Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.89 Rating 21,852 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Marriner Yarns Reviews

About Marriner Yarns:

Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

02920 837 613

Email:

info@marrineryarns.com

Location:

Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting.
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great yarn!!! Ordered on Monday afternoon and received it by Thursday morning, very quick delivery! I buy the Double Knit for my Crocheting and it is great quality, especially for the price. Would 100% recommend Marriner Yarns.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Fantastic choice of yarns avaliable at very good prices, spoilt for choice. My go too yarn store, won't buy from anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Great wool cheapest I've found and great quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
I only get my yarn from Marriner. I love it's soft texture and choice of colours. It's great value and from the UK. I knit and crochet with it and would 100% recommend it
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 22nd September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Best knitting wool, beautiful colours very hard to choose what colour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered a cone of 4ply and I’m crocheting a short sleeved cardigan and I’m thoroughly pleased with how it’s going. I received my order well in time of the delivery date and would definitely use Marriner Yarns again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service. Prompt receipt of order. Great price and quality of wool. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have always been satisfied with the service and the yarns I have purchased I have just bought some mermaid wool but have found about four knots in one ball so far hope this is a one off thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely wool at an affordable price, thank you! I appreciate the free patterns and the shade chart received in the post, very useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I love the choice of colours and variations of wool that Marriner offer. The wool I purchase is great value for money and good quality. The website is really easy to navigate and delivery is fast and reliable. Loving the new 'wool themed' packaging the order arrived in too. Carol Webb
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality and delivery with exCellent free sample card and little bit of fleece that smelled of sheep what a treat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Really nice wool to knit with , lovely colour and good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good quality wool and well priced . Easy to order on line and arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Always quick delivery and good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant yarns , the best I've ever used . So glad I found Mariners online 6 years ago . Fast efficient service too . Highly recommended to anyone who loves to knit /crochet and other crafts needing excellent quality yarns .. I'm Danny Manford on social media (Danny was my dog until we lost him to cancer 3 years ago)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Exact order,excellent delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The Wool is excellent value and lovely to knit with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful yarn delivered very quickly. I was impressed with the prices and quality. It was also lovely to get a little sample of wool along with my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I love Marriner wool it’s cheaper than anywhere else great value for money and the yarn is so soft, I’ve just made a few bags using the Arran
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I used Marriner Yarns quite a few times. The delivery service is excellent, so quick. I highly recommend using these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.89 based on 21,852 reviews