Metro Bank Reviews

2.90 Rating 10 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend Metro Bank
463 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
53 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
89 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
37 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM
11AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Metro Bank?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Metro Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Do not use. Opened an account but for some reason they are unable to text me so I cannot use online banking or access my money. They are also unable to close the account. At this point unclear how I ever get my money back. Appalling customer service."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Metro Bank? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Too painful to deal with - avoid"
Posted 3 months ago
"I went for opening an account (Saving and Business) with them. I met a gentleman called Ajay Bhatti. what a great service he provided. he has done a wonderful job, and comfort me well. All the best."
Posted 6 months ago
"Always polite"
Posted 6 months ago
"Despite several phone calls and emails, I have still not been able to withdraw cash from my account, I have been scammed and yet nobody cares that MY LEGALLY EARNED WAGES are being held hostage by your bank, how can I give you what you are asking for if I have no way of getting it, what you are doing is illegal and morally and ethically corrupt, these are my LEGALLY EARNED WAGES from B&M that you are preventing me from accessing, I have now had to resort to using a food bank and am unable to pay my electric bill and water bill, I realise that in the grand scheme of things I may not be important enough to your bank as I don't have millions invested in you, but what you are doing by holding my LEGALLY EARNED WAGES from B &M is WRONG or do you only care about getting richer off the backs of poorer people ? Give me back my LEGALLY EARNED WAGES"
Posted 8 months ago
"Metro Bank is NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. Used them for 3 years for my business. The Aylesbury business manager makes lots of promises but never actually does anything, let alone get back to you as promised or responds to emails or voice mail. Not sure what the purpose of that person is but he most certainly should not be a "Business Manager". Have now moved my account to Santander who are very responsive and actually care about their business customers"
Posted 10 months ago
"I've found Metro bank great because: 1. Very easy and hassle free opening an account and get cards and everything immediately. 2. Fantastic opening hours up to 8:00pm weekdays and 5:00pm on Sundays. 3. Easy online banking and anytime i have contacted them their staff have been very helpful. What's to decide?"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very transparent mortgage offer, fast track legal pack."
Posted 1 year ago
"they are always very friendly easy to talk to their online banking very good and also the bank very helpful for your needs not like the others"
Posted 1 year ago
"Store seems to offer everything except bank accounts. Six weeks after making application still waiting. No one person seems to take responsibility to see things through. Great if you want a sit down, coffee or dog biscuit though!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
Metro Bank is rated 2.90 based on 10 reviews