Lee Longlands Reviews

2.92 Rating 12 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Lee Longlands
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Lee Longlands made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery arrived when Richard & Roger said it would. Very helpful team Installed chair in no time. Very clean and tidy men.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Your drivers Frank & Mark who goods could not have been more helpful as it has been from we entered your shop at Lemington 5 stars to every one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Leather suite NOT real leather! Purchased a 2 & 3 seater settee from Lee Longlands 6 1/2 years ago in the belief that it was leather. As sections had started to crack and peel I decided to have them renovated and discovered that the back, sides and under armrests were PLASTIC!!!! Purchased for £1,000 in half price sale. Wouldn't have bought at any price if I had known it was PLASTIC. We contacted Lee Longlands on 23rd July and received the following response:.... I have looked into this for you. Unfortunately, this manufacture has a one year guarantee and further to this the order does not specify leather. I would urge you to contact the Furniture Ombudsman on 0333 241 3209 for their view of this situation. If they feel we have in some way, acted outside of their code of conduct, we will review their findings & recommendations accordingly. Customer Service is of the utmost importance to us & we follow the Furniture Ombudsman’s guidelines strictly..... The receipt doesn't state the material and guarantee was only 12 months, so unfortunately I have no recourse against this cowboy outfit!. So be warned, if you are sold a suite as leather, ensure it states leather on the receipt, but if you want a guarantee longer than 12 months, don't go to Lee Longlands!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased two items of furniture, placing our order in store. Delivery was on time and completed by two very helpful employees - Shane and David who set up the furniture in the room of my choosing and took away all the packaging. Thank you :D
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Leather suite NOT real leather! Purchased a 2 & 3 seater settee from Lee Longlands 6 1/2 years ago in the belief that it was leather. As sections had started to crack and peel I decided to have them renovated and discovered that the back, sides and under armrests were plastic! Purchased for £1,000 in half price sale. Wouldn't have bought at any price if I had known it was plastic. The receipt doesn't state the material and guarantee was only 12 months, so unfortunately I have no recourse against this cowboy outfit!. So be warned, if you are sold a suite as leather, ensure it states leather on the receipt, but if you want a guarantee longer than 12 months, don't go to Lee Longlands!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Although there was a bit of a mix up about delivery initially, the manager sorted it out quickly. The furniture was delivered by very professional people who had the furniture in situ very quickly and I am really pleased with what is a quality piece of furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
first time I have used service dept.absolutely first class.reported fault with my 2 year old stressless chair.just a broken handle.reported fault wed pm.new part delivered Friday am direct from ekorness. fantastic service.. best experience I have ever had with a company service dept.well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have had a similar experience to "purchased from Kidderminster" whereby I too was informed of a delivery time of approximately 6 weeks. This having bought a couple of grand's worth of furniture online through their website (remember this bit) at the end of October meant that I could expect sometime in the first couple of weeks in December. Phoned them in the fifth week to see if I could get an idea of timeframes only to be told that it would be nearer the week of the 17th Dec. Ok I thought, not great, but I have an idea. Or so I thought. Phoned up the week before that to be told this time that it would be "sometime in the New Year". This was after going through the rigmoral of them saying that the internet department is different to the warehouse and they couldn't find out when the stock was due in from their suppliers. At this point I was nearing nuclear criticality status and sent a less than flattering email to the office of the head honcho. No later than an hour or so afterwards and I had a phone call from the Group Service Customer Manager saying that he couldn't understand why I didn't have a delivery date as he checked my order and everything was available. He reckoned it was due to them instructing the warehouse not to make any deliveries at the end of the week (21st Dec) so they took it too literally and decided not to make any at all that week. Confused? You should be. Eventually I got my order before Christmas, even though the cleverclogs who built my filing cabinet put the runners in upside down which confused the hell out of me! All in all a straightforward order was turned into a calamity by a joke of a company. Avoid and go somewhere else like Oak Furniture Land or Cotswold Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have had carpets booked for over 1 month to be fitted, we have emptied out rooms and waited for the fitting ,had z call late in the day to say fitter was too busy and would not be able to fit the carpets. After a long battle with lee longlans the fitter came the followi g day (Sat) to fit the carpets. He fitted the hall stairs landing and the porch. He rolled out the lounge Dining room carpet go find that their was 6ft x 3ft missing. He called the store at Kidderminster who would not answer his calls he rang everyone a lee longlands but still none could give him any answers. I called the manager VI C at the store but he would not speak to us I fact he turned his back on his own operatives. The carpet is wrong and has now been tasked away. We do not know what is going on as Moines from Lee Longlands can be bothered to contact us to apologise or explain. I have emailed the Managing Director of Lee Longlands ROBERT LEE but am still waiting for him or someone to explain what is happening and when we will have carpets fitted. POOR POOR SERVICE We cannot even start to get ready for Christmas and have nothing but empty rooms. This company has got to be THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER HAD DEALINGS WITH!!!!! I WILL WRITE A REVIEW EVERY DAY UNTILL TBIS IS RESOLVED !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only after making payment in full were we advised that delivery would be 10-12 weeks. 12 weeks came and went so I called for an update, I was asked to email in, which I did twice but had no response to either. When we finally got hold of someone, they said the the items would be another 'couple of weeks'. When we asked about cancelling the order we were told there would be some percentage charge (30% it think but can be sure), we disputed this as it was LL who had failed to deliver as promised. Anyway we waited for the items which were eventually delivered about 15 weeks after ordering. Upon inspection the one item was damaged. LL were provided with photos and agreed to exchange without quibble and said replacement would be delivered within 2 weeks. 3 weeks later I was having to chase again as we had heard nothing, it was another week until we received the item. This replacement item as also damaged, when speaking with LL they were unable to deliver a replacement until the new year. We were not happy with this as we wanted it before Christmas (we had ordered in July). LL agreed to refund the item so we could purchase elsewhere, but they would not refund until collected and then with the Christmas break it took ages to process. The item from LL was an Edmonsbury Coffee table on sale at £239. We ordered an identical table from Tesco (supplied by Roseland Furniture) for £199. It was exactly the same, £40 cheaper, and was delivered in 3 days and was undamaged. The service from LL was shocking from start to finish, they were not proactive in supplying information during the order/delivery period, they were not reactive to any emails or messages, and they offered no apology or compensation for the debacle. Their website states 'Never beaten on price' but Tescos are selling the same range for a cheaper price. I would not recommend Lee Longlands to Anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a range of bedroom furniture and a mattress. We were assured that all goods would be delivered within 3-4 weeks. Four weeks passed, we heard nothing - so visited the Derby Store. We were advised that they couldn't locate a delivery date on our purchase which was unusual but they couldn't resolve the matter in store as the warehouse was closed (this was Friday about 3 o'clock). We were advised that they would contact the warehouse Monday morning and call us to update. We received no phone call back. I then contacted the Central line on the Tuesday. The Customer Service team advised that the furniture was in stock but the mattress hadn't arrived yet. They said they would call the Supplier and request that the mattress would be put on there next delivery. The customer service contact said she would then call me back to confirm the delivery date. Thursday we received no phone call back. Thursday I rang the extension number I was provided, a colleague picked up the call and advised that she couldn't resolve the matter and that I would need to wait until her colleague was back in the office. I asked for her to call me. Friday lunch time, I received a call advising that they wouldn't be able to get the mattress for at least another two weeks. They asked if they should deliver the other items, which would have been irrelevant as we had ordered a bed to go alongside the mattress. I then asked if they could arrange for another similar mattress to replace that one, so we didn't need to wait another two weeks. The point of contact said she would find out what was in stock and see what she could do. Monday received a voicemail that they didn't have another other mattress' in stock. So I spoke to the advisor on Tuesday. They offered no compensation and simply advised the earliest they could deliver would be at least 14 days. I asked to cancel the mattress and for a delivery of the good this week. They said that the vans were full and they would even without the mattress only be able to deliver in 14 days. Very disappointed. The goods have still not arrived. Would not recommend or use again. Would not recommend pay in full before you have a guarantied delivery date.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No pressure to buy when we walked around the store but staff were on hand to answer any questions. Chose a lovely dining table and chairs which were delivered as arranged. Very pleased with it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lee Longlands is rated 2.92 based on 12 reviews