MCrecycle.com Reviews

3.77 Rating 323 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend MCrecycle.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read MCrecycle.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 078 4290

Email:

info@mcrecycle.com

Location:

M&C
Unit 3 Willow House
River Gardens
Feltham,

Write Your review

Tell us how MCrecycle.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They originally quoted £125 on the website for my phone. My phone was in PERFECT condition, then when it arrived to them they said it had a sudden 'deep scratch' and 'dents' on it and would only give me £70 for it. I refused the offer and they put the offer up to £80. I refused that and said minimum I'd accept is £100 which they accepted to start with. They then said they were sending me the money, then when pressed a day or so later, they declined and said they were sending it back to me for free. This whole saga spanned across a week and I had no idea what was going on, if I was ever going to get it back or be scammed. Only from hassling them did I eventually get it back and it was in the same perfect condition I originally sent to them.

My advice is to avoid this company and go with a bigger one like O2 Recycle which I have done and got the same amount of money for. I regret this entire experience. When they decided not to respond to me for a day or two, I looked around and found similar reviews.
Posted 1 year ago
Phone was sent in perfect working order, yet claimed to have damaged screen and chipped corner. If it had of been damaged as described, I would not have bothered sending it in. I'll go back to using O2 for trade-ins; they give honest valuations and don't renege on them when you send the phone in.
I suspected all along something like this would happen using an outfit like this and they've proved me right. Still, lesson learned
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I could give no stars. Worst company ever. Initial offer was for £68 each for two perfectly good phones. This was then reduced to £50 and £55 as the screens were scratched according to them. Initially, we requested the phones back but the fact that we would have to pay at least £3 in postage for each phone and they were ignoring my emails I decided to accept the offer. Again, I was told the money would be transferred by 7pm that evening but had to contact them again. The money was finally transferred but an additional amount was deducted as a 'fee' which was never mentioned. Complete rip off. Would not recommend them ever.
Posted 1 year ago
Have you seen when the last time this company had a 5 star review that is verified? Months back - Tells you something dont you think.
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY
This company has in my opinion lied on a number of occasions re damage of my phone, They have changed their mind in how they have reduced my offer. They have stated they have shown photographs of my phone which they have not. It appears they have unpacked it and examined it in dirty conditions and I believe this may have attributed scratches (if it was my phone that they took photos of). My intention is to contact Trading Standards. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY wish I had researched it further as 25% of reviews have given it 1 STAR. They intice you by offering more and then delivering a lot less.
Posted 1 year ago
Sent my phone on Thursday and got paid on Friday at the amount quoted = great service!
Posted 1 year ago
I sent a Samsung S7 Edge 32Gb which was worth £147 and has been in a case for the last 2 years so full functional and with no damage. I received an email stating that due to the condition of my item they will offer £70.

I paid the £3 to have it returned and used an alternate site which offered £142 for a 'working' phone without hassle.

The terrible reviews about this company are well founded.
Posted 1 year ago
If no could give this company zero I would. Sent phone to them in pristine condition (sent wrapped in bubble wrap and in a phone box). Original quote was £125. Received an email to say back was lifting off and there was major problems with the screen. New offer of £70 received.

Called and explained that phone was sent in perfect condition. Received new offer of £85.

AVOID THIS COMPANY, TOTAL RIP-OFF MERCHANTS.
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish: sent them a 2 month old iphone from apple, not a thing wrong with it: reduced the offer from £140 to £95! Con artists, getting my phone returned: reviews are correct; stay away from this lot: Phone 6 128GB (part of the trade-in #357376
Posted 1 year ago
Somehow the phone developed 'scratches' between me sending it and MC Recycle receiving the phone. Even though i sent it in bubble wrap and it had a screen protector on the phone since i purchased it.
Seems they are doing this to a lot of customers to knock money off. £50 was deducted from my original offer.
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting payment, no response to my original email. Now considering raising the matter with the police
Posted 1 year ago
Never received payment. My phone was still in box excellent condition. I've emailed and rang but no answer and still no payment
Posted 1 year ago
This was the third phone I traded in an easy stress-free fast transaction. Would recommend.
Thanks Guys !
Posted 1 year ago
Meh - send out a package fairly well, but then claim damage that isn't there to drop the price, or charge you to return it. Not great, and wouldn't use again.
Posted 1 year ago
My phone was sent in on the 26th may,about 2 weeks later I had heard nothing so I checked my account only to be told the phone was damaged and my original quote had been reduced from £90 to £50!!.I know the phone was in excellent condition so that was a load of rubbish from the off.But for the sake of argument I accepted their offer,it is now the 11th of august and after several attempt's to get the matter resolved I am still awaiting payment!!!!.Just one big rip off...
Posted 1 year ago
Same as all the others here, sent phone in after the offer of a decent price, when they got it they ade up rubbish about the condition of it and offered me a very low price. I asked for the phone back and paid the ridiculous fee they asked - 2 months later I still dont have it back despite repeated requests.
Posted 1 year ago
All was going well until i sent the phone in... ZERO correspondence! I emailed, called (it went straight through to answer machine), left a message on their Facebook page and their own page! After two weeks, they asked for proof of postage and that was the last message.

I've been begging them to respond! this had gone on too long - i have finally sent them £3 to get my phone back, which was in great condition and some how now has a mark. NOT A HAPPY BUNNY
Posted 2 years ago
Sent my phone in, received an email saying they have received my phone and its worth. Heard nothing for a further 3 weeks so phoned and they told me there was a pattern lock on it(which there was) so I let them know. Then heard nothing back after a further 3 weeks only to phone and find out it already has been recycled and I don't receive anything back because the home button was 'faulty' so basically have sold my phone and not given me anything from it, as far as I'm concerned that's called stealing. Strongly recommend people to go elsewhere, scammers.
Posted 2 years ago
Offer one price then change it - the phone was in excellent condition. Would not recommend. Agree with other low star posters.
Posted 2 years ago
same old story
good price offer then rubbish excuse for dropping the price by 75%.
phone was never out of leather case and had not got a blemish on it.
they said the speaker was faulty, screen had lifted and the phone was no longer waterproof. how would they know this without putting it into water.
dont go near these people. they then charge you to get your phone back.
Posted 2 years ago
MCrecycle.com is rated 3.77 based on 323 reviews