Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.9 Rating 24,649 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns
4.9
Based on 24,649 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Marriner Yarns Reviews

About Marriner Yarns:

Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

02920 837 613

Email:

info@marrineryarns.com

Location:

Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting.
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The quality and price of the wool is excellent! Arrives really quickly! Even my postman smiles when he delivers it…says the wrapping is unique and they always know I will be delighted with it! Many thanks for such great service I recommend your firm to all my friends who knit and sew. Xxxxxxxxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Have tried to pay no joy have tried so many times I’m giving up cannot understand why I have just bought something else with this card no problems ,very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good morning Sorry to hear you have been having trouble trying to place your order online, not sure why this is happening. Please ring our customer service team on 029 20837613, they can take your order and payment over the phone. Kind Regards Marriner Yarns Team
Posted 3 days ago
Love your company my wool always arrives very fast. A massive 5 stars plus from me. The yarns are always very nice to work with. Thank you take care all of the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased with the quality of the wool, and quality packaging. Delivered quickly with useful information included. The colour charts are very useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Wow what fantastic quality great price and lush colours. I just love using mariner yarn
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 16th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
So excited when I received my get cosy blanket chunky wool. I started knitting straight away and found it so soft and easy to knit.The wool is just beautiful, l will definitely order more . The price is good and was a quick delivery .Excellent !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good prompt service and love the wool I chose will definitely use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dispatched the same day as I ordered, came in two days super fast! The quality of the yarns are so so amazing super cheap too I got the softest yarn for £1 something! Beautifully and carefully packaged and even got a pack of Haribos with my order which was a lovely touch!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First time I have ordered very satisfied, very quick delivery I will be ordering again in the near future, Janet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service, quick postage and well priced. The only thing that let it down was one of the yarn cones I purchased was not as great quality as I'd have hoped. There was split in the yarn stand (slubby possibly) which isn't a huge thing, but it's still inconvenient and irritating. There is also a random patch of colour in the yarn that doesn't match (possibly when the yarn was being dyed and wasn't spotted when it was wound), so this will require a little cutting and knotting strands so that I don't have this appearing in my garment and ruining it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
An excellent choice of colours, good quality yarn, very competitive prices and prompt delivery. Very happy, I will be shopping here again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly and helpful great products too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very satisfied with all my orders thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although my order was sent out quickly it went missing in the post. On contacting Marriner Yarns they were nothing but helpful over the matter and replaced the order with no difficulty at all. This was also sent out quickly and arrived nicely packaged. Really brilliant customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was more than satisfied with my order from marriner wools, quick delivery, the of the quality of the wool is great i am enjoying knitting with it. i will be back. thanks lyn
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with the yarn, Baby Sparkle
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 8th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I always love the service I get. Makes you feel like a special customer and not just another number. Packaged well and always sent out promptly. I highly recommend buying from Marriner Yarns.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent yarn. Fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered the multi-pack, prompt delivery and a very useful addition to my stash!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent price and quality. Mosaic DK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.90 based on 24,649 reviews