Lyst Reviews

3.95 Rating 1,225 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Lyst
Read Lyst Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customercare@lyst.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Lyst made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great wepsite got some great brand s but are the products real or fake ?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am doing everyone a favor by writing this review. If you are an online shopper, DO NOT buy anything from Lyst.com. The company allows retailers on their site like Stefaniamode.com that makes it very difficult for customers to return items. If your item was shipped from Italy or other country different from the U.S, and you want to return the item, then you are responsible for the return shipping cost regardless of how much you spend. I bought a pair of Vetements Levi's jeans for $880 USD. The color posted on the site was different. I reached out to both companies Lyst.com and Stefaniamode.com the same day that I received the jeans, letting them know that I wanted to return the jeans. It took two weeks for me to receive a response and an authorization to return the jeans, and only after having to send them pictures (just to make it more complicated) proving that I had the item. In addition, it cost me $170 USD to ship the item back the jeans to Italy and I had to insure the package as you can't trust companies/sites like these. I will write more reviews in any possible site about this site and the retailer and spread the word through social media, so if you are reading this please do the same and save others some money and the hustle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I placed a order today for 575.00 they took the money out of my account and now they are saying the card was declined and they are not sending the boots yet still they have my 575.00 even though they claim the payment was declined! do not order from them they will steal your money, now i have citibank fighting them! they tried to lie on luisa via roma and say they said my card was decline but i called them since they have a phone number and they said its LYST fault
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lareine, thank you for getting in touch. I'm very sorry to hear that your could not be placed with Luisa Via Roma, I completely understand your disappointment. Please be assured you will not be charged for an unsuccessful order and your bank will release any pending charges on your account. I'm pleased to see that you were also in touch with our customer care team to resolve this. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Best wishes, Karla
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a product from through their site from a store. Received an email stating my debit card would not be charged until the store approved my order. My debit card was charged quickly but I did not receive a confirmation email. I contacted their customer service rep about the issue. I was told the product that I ordered was not available. It's already a bad business model to be selling products you don't have but I was ok with that as many sites seem to be going this route. However, it inexcusable that my debit card was charged when I received an email stating otherwise. My funds are still in limbo 5 days later. Do not shop through this site and if you do be aware of their poor business practices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Does anyone know if lyst's items come in their original packaging? I want to get a Saint Laurent wallet but Im not sure if it comes in the YSL box with a dustbag.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thank you for your message. As Lyst partners with retailers around the world the packing may vary by item. Please send the Lyst link to the Saint Laurent wallet to customercare@lyst.com - I'll be happy to take a look. Thanks again and I hope to hear from you shortly. Karla
Posted 4 years ago
I made an order for over £500, I received an Email confirmation then another email confirming their had been an error and my money still has not been refunded, absoloutley digusted with the whole service would not recommend & will be reporting this company for fraud and theft
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Fozia, thank you for getting in touch. I'm very sorry to hear that your order could not be placed with the retailer and that you have seen a pending charge for the order. Please be assured we will reach out to you directly to resolve this and will be happy to help with any other questions. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking with you shortly. Best wishes, Karla
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered something from Lyst, It horrendous to try and return something Lyst and these are their words "To clarify, Lyst works much like an online shopping mall where you can purchase items from a variety of retailers all over the world. As such, Lyst does not stock any items, instead your order is placed directly with the retailer, who will also take your payment, through our integrated checkout system. The retailer will also fulfil the order and organise the delivery to you. I can confirm that all returns and exchanges are handled directly by the retailer’s dedicated customer care team, who in this instance is Forzieri." Had I bought from Forzieri directly I would have qualified for free returns. But when you purchase through Lyst, you have to pay for the return! Never ever shop with or through Lyst. Total waste of time, and stress. They need to learn from Far Fetch and Zalando. Uncomplicated free returns and a pleasant shopping experience. If I see anything through Lyst and Klara I will run a mile!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Himanshu, thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that you've had a bad experience arranging your return to Forzieri. Thank you for also contacting our customer care team with your query, please be assured we will be happy to help resolve this for you. I will reach out to you again via email and I look forward to speaking with you shortly. Best wishes, Karla
Posted 4 years ago
Lyst listed a pair of Prada sneakers as WOMEN'S when they were MEN'S, which I did not discover until I received them and opened the box. Lyst customer service acknowledged their error and said they would pay return shipping. Yet, after I emailed Lyst a copy of the return Fed Ex charge (to Italy) that I paid, I have heard nothing. Zero. No credit to my charge card. Not even an email acknowledging its receipt of the charge slip. It's a problem when a web site has no customer service phone number. I will never ever order from Lyst again. It was a very expensive mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Barbara, thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that your Prada sneakers were the incorrect gender. Thanks for contacting our customer care team and please accept my sincere apologies for any delay during this busy period. Please be assured I have responded to your message and will be happy to resolve this for you. Best wishes, and I look forward to speaking with you shortly. Karla
Posted 4 years ago
got 100 spam mails in 3 days. order was cancelled due to lack of product availability.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
You had for sale an item that was out of stock had to go through all the payment only to receive an email the next day to say it was out of stock. Hope I'm not charged
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am currently being held in a telephone queue waiting to speak to the payment company that deals with the payment I need to make for the item i purchased through you. The trouble is i ordered with you, then realised I needed to cancel the order, I contacted you to try to do this and was told i had to contact the company supplying the goods which was 'idle man' I did this several times and received automated responses saying that they would get back to me in 48 hours at most. Here i am on Monday morning still trying to find out how i return this unwanted item. When i placed my order i had no idea you acted as an agent for other companies. I am now onto my third organisation with no replies from anyone an item i don't want and an invoice from the third company. I have been on the phone now in a queue for 15 minutes trying to get some help with my query. I will definitely not use you again or any of the other companies involved. I am aware as a consumer of my right to return this item and this is what i wish to do. I will be posting this review in as many places as possible in order to ensure other people are warned about using your services. I am a very frustrated and unsatisfied customer. H Whitehead
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Holiday, It was a pleasure to speak with you on the telephone and thank you for your time. Please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience. The Idle Man have confirmed they have sent over the return form and I am very sorry that you have not received this. Please be assured they will be contacting you again shortly to ensure they have provided you with all the relevant information. I will make this my priority and update you this afternoon. If you have any questions in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me. Best Wishes, Benedict
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered an Anya Hindmarsh S sticker through your site and then ordered from elsewhere for two other letters to make up my husbands initials. I got the other letters no problem as promised by the online sites when ordered. Today I got an email from the site Nine In The Mirror stating that they did not have the S sticker!!!!!!! Why take my money plus shipping if they don't have it, the other sites were free delivery. Surely your computer systems are set up to detect when someone hasn't got stock or is it that by stating they did might attract me to their website, well I will not be wanting to risk shopping through your site again. I am left with 2 unusable stickers and no gift for my husbands birthday this coming Saturday.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
excellent customer service, prompt response & great feedback
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, thanks for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you. Have a great day! -Lyst
Posted 2 months ago
Very fast answer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Marcelo- Thanks for your kind words. This means a lot to us. Enjoy your day! Lyst
Posted 4 months ago
These people have not sent my order. I made a purchase three months Ago and have not got my order still very poor service I’m very unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Bernice - We're sorry to hear that you have not received your order from the retailer. Apologies if anything went wrong this time. We're constantly working to improve our services and provide the best shopping experience for our customers. One of customer service agents has contacted you to assist you with your concern. - Lyst
Posted 5 months ago
I have been waiting on my order for three months now and still have not received yet I would like a refund poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Bernice - Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have not received your order from the retailer. Apologies if anything went wrong this time. We're constantly working to improve our services and provide the best shopping experience for our customers. One of customer service agents will be contacting you to assist you with your concern. - Lyst
Posted 6 months ago
Horrible, dont trust them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Carlton, apologies if anything went wrong this time. We're constantly working to improve our services and provide the best shopping experience for our customers. One of our customer service representatives has contacted you to assist you with this. - Lyst
Posted 6 months ago
They give very quick response to your problems. Thank god they deliver products in India
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hey there - Thanks for leaving a positive review! We're glad to hear we were able to help you. Happy shopping! Lyst
Posted 6 months ago
Complicated shopping due to the fact that all purchases have different return policies and shipping with each separate vendor. I have to return something I bought and there are no exact written return instructions that came with my package. Now I have to communicate with someone in Europe on their time to figure out how to get it back and I have to pay $40 shipping to return a necklace and I had to pay $40 to get it shipped to me. This is half the cost of the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Poor service, I have not even received my order yet?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Nigel, Thank you for your feedback and your recent order with us. Please be assured that when an order is placed on Lyst.com you will receive an automatic confirmation email from us once the retailer accepts your order. I'm very sorry to hear of the delay in the retailer accepting your order, and can confirm that this confirmation email was sent to you on April 19th. However as the shipping time selected was 3-4 working days, I am confident that your order will be with you very shortly. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us on customercare@lyst.com I offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Best Wishes, Charlotte
Posted 5 years ago
Lyst is rated 3.95 based on 1,225 reviews