Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.86 Rating 7,387 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
95%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Marriner Yarns ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Julie Long
"First time of using Marriner Yarns, so pleased I did.. I love to crochet and find it very hard to find quality yarns at an affordable price, I am on a tight budget but the Double Knit at a £1.00 a ball is amazing.. it is lovely and soft and crochets really well, will certainly be getting some more and can recommend!! Well packaged and quick delivery too Thank you Marriner Yarns.."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Pauline Blake
"Great product. Very speedy delivery"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Penny Catherall
"Good"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent prices, super quality and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 50 minutes ago
Visit Website
"This is the first time I have purchased from Marriner but can confirm Excellant service order received 2 days after placing the order cannot believe the quality of wool for the price very good quality and softness will certainly be ordering again the only thing was could not monitor delivery as it happened I was in to receive my parcel thank you ver6 much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent service, had a problem viewing my orders so I emailed customer service! They were straight on the case keeping me updated every step of the way! The end result within days was “ full order history” 👍 I was never left wondering they were quick to act and resolve ! First class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"I love Marriner Yarns - the quality of the products is great and the service and delivery of items excellent. Thank you very much and well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"I Have used Marriner's yarn for many years now (on a professional level) and it is of the highest quality. The price is unbeatable and I have never had any complaints on any of the many hundreds of garments that I have made and sold. I often get the yarn in my local Shaws but I also order online and the yarn is always here with a couple of days......Excellent service and value !"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Very easy to Order and download my latest pattern purchase. All the yarns are great to work with and are reasonably priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"As always, five star quality, service and delivery time. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Excellent setvice. The DK wool I purchased is fabulous. Will definitely buy my wool from you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Absolutely delighted, I needed a rich, dark brown wool to make some mini Christmas puddings for charity. The wool was soft and cosy, and the delivery speedy and efficient. Altogether user friendly, it made me want to do more knitting...........if only I had some more spare time !! Thank you. xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"So happy with my order the wool is fantastic it arrived on time in 3 days after order. Very good price i will definitely order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Fabulous yarns,beautiful colours at a really good price and fabulous service."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"Wonderful yarns, fantastic quality and service will be ordering again soon thank you , you're a brilliant company xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I really shouldn't be allowed near this website, I have enough projects to keep me going for a while and I have just ordered more!!! This wool is fantastic value for money, it's lovely to knit and crochet with and I only wish I had discovered it sooner!!! Delivery is really quick and I couldn't fault Marriner yarns."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Brilliant service well done xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Fabulous yarn, I bought this for a friend and she loves knitting with Marriners yrn. Always speedy delivery too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"This yarn is amazing for the price. It is very soft, and works up very well. It's also very washable at 40 degrees too! I will definitely buy more in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Always a first class service from Mariner Yarns , just bought 20 balls of dk @ £1 a 100mg ball. Brilliant value great quality yarn. Quickly dispatched, and even got a small bag of sweeties. Have used Mariner lots of times and will continue to so."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very reasonable prices, yarn as good as other well known brands. Very prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great quality and good value. Delighted with order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have come back to knitting after many years away and am delighted at the quality of your yarn."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.86 based on 7,387 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This