Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.87 Rating 9,270 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Maria Parker
"Ordered twice now. Quick delivery. Excellent value, I have bought ‘traffic light’ colours and am knitting hats for premature babies. Great quality, colours and value. I will certainly buy again and have recommended to friends."
Posted 1 day ago
5
Anonymous
"I love this wool, it knits up so well, never had any problems with it."
Posted 3 days ago
MORAG MCCLUNG
"Just finished an Aran cardigan for daughter in law which she loves. Service from Marriner was great and yarn 400 GM with wool was nice to work with and very good yardage."
Posted 3 days ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great quality wool at excellent pricing. Delivery always on time well packaged"
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Just started using your DK wool. Really soft and knits up really good."
Posted 12 hours ago
"Another excellent purchase from Marriners. Colours as expected and lovely wool to work with. I'll be back!"
Posted 12 hours ago
"I've been ordering my yarn from Marriner for many years now and love the honesty and special care given to each and every order. At times there would be a shortage in the colours I would need which left me seeking them from elsewhere. I absolutely love this new policy where they fill the order using other sources when needed in order to keep their customer orders fulfilled. I am so glad as Marriner is my happy place! Hopefully I will never need to outsource again! Thank you for being such a devoted to the customer company! Marriner, you will ALWAYS have my vote of confidence, excellence and outstanding quality of service and products! Well done!"
Posted 13 hours ago
"i have just started knitting with this wool i an doing a sleeveless top for myself it is really lovely & soft wool I will be buying from you again very happy with purchase"
Posted 13 hours ago
"your wool is nice to knit with and very reasonably priced delivery was also very quick"
Posted 15 hours ago
"Fabulous value for money, quick delivery. Will keep buying."
Posted 16 hours ago
"This is my first time doing a croxhet graphgan it's going slowly but the wool is lovley"
Posted 19 hours ago
"Thank you for my wool I was very pleased with the quality and the colours were just what I wanted . I was also very impressed with the service I received and also the cost ."
Posted 23 hours ago
"Great wool great price"
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely items Great service"
Posted 1 day ago
"I always buy from Marriner Yarns, the wool is delivered quickly and is always good quality and of a high standard. Can't beat their prices either. Not found anywhere that compares for value for money!"
Posted 1 day ago
"It's been 40 years since I knitted anything and wondered where to buy yarn from. I visited several websites and found Marriner. So glad I did. It's a joy to work with and will definitely be returning to buy more. Excellent all round service too. A pleasure"
Posted 1 day ago
"I always look forward to getting my package from Marriner yarns. The coloiurs are so vibrant, and though they are most reasonably priced, the quality is amazingly good. I can't wait to search out my next order when I have used up this one."
Posted 1 day ago
"Beautiful wool and fantastic service"
Posted 1 day ago
"Quality yarn at very affordable prices with excellent customer service."
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent yarn it is my go to baby yarn for the blankets I make for the prem babys at the local hospital and the DK, Aran, and chunky are brilliant for knitting and loom knitting well recommend."
Posted 1 day ago
"The quality of everything from the yarn, ease of using the website, billing and prompt delivery were excellent."
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered twice now. Quick delivery. Excellent value, I have bought ‘traffic light’ colours and am knitting hats for premature babies. Great quality, colours and value. I will certainly buy again and have recommended to friends."
Posted 1 day ago
"Unfortunately I have Shingles at the moment."
Posted 1 day ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.87 based on 9,270 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support