one item, they still owe me £50 and now are not returning my emails. No telephone number. I am fuming!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If I could put 0 I would! Ignored all 3 of my emails and still no reply, DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I am lucky enough to have received an almost full refund but the clothing is such horrendous quality i had to send every single item i purchased back!! Do not buy from here!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a faux fur gilet on the 14th December. A few moment later, usually you would expect an email confirmation. However, I had to email just to receive one! Once I saw reviews on the company - decided to, the same day, ask for it to be cancelled. I received a response the same day saying they would send the request to the warehouse. After a day of no news, I then decided to email again about how the request had gone. I then recieved an email with a tracking link! OK, not the end of the world - I can always send back! If it turns up quickly (and proves the reviews wrong, I will keep it!) This link was given to me on the 15th December.... it is now the 20th and no dispatch! I understand the delay due to Christmas period but this is just ridiculous - 6 days after purchase and it has not even left the warehouse. I am leaving to go home tomorrow for the Christmas period and I can guarantee it will turn up when I am not here - and the sorting office is closed! NOT IMPRESSED."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
John Prescott
"i ordered a stylish track suit for my grandaughter. when it arrived it was a little too big. we returned the item. we were charged £2.99 for delivery ang £2.99 for the return plus an extra £5.98 as restocking charge. we ordered the item mid November and returned the item, it is now 16th December and we still have not had refund. Do not use this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I want to make a complaint, I am disgusted at your company and services provided to your customers its just not acceptable, I have been pushed from pillar to post about were the hell my items are since sunday and your customer advisor Barbara (babs) has been no help what so ever the fact that you have not yet found my parcels and been able to reassure me is a disgrace plus the fact you don't even have a com[plaints procedure is so unprofessional its Ludacris! I want this resolving today or im posting about this service all over social media and google reviews and I will not fail to mention the fact I have been lied to by Barbara also I mean how is it that you have lost a parcel yet I have paid for this sunday its Friday are you kidding me!? this is to be resolved today or im taking further action, its Christmas next week and this was a present and now im down 70plus pounds so im unable to fund for anything else! but you don't seem to understand this so instead your customer rep just fobs me off with excuse after excuse! how don't you know were my things are? how cant you email me a contact number to help reassure me? how are you not able to tell me why this is happening? why is the tracking number not working? whats the contact number? whats the complaints procedure? I want ANSWERS not EXCUSES and I want the TODAY! I want this resolved today im not being patient nomore iv been patient up until yesterday because your excuses are just barbaric and the fact you don't even know what to do in these situations is just crazy I mean how do you withhold a company when you don't even know how to deal with these situations? is this how you treat your customers? im a first time buyer and ill tell you now ill never ever use missy empire ever again im sticking to PLT and misguided as they actually have contact information and procedures in place for these things! tracking numbers; Tracking Number: MH050358878GB- MH050358921GB FIND MY PARCEL TODAY!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
John Prescott
Verified Reviewer
"we ordered a stella black stipped jumper loungewear set for my granchild. the item was returned as it was too big. We returned the item on 27 November and today 14th December we had email saying we will be credited, but not in bank yet. to add insult to injury they charged £2.99 for delivery and £5.98 to return goods. I would never buy from them again and I intend to speak with Trading Standards about their business ethics."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Missy Empire is rated 1.44 based on 25 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This