LycaFly Reviews

1.00 Rating 12 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend LycaFly

How would you rate LycaFly?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

12 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Holly
5 flight changes. Refund offered. 18 weeks later and I still do not have my money. Absolutely appalling. They con innocent people out of money. Scammers

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about LycaFly in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"5 flight changes. Refund offered. 18 weeks later and I still do not have my money. Absolutely appalling. They con innocent people out of money. Scammers"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"If I could give zero stars I would. Bought a ticket and then got called that the flight was full hence they have to cancel my ticket but they can get me an alternative for a few hundreds more, which i said not to worry I would check elsewhere instead. I asked about the charge from my card and they said they wouldnt take any cash as it is still progressing. I booked with another airline and a few days later Lyca had charged my card, I called them and they sais that the ticket (that they cancelled) was still valid. They wont even investiate how i got a call that it had been cancelled and claimed I was making it up, even though my new ticket from someone else was pricier, why would i buy a pricier ticket from someone else?!? Customer service was absolutely appalling. Avoid like the plague. Terrible service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Con artists. We booked flights with them, had a booking reference and then when we rang to make payment (immediately after booking) they tried to charge us an additional £180 despite their website claiming that there advertised price is fixed for 1 hour. Beware and do not use, it is a CON and you will end up paying far more than the price they show."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I booked two flight tickets with and my wife had asthma attack in airport then we can flight when I back to them by phone they are useless and they to refund me ticket tax no manager there at all every time I been to phone them they said to me customer service will be in touch and I am waiting about 2 days no body be in touch with me all they do Rob people and get money for themselves that is all really really they are like the thieves and I warn any person think to book a flight with at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"If it were possible to give no stars at all, - I would. Disgraceful experience when trying to book a flight today and ended up having to cancel my bank card as I ended up thinking that something fraudulent would be the next possible move by this company. Not nice at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The "customer service" advisors cannot even understand and answer basic questions nor do they know what a complaints policy is!! Managers are "not available". I was charged £370 (negotiated down from £490) extra to confirm the flight or pay £400 to cancel when they're the ones wanting more money! Hardly an option or choice like they kept insisting!!!!! Funny thing is i got a writing quote about 7 hours after by calling them and it was only about £100 more so clearly the chances have ripped me off"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Muhammad U. Ali
Verified Reviewer
"Lycafly is a pathetic company with disappointing service. They would offer you cheap prices and grab money from you, but then are unable to provide you tickets from airline. Not only this, they will keep on lying with you that your ticket is confirmed and will waste your time for at least 24-48 hours. So the prices of tickets would again jump higher. At the end of this saga, they will apologise with you and when you ask for refund, they will take 15-30 days to refund you the money. What a pathetic, disappointing and disgraceful service. SHAME, SHAME, SHAME ON LYCAFLY!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kristyn Harris
Unverified Reviewer
"My advice - DO NOT BOOK with this company! We purchased our flights and after being told the flight layover time had changed we enquired about changing to a later flight. They said they would look into this and ring us back. They then rang us back and told us that if we changed to a later flight we would have to pay £1151! When we told them we were not happy to pay they told us that while we had been considering changing we had been taken off our original flights and our seats had been re-sold to other people (later found this to be untrue), They told us our ONLY OPTION was to pay £1,151 immediately or we could be waiting in the airport for up to 5 days as ALL other flights were full (obviously also untrue). We were told that we had to pay straight away because there were only 8 seats left on that flight (yep - you've guessed it - also untrue! There were actually 54 seats left in our required class). When I asked they told me that they record all calls - but when I asked for a copy of the recorded call they said that they only record a few calls and of course, mine wasn't one of them! This company has lied to us in order to get extra money from us. They have been recorded to the CAA and Trading Standards."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"This website is full of rude people , like Sidharth Sharma . They will lie . I lost £400 So Do not Book with them . It's big scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"bunch of crooks! they show cheap tickets online but when you try to make a payment online it will not go through and their customer service will quote you a higher price on the phone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Published 13 seconds ago Absolutely shocking service Absolutely shocking service. I booked my flight late last night to canada with my full name and was unable to put in my full middle name because the site didn't allow it. As soon as I booked, I emailed and called to request the name change (which again was only for a slight amendment to my middle name). They said it would cost £140 to make the change which is absolutely terrible given they were informed within moments on booking. I will certainly never be booking through LycaFly again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Bought a ticket online then got told it had to be cancelled as that ticket had gone so I needed to buy a new one. When I said no thanks and bought somewhere else they won't refund me my mkey on what they had cancelled even though they told me that the payment process had not gone through. Then they are refusing to investigate who made the call to cancel the ticket or refund my money. avoid!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
LycaFly is rated 1.00 based on 12 reviews