Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.88 Rating 13,893 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Marriner Yarns Reviews

About Marriner Yarns:

Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

02920 837 613

Email:

info@marrineryarns.com

Location:

Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 24th June 2020
lisa Cole
More Photos & Videos
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 23rd June 2020
Karen Wilkinson
More Photos & Videos
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 22nd June 2020
Tracy Leathers
More Photos & Videos
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Chris McKeefry
More Photos & Videos
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Chris McKeefry
More Photos & Videos
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Chris McKeefry
More Photos & Videos
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Chris McKeefry
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting.
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Posted 1 year ago
My one and only 'go to' on-line yarn shop. Love the DK and although there have been recent price increases it is still value for money. Easy to order and always quick delivery. Only problem is stock control as often colours are out of stock.
Posted 5 hours ago
Great yarn at excellent prices to suit all kinds of projects. Met the staff at Ally Pally Knitting & Stitching show last year and they were very helpful and informative.
Posted 1 day ago
Good quality and reasonably priced, quick delivery.
Posted 1 day ago
Super fast delivery in these trying times and a free packet of sweets, what more could you want from these lovely people?
Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
I love working with Marriner yarns and the website is full of inspiration. Thank you for my recent delivery of buttons and stuffing to complete my project. Excellent speedy service.
Posted 2 days ago
My order always arrives on time. The knitting yarns are colourful and lots of colours to choose from the patterns are easier to read on my phone.
Posted 2 days ago
I purchased there wool in the lock down found it very good quality and knotted perfect love the wool
Posted 3 days ago
Beautiful soft baby wool. Delighted with it. Super fast delivery surprised me in the present climate. Will use Marriner again.
Posted 3 days ago
Order arrived promptly ,as always wool is lovely to knit with , thank you .
Posted 3 days ago
Love the yarn. So soft and nice to knit with. Really nice patterns also to go with the yarn
Posted 3 days ago
Great wool at a good price. Fast delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
This was my first order a baby blanket kit, I was delighted with the timescale to arrive and also at the quality of the wool contained in the kit. The buttons I ordered were lovely too. Will definitely use Marriner again
Posted 4 days ago
Prompt service , excellent yarns
Posted 4 days ago
I always buy Marriner Yarns as I know it is the right thickness to the right ply, you have a great selection to pick from.
Posted 4 days ago
These yarns are just amazing, lovely to knit with makes a beautiful garment.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service,wool good quality.
Have recommended you to friends.

Sue Harding
Posted 4 days ago
The pattern was written in a very old fashion and I found it ver difficult to follow it! Even my mother in law who is a very good knitter agreed with me! So very disappointed to be honest!
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Sylvia,

Thank you for getting in touch.
We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please can you email our Customer Service Team regarding this and they will be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards

MY Team
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant wool, lovely colours. Very quick delivery. Definitely recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent quality yarn and value for money.
Fast delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
I have been knitting for 68years and so know a little about yarns.
Marriner Yarns offer very good value and good customer service.
I am though not so keen on their patterns
Posted 5 days ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.88 based on 13,893 reviews