Love Lights Reviews

4.51 Rating 911 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Love Lights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Love Lights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(01642) 424844

Email:

sales@lovelights.co.uk

Location:

39 Lullingstone Crescent
Ingleby Barwick

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Lights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When the lights eventually arrived they were great, just what the doctor ordered . It's just a shame it was let down by incorrect and poor information and delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Lack of communication with customer. Being told items ordered are out of stock when they are still being shown as in stock over a week later. Customer told that fresh stock was expected early February but nothing heard by end of February until customer phones and threatens to cancel order. Stock is then found to be available but still takes 7days to be delivered.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and i am sorry to hear that you have waited longer than initially anticipated from our first email to yourself. Unfortunately we are in the hands of our manufacturer when items are out of stock and can only advise of dates that we are given by them.

The lights were dispatched immediately to yourself once we had received them from the manufacturer and i appreciate this was a little later than the date we had initially been given.

Please accept our apologies for this.
Posted 2 years ago
I don't recommend that anyone living in the Highlands and Islands region of the UK places an order with Lovelights due to the excessive and penalising cost of the carriage. My item came in a small box as packaged straight from Franklite with no addition packaging. It was sent by ROYAL MAIL which charges the same amount for postage ANYWHERE in the UK - the cost of the postage on my parcel was £4.40 and Lovelights charged me £15 for the carriage of this item. This is outrageous. Currently, excessive charge made by firms like Lovelights, for the delivery by Royal Mail or courier to this region, are being discussed in the Scottish Parliament and I hope firms which make money out of charging excessive prices for carriage/postage to people living in the Highlands and Islands in this way will be named and shamed and hopefully fined.I have passed Lovelights name on to my MSP in Shetland as evidence of one guilty company. Shame on you - Lovelights.
Posted 2 years ago
Our order arrived Friday 23rd December, a touch lamp that is faulty and not working. Accepting that this is the Xmas period we left a message to his effect and have had no contact to rectify. Will try again today, Wednesday.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

We are sorry to hear your table lamp has arrived faulty however you have not been able to contact us over the Christmas break due to our offices being closed from the 22nd December until the 3rd January. We will look into this for you immediately.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 2 years ago
Chased product twice. Very limited dispatch information. Not automated.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the delivery information, this is something i will pass across to our dispatch team. The item ordered was dispatched within 3 days from the date of order (standard being 2-7 working days) with royalmail. Please once again accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Love Lights
Posted 2 years ago
12 days to receive an order then service said they had delivered them but only to confirm later they were waiting for a delivery from manufacturer
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jason,

Please accept our apologies that the cables took so long to arrive. The first order went missing with Royal mail as per the email you were sent and the replacement was sent once the new stock arrived a couple of days later.
Once again please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 3 years ago
1 order placed by our customer didn't get delivered on time. On chasing up order, was told problem in the warehouse.
We placed an order, which apparently got 'lost' and had to be reordered.
2 orders placed and 2 orders messed up. Not great to be honest. Probably won't be using again.
Posted 3 years ago
When I ordered the lights they were marked in stock on LoveLights website and the lead time was 3-5 days. Well I received them after 10 working days. They were more expensive that other suppliers. The reason I order them was the short-ish lead time. Customer service experience : I called 2 times and they assured me it will be with me on the next day of my calls. Didn't happened. Them lights delayed my project and I had to send builders away!

I don't recommend Love Lights.
Posted 3 years ago
Received a confirmation of dispatch on 29th March, but it is now now 6th April and am still awaiting delivery. Emailed for reasons for delay but have received no reply to date. Not good customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
A consequence of inadequate product description has meant product had to be returned, with delivery and return carriage at my expense...!
Posted 3 years ago
Quality of lights excellent delivery service poor waited 10 days then e mailed to ask where order was, order dispatched the next day received another two days later. I have ordered another light set 6 days ago not holding breath that it will be dispatched soon
Posted 3 years ago
We are very happy with the lights. The problem that we had was that it took 8 working days for the lights to arrive. I order the lights and received an email stating dispatched. Delivery should have been between 3 - 5 days. After 7 working days I decided to chase up my order. The items were then put on a next day delivery. I know this as when the items arrived they had the previous days date on the invoice. I think that 8 days for a delivery in today's world is far too long.
Posted 4 years ago
Once order made no proactive communication on delivery despite order confirmation saying there would be. We had to chase twice to find out what was happening. Product great but we could have sourced elsewhere and delivery / communication would have been better - in fact we needed an additional under cabinet light and sourced it elsewhere.
Unlikely we will use again.
Posted 4 years ago
Love Lights is rated 4.51 based on 911 reviews