MCrecycle.com Reviews

3.76 Rating 324 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend MCrecycle.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read MCrecycle.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 078 4290

Email:

info@mcrecycle.com

Location:

M&C
Unit 3 Willow House
River Gardens
Feltham,

Write Your review

Tell us how MCrecycle.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
sold my phone in good condition to the mcrecycle
was paid top price and fast
Really convenient
Posted 2 years ago
Condition sent was like new , no scratches as stated there was a part missing but brand new was present (spare parts given) in the package so they can place it professionally and yet it was described as a scratched back falling apart and oozing glue phone so they sliced in half the originally stated price of 50£ for recycling and offered 25£, such a waste of time and energy honestly just gift your old phone to someone ...at least you are going to be left with a nice feeling ! not felt like you're being robbed.
Million % NOT RECOMMEND ! :)
Posted 2 years ago
Hi

You have not uploaded the front image of the phone
Screen of the main reason the phone was revalued.

Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Everything well communicated.
Full payment received same day as phone received.
Posted 2 years ago
Cant fault the service
I was paid in full the same day they received my Ipad pro
and best price on the market
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service, as soon as I'd contacted them the whole service was fast and smooth and the money was in my account the day after they recieved the phone.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute Brilliant service
I recycled my Iphone X excellent condition , was paid highest on comparison site
Used they free special delivery bag and was paid the same day
5* all the way
Posted 2 years ago
Not even worth one star! One of the most unprofessional companies that I’ve ever dealt with. Gave me an initial quote of £153 for my iPhone 6s then only updated me when I contacted them. They said my phone had deep dents and scratches when it didn’t. They lowered their offer to £90 which I declined and asked them to return the phone to me. Two weeks later I was still waiting and I only received it back after I also complained to the comparison website that I’d found them through in the first place. They are a bunch of scammers!

And I find it quite amusing that most of the positive reviews are anonymous... tells me all I need to know. Do yourselves a favour and go to a reputable company and don’t waste your time on these cowboys.
Posted 2 years ago
Same as the others, devalued my phone and when I asked for it back I paid the fee for Ist class return. One month later I am still waiting for my phone to be returned. They initially blamed 'post office delays' for the delay. Disgusting company. They have stolen my phone!
Posted 2 years ago
disgusting company valued my phone at £95 then emailed me to say this was wrong that was wrong and changed it to £6.00 then had cheek to say if i didnt except they wanted £4.00 to return you dont deserve to be in buisness
Posted 2 years ago
Top recycler
Paid same day on and in full for my iphone 7
plus free postage
great service
Posted 2 years ago
My phone was in perfect condition. Not a single scratch or dent but was rated "deep dents and scratches" - Utter rubbish! Their free post send out only covers £50 loss so had to pay £7.30 to send, they then charge you to send the phone back to you if you don't take the offered price. Con men do not use them!
Posted 2 years ago
Same comments as others have made. Sent away a near perfect phone and the “technician” reduced the offer for “scratches and dents”.
Posted 2 years ago
they are bloody scams. I have sent working note 5 and nothing wrong was with phone but they sent me the email later that it has burnt screen and some major damge to battery and blah blah. they reduced the price and then send me the money through paypal where I ended up with further reductions due to paypal fee.
they are awful. Never send your phone to them. bunch of idiots
Posted 2 years ago
Was quoted £35 less than original price online once they received my phone. When I went to cancel & return my phone they upped the offer to £20 less than original. Decided to decline, paid the return postage cost & phone was back with me about a week or so later. Didn't have any problems & always had a reply when I contacted them.
Posted 2 years ago
Sold my phone to mcrecycle direct
I have sent the phone via special delivery
they received the next day and I got paid in Full the same day evening
Cant ask for more !!!
Posted 2 years ago
Sent off my Samsung Galaxy Note 3 64GB to M & C Recycle having agreed a price of £ 70.00. Shortly afterwards they sent me an email claiming that "an employee" had inspected the handset and that in was in some not up to standard but offered a
reduced price of £ 30.00. I have no doubt that this is a standard ploy used by
M & C Recycle aimed at defrauding their customers of the true value of their property. Offer rejected email has already been sent and will be followed by legal action if necessary.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer

Your Samung Note 3 was 32GB not 64GB
further more your phone was in POOR condition and badly damage on the frame
Therefore it was revalued to that price .
Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give the company less than a 1 then I would.

Absolutely appalling. Firstly they said they needed my email address and password to access the phone even though it was reset when sent to them. As you know giving out this information is a serious security issue.

They then told me the value of the phone wasn't what quoted as there was a scratch on the screen - now I know it wasn't sent off with this damage as the phone was newly repaired and hadn't been used being repaired. I asked for a photo and then sent a fussy photo of the phone with no scratch visible.

They take no complaints about service seriously and I ended up going round in circles. Asking to speak to a manager and this apparent 'manager' would email from the same email address, making me believe it wasn't and the person was pretending to fob me off a bit.

Also if you ever do complain all you get back is that you can pay to get your phone back. What a joke!

Would not recommend this company at all!
Posted 2 years ago
Do not send to them! I sent my working phone them, of a cost of £65= working phone. For it to then be re-valued at a lower price because of major damage! The were a few wear and tear marks on the rim of the phone top and bottom, not major damage. The guy 'John' states there are scratches to the screen, Well I know there wasn't when I sent it, as I took photos of what the phone looked like when I sent it away. Unless they damaged it there. They said I need to pay £3 returns, for not going with the reduced price. when on there website it says if I change my mind on sending it. I get if I changed my mind on the £65 valuation, I would get the returns charge. But doesn't state if they re-value it and decline then you have to pay for the pleasure of them trying to de-value your item and trying to rip you off! John said "that's business " wow what a bad company! Don't use them! Sell it to someone reputable! Or private sell! The 5* Are fake! It won't allow me to upload the photos I have of my phone!
Posted 2 years ago
Best recycling company
sold my samsung s7 edge 32gb at highest
they have honored the full price properly because my phone condition of great
fast payment
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy customer
This is my third phone over a year I have recycle with mc recycle
Fast payment always
Posted 2 years ago
MCrecycle.com is rated 3.76 based on 324 reviews