Matalan Reviews

4.17 Rating 1,453 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Matalan
972 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
61 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
391 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
44 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
39 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
130 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
42 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
77 Review Views
11AM
11AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 14%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Looking to buy a sofa and bed for my daughter. Was told that we could not sit on or try before we buy? Would never purchase anything from this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"my problem is with click and collect,i ordered two shirts and a top in the sale last week, had text on Tuesday to say my items were ready for collection, went up to Merthyr store but my parcel/ order number was not the items I ordered. after 20 mins at customer service, a lady got me one shirt, had to have an alternative shirt, my top was out of stock, I was disgusted as click and collect supposed to be quicker, did email cs but haven't had a reply, the lady that tried to sort it for me said this has never happened before but reading these reviews it obviously has. I for one wont be shopping online at Matalan again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Staff unpleasant did not want to know " have to do it on line" I walked out went to sports direct. spent £150.00."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was struggling to find something appropriate to wear for a night out with friends. I spent almost the whole day shopping around other high street stores to no avail. Matalan was my last stop of the day, within 20 minutes I had purchased a handful of suitable clothing for my night and my wardrobe in general. Delighted with the range of tops available in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought a dressing gown and on getting home found that the tie belt was missing. I didn't want to go back to the shop so I emailed and asked if they could post me a tie. They replied with apologies for the mistake saying that unfortunately I would need to go back to the shop for an exchange but they were sending £20.00 in vouchers for my trouble. What a great response."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellenr range of summer wear. Staff very helpful with good knowledge of stock in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Click and collect no problems"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Disgusted with the customer services! Have returned an item on 12/06 and tracking confirms the item was received back on 14/06 STILL NO REFUND!! Have emailed customer service team twice now with no reply, after trying to call about 20 times with no luck getting through and the phone just going dead I finally managed to get through only to get a very rude person who then proceeded to hang up on me! I would advise NEVER ordering online with this company and i personally will never shop with them in store again either! Order no: 27416282 - if someone would like to actually refund what i am owed!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"All in all everything I purchased was as expected, both in fitting and aesthetic, though I will say that "wide fit" doesn't count for much in the way of shoes from what I can gather. You definitely get your monies worth in what you buy. Shall most certainly be shopping there again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"On the 17/06/18 at 10.43 am I ordered 2 tops on click and collect next day delivery.payed 1.99 .so ordered before 4 pm cut off .i assumed they would arrive in store today 18/06/18 they didn’t"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I'm very satisfied with my purchases good quality at an affordable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Lovely friendy store(Hartlepool)Lady on customer sevice Monday around 3.15 sorry didnt get her name is so helpfull,always goes out of her way to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"very happy brilliant shop and very friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Your Lack of choice for plus size. Regardless of whether they are trying to diet etc there are many women who are a size 16 and above. I am a 20 but wear 22 for comfort. YOU used to have an excellent choice. not now. I spend over 1000 a year on work clothes and holiday clothes. so i shop elsewhere. Im 53 but look like im in my 40 s im not frumpy. im sexy. ! i want nice clothes modern . and Good quality. not look like im frumpy and aged 10 years. i dont want to look like im a teenager but i like classy. You should take a look online . you are losing out to a big audience."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Lovely clothes at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Lovely clothes at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Workington store. Michelle and store manger helped with a return query. Both very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Great ambassadors for your shop. Yesterday, the cashier Sid served me. He too was customer friendly and very helpful. Matalan, you have a great bunch of people working for you in this store. It’s good to have people so personable. Thank you to the 3 lovely people in Matalan Workington."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Items were ordered on-line and delivered to store quickly. Received notification promptly. Staff very helpful when items were collected. Website easy to navigate. Would recommend this service offered by Matalan."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I purchased some work clothing via Matalans website. It was very easy to use and I chose next day delivery at a very reasonable price. My order arrived at 9am the next day and was well packaged with hangers. Brilliant service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Matalan is rated 4.17 based on 1,453 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support