Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.89 Rating 19,942 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Marriner Yarns Reviews

About Marriner Yarns:

Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

02920 837 613

Email:

info@marrineryarns.com

Location:

Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting.
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Very affordable & reliable 👍
Love this bag & I used some of your yarn to model the crocheted bag with my recent buy inside ☺️
Posted 3 hours ago
Thank you just received my order very fast delivery ordered 5 days ago counting w, end,
Posted 8 hours ago
As always the order from Marriner was correct, well packaged and arrived quickly. Very pleased with my yarn.
Posted 1 day ago
Have been using a lot more expensive wool so was a bit apprehensive when ordering, couldn't be more pleased. Beautifully soft, wonderfully patterned wool, just waiting to see how it washes.
Posted 1 day ago
My knitting machine loves the cones of 4ply wool. Some variegated 4 ply yarn would be welcome though. Very good products which wash and wear very well.
Posted 2 days ago
Received my little star baby wool today. Only ordered 5 days ago. Delighted with service and selection of colours. Thank you so much.
Posted 2 days ago
Love marriner yarn! Had a few orders now which have been great. Did have a small problem with one order but contacted them and rectified straight away so great customer service. Always quick delivery too. Marriner is my first choice for yarn and vines highly recommended from me ☺️
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Posted 2 days ago
I love Marriner Yarns! So swift to get your order to you, such lovely yarns....whenever I have a project on they are my absolute number one place to go!
Posted 2 days ago
Great wool at good prices and quick service
Posted 2 days ago
These are really nice yarns to knit with, the prices are very reasonable, the website is easy to view and find what you are looking for, delivery is fast,
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent products at a reasonable price. Lovely packaging with a little sweet treat 😀. Will definately order again thank you
Posted 4 days ago
New to me, I enjoyed looking through Marriner’s website, choose the exact weight and colours of yarn I was looking for, placed an online order, instantly received a welcome email, order confirmation and dispatch emails. I was surprised To receive the order within a couple of days. Thoroughly enjoying knitting with the Aran with wool and will definitely be coming back for more. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased with the ordering, delivery . Thank you
Posted 5 days ago
The wool is absolutely lovely. lots of lovely colours to choose from.
I started to buy from your company during lockdown after it was recommended to me.
I won't be buying from anywhere else in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
I live in a retirement develop and ordered for different people. One lot for me one for my neighbour and one for the afternoon knit and natter. We make lap blankets, muffs and snoods for dementia people that go out to homes, with the district nurses and doctors. The wool is lovely so thank you we make all of these at our own expense. For all the orders they were delivered within four days of order so thank you. Thanks for the sweets
Posted 6 days ago
They even exchanged unused yarns
Posted 6 days ago
A parcel in lovely colourful paper arrived.My order of wool very satisfied. And the little extra of sweeties very welcome. all in all very satisfactory.Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
Lovely soft wool. Lovely colours. Very quick delivery.
Posted 6 days ago
Good quality yarn at great price
Speedy delivery
Posted 6 days ago
Have always found the different yarns I have purchased from Marriner have been good quality and very good value.
Posted 1 week ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.89 based on 19,942 reviews