Miller & Carter Reviews

3.54 Rating 13 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Miller & Carter
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Miller & Carter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Miller and Carter Ruislip Nov 19 the Zinfandel red wine was very good. The meal was spoilt by the restaurant not being able to cook a steak rare as described in their menu, which says the steak will be mostly red inside. What I was served was grey. Sent the first back but the next was the same. £80 meal for two should be much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Went to M & C Maidstone. For a mid-week evening the restaurant was busy but we were warmly welcomed and shown to our table promptly. Our drinks order was also taken quickly. Generally the food was excellent as was the service. The only disappointment was that having ordered 7 items from the menu (3 starters and 4 main courses) 2 of them (one starter and one steak main course) were not available. I'm note sure whether that was just because those items had been popular with other customers or whether there had been a failure to ensure sufficient quantities of those particular items were available. Whichever is the case, it did slightly take the gloss off of what was otherwise a very enjoyable evening. Nice touch by our waiter too - he had seen my son opening a present and assumed (correctly) it was his birthday. His dessert came out with a candle on it (slightly embarrassing for a 21 year old but much appreciated by the rest of us) and a decorative "Happy Birthday" message in chocolate sauce on the place.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed our first time . We went to Solihull Tamworth lane . Food was excellent Craig our waiter was great well done brill custumer service thank u for a great nite 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What should have been a great lunch at M&C Sevenoaks spoiled by very poor quality rib eye (twice!) and inability of manager to understand customer service. Starters great, sirloin as usual good but suggest they take the rib eye off the Sunday menu - not good enough for the manager to say (despite paying the £4 premium) it is only an 8oz, on main menu it is 12oz -does that mean its a second rate steak? Thin and with gristle instead of tasty fat. Very few people in restaurant is perhaps an indication the high priced Sunday menu and its quality is not hitting the button. But manager dismisses scoffingly that it wont close. Perhaps he is the problem and to excuse as not the chef's fault - any self respecting chef would have queried why serving poor quality - especially as manager admitted the third complaint about the rib eye today - perhaps he should already have said its off the menu or if the bigger one is so good, swallow the cost and provide it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Miller and carter lakeside... a lot of hype and excitement going there for the first time, even pre booked a table with request to have a booth for family of 4 including child and a birthday celebration (got nothing like) What a waste of time, money and effort. Had the steak, steak burger, chicken and chips between the table, chips were rank! Disgusting! Felt like the days before. Burger was cremated and steak very well done when wasn’t ordered this way... service was poor, very slow and hard work to get a member of staff although there was a lovely young lady “tish” just to bad she had a lot on. For a 3pm booking, empty restaurant I expected more, certainly won’t be returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booked online for our 30th wedding anniversary, requested a quiet table but got put bang in middle of the Bedford restaurant. Quick word with Dominic and we were moved onto a lovely quiet table. Food was gorgeous and so much of it and although we didnt have room for deserts, Dominic brought us a lovely slate plate decorated with Happy anniversary and a selection of nibbles. Thank you guys for a wonderful celebration meal. Give star food and service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant experience for my sons 16th Birthday, food was delicious and our server Chris was lovely. He made us feel very welcome
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Always a fantastic experience when we go. When you think about it, for what you get, it isn't really that expensive at all. 5/5!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The best restaurant you could book the best steaks ever
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, just like to say we had a fabulous night at Miller and Carter. food was "Top Notch" and service was excellent. Thanks for a great night.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd rather go to McDonalds and eat the packaging than waste another trip to Miller and Carter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good food pleasant staff. Easy booking online and excellent parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing food, Great service, clean establishment. Great to see you don't pay extra for the onion loaf or choice of sauce. Great value for money meal - Kids loved their meal as well - Also great value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Miller & Carter is rated 3.54 based on 13 reviews