Llama Travel Reviews

5.00 Rating 18 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Llama Travel

About Llama Travel: Llama Travel’s twin focus on high quality holidays and the lowest possible prices has led to us being recognized as one of the UK’s leading operators of holidays to Latin America.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 7263 3000

Email:
mail@llamatravel.com

Location:
Llama Travel Limited 55 Rochester Place

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
18 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mrs
Excellent holiday Well organised with local operator Condor travel in Chile also excellent My Gluten free dietary requirement well catered for even on breakfast trips in the desert

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Llama Travel in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Excellent holiday Well organised with local operator Condor travel in Chile also excellent My Gluten free dietary requirement well catered for even on breakfast trips in the desert"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
Mrs Fuller
Verified Buyer
"We had a wonderful holiday in Costa Rica organised by LLAMA travel. It was a well organised and the hotels were great . I recommend Llama and will travel with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ms Jackson
Verified Buyer
"We went for 2 weeks tour to Peru and had absolutely great experience. Agenda was well packed but everything was extremely well organised. All pick ups, transfers, excursions and etc. Llama travel world together with Confor travel in Peru and they are one of the biggest travel agents with very experienced and knowledgeable guides. Jungle tour and of cause Machu Picchu were highlights but there were so many other great things to see including Sacred Vallley. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and if I'll go to South America again will book through them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was our second holiday with Llama Travel and we were not disappointed. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the guides used were first class. We would recommend Llama to anyone who wants to experience Central or South America and look forward to another holiday with them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A well organised tour, the guides very helpful and added much to the enjoyment of the visits of the High Andes and to the Galapagos Islands. The Galapagos tour was especially enjoyable and every opportunity was taken to explain the natural history, geology and the fragility of these amazing islands."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Wagner
Verified Buyer
"We went to Peru on the trip of a lifetime as a family. Not only did the trip exceed expectations, but everything went smoothly - guides to meet us wherever an when ever we arrived, tours accompanied by enthusiastic, knowledgeable guides and a well planned, uncrushed trip that gave us exactly what we wanted. Llama travel staff were knowledgeable and helpful and even advised about what time to book a famous restaurant after a tour - would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Llama travel looked after me well from start to finish and provided me with the ultimate holiday experience in the Galapagos islands. I cannot recommend them highly enough. The only thing that lets them down is pre trip communication which needs to be open and detailed, pull your finger out Llama you are very nearly the best you can be!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Visited Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil in January with Llama Travel. Every aspect of the trip was very well organized and met all my expectations. Excellent hotels and service throughout, from the representatives in South America to the booking staff in London. I will be using them again for my next trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic local knowledge from all the guides. Tour allowed us to get a taste of all the different areas within Costa Rica. All the excursions were fun and organised extremely well. Hotels were great, and that was the standard ones. Food was excellent with great choice in all locations and hotel staff all friendly and efficient. We had a wonderful time and now can't wait to visit more countries in Central America with Llama Tours, we can recommend them enough to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Robinson
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service throughout. We travel extensively, and Llama travel are one of the best. Equally, their representatives in Argentina and Rio were very good indeed. We will be recommending this Company to our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Bussell
Verified Buyer
"Faboulous holiday - can't fault the service or organisation . Llama travel were brilliant from booking to end of holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We had a fabulous holiday in Peru.and Brazil. Llama travel provided us with a package which perfectly matched our requirements. We were able to visit the places we were most interested in as they are very flexible. All our transfers were excellent, efficient and punctual. We particularly liked the mainly very small groups on all our visits within Peru and all the advice we received from both Llama and their representatives Condor travel. Our accommodation was generally fine as we are not after 5 star hotels, although we had a variety of 3-5 star ones with which we were well satisfied. Without doubt, one of the best tours we have had so far and would certainly recommend them if you prefer small groups for touring."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Coleman
Verified Buyer
"On a trip to Costa Rica earlier in the year all the travel arrangements, flights, buses etc. for different places visited worked perfectly. A great trip. Have used LLama before and will do so again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent all round. The holiday (Grand Tour of Peru, Sep 15) delivered all the brochure promised. Great itinerary, excellent in-country tour services from Condor Travel, and Peru? Astonishing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Thomas
Verified Buyer
"The holiday we took to Peru was excellent. Lama Travel managed some very difficult circumstances caused by strike action to ensure all their clients were able to take the excursions planned. The excursions and the guides and drivers on all the excursions were also excellent. The accommodation was also excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Waddingham
Verified Buyer
"Helpful and informative from the initial booking and throughout the trip. Our trip was well co-ordinated and everyone of the guides shared their enthusiasm for their history with us. I would strongly recommend this trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Johnson
Verified Buyer
"The service from LLama Travel and their Peruvian partners Condor Travel was excellent from start to finish. All travel arrangements and day trips were extremely well organised and punctual. The local guides were superb - knowledgeable, informative and helpful throughout. The whole holiday was an amazing experience in a fascinating country!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Davies
Verified Buyer
"Llama travel could not have been more helpful with organising our trip and when we were in Peru everything went to plan and all the guides were superb.I would urge anyone going to South America to use Llama travel"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Llama Travel is rated 5.00 based on 18 reviews