Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,121 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I purchased 4 cook books for click and collect, the process was simple, easy and straightforward with their great web site. I received a email about an hour after checking out that they were ready for collection, this is super quick! The books were beautifully wrapped free of charge with a free gift card. The member of staff was very patient and accommodating at the check out even though it was after closing time and many customers in the queue. This is a really awesome book shop, they literally have every single Jewish book in the world!!! I love it that they have all the new books as soon as they come out. They are truly pioneering in the judaica world. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
exactly as expected
very fast expedition
thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt replies to emails, very helpful service
Posted 3 years ago
Good service overall
Posted 3 months ago
Lehmanns has very rude and inconsiderate service! Terrible customer service!! Lehmann's website is not current as they advertise items that are not necessarily in stock. They insist on getting paid up-front the moment you place an order. For EU customers they exhibit the price in Euro but immediately convert it into GBP. After several days comes an email that they are out-of-stock. They offer only to reimburse you in GBP which means your EU bank will charge a hefty commission to convert it automatically back to Euros. When I politely asked Lehmanns to keep my order and fill it once the book set is back in stock, they rudely replied. "We can't "chop and change" for every individual customer"! They also ludicrously suggested I keep a GBP account in my EU bank just for shopping at Lehmanns, conveniently ignoring the fact that holding such an account within the EU involves considerable monthly bank charges. Lehmanns also continued posting the item for sale on their website even though they already knew they were out of stock! In short, a very disappointing and costly experience. Terrible customer service!! Rude and inconsiderate! Not recommended!!
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We take all feedback seriously whether positive or negative.
I apologize that you were charged for an item that was out of stock and incurred foreign exchange fees. We would like to reimburse you for the fees involved. I will send you a private message with my email address to be in contact with for this.
We are working on our stock system so that errors like this should not occur in future.
I am sorry you felt that you weren't treated nicely. We do our utmost to treat all customers respectfully and fairly. Our agent was just pointing out that since we are a UK based company, if you were to have a UK account, you would not incur any foreign fees. We have many customers who use this option and do not pay any fees for such an account.
My sincere apologies
Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 3 months ago
Je n'ai rien à ajouter.
Le service est exceptionnel rapide, propre.

Merci pour votre professionnalisme
Posted 1 year ago
After ordering shas for my grandson,delivered very next day.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. Love the hour delivery slot. Emails are answered quickly and advice given is accurate. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Fast delivery of the books. Email contact goes well. Thanks a lot and much hatzlacha!
Posted 3 years ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.75 based on 2,121 reviews