Lucy Bee Reviews

4.93 Rating 88 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Lucy Bee

About Lucy Bee: Lucy Bee is concerned with Fair Trade, ethical and sustainable living, recycling and eating close to nature with additive free products for health.

Visit Website

Phone:
01992 747 900

Email:
info@lucybee.com

Location:
PO Box 214

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Lucy Bee?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fantastic products and recipes! Recently used the online shop for the first time and products received within 2 days. Used the coconut oil for ages and now loving the Starseed Oil and Coconut Cream too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great products and good buying experience buying online too Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your buying experience and that you're enjoying your products too. If you're after any recipe inspiration then feel free to check our website - www.lucybee.com. Georgia
Posted 11 hours ago
"I like reading about all the products and how they are sourced."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
At Lucy Bee, we're passionate about Fair Trade and believe in the benefits of organic farming, to help not only our own health but that of the planet too. We take a lot of care in sourcing our products, which not only have to be of the best quality, Fair Trade and organically grown but also pass the 'taste test' with our team - we all love and use each product in our range. Petrina
Posted 13 hours ago
"Brilliant products that are exactly as described and as ethically produced and manufactured as possible, which is very important to me. Love the coconut oil and have a small jar that i top up and use to take my make up off, as I can trust that there are no chemical nasties in it. Although there was a fair bit of packaging that came with my order it was all recyleable . Love the ethos of this company :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Thanks for sharing this Fern and it's great to hear you're finding different ways to use our Coconut Oil. We always aim to be as ethical as possible and balance that with getting your products to you undamaged, which is why we use recyclable paper and card. Petrina
Posted 13 hours ago
"Lovely product and great info that came with the delivery 😊 just a shame about delivery costs being so high 😕"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
HI Sumun,

Many thanks for your feedback, which we're always happy to receive.

Regarding delivery costs, we are charged by the courier company for every delivery, regardless of the value of the order. With larger value orders we can cover either all or part of that fee but for orders under £15, unfortunately this isn’t possible. Not only is there the price of the postage but there is also a cost to us for the packing materials and the labour involved in processing an order.

We are a small business and believe that we are fair in the postage fee that we charge, especially when you compare this to some large, well-known companies which also charge for deliveries under certain values. I hope this explains the reason for these charges.
Posted 15 hours ago
"Great products and customer service, I had a very small issue with my purchase, but it was kindly sorted within 2 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jitka, thank you for your comments and we're so glad to hear that you are happy with the service you received. We hope you enjoy your order! Georgia
Posted 14 hours ago
"easy to order, fast delivery and great products!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your brilliant review. It's great to hear that you're happy with the service and products you received. If you're after any inspiration then feel free to check our website - www.lucybee.com
Posted 4 days ago
"Very happy with delivery and love the coconut oil give to my dog as well and she loves it"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your great review, we're so glad that you and your dog are happy with the service you received as well as the products. Georgia
Posted 4 days ago
"Highly recommended this coconut oil i normally buy the 1 ltr jar so decided to get the big 5ltr came within three days perfect and a free book the quality of lucys products are amazing and the coconut milk wow. At last we can buy a descent organic product at a descent price so thanks Lucy xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Andrew, when we were first introduced to coconut oil and its benefits and uses, our aim was to bring a premium quality, organic and Fair Trade product to the market, at an affordable price. Your review has reflected our aim, thank you. We're also proud that our Coconut Oil carries the Ethical Consumer Magazine's 'Best Buy' making it the UK no 1 ethical coconut oil. Petrina
Posted 4 days ago
"The products were delivered very promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Lauren. We're glad to hear that you are happy with the service you have received from us. If you are after any recipe inspiration then feel free to check our website and social media pages for lots of tips - www.lucybee.com
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Lauren,

Thanks for sharing this. We use DPD for most deliveries with their tracked service and they offer a 1 hour delivery time slot. There are a few postcodes for which we use Royal Mail tracked 48 service and these can be found on our website, under the delivery section. Petrina
Posted 4 days ago
"Versatile, healthy and affordable. Lucy Bee has it all. Advice, recipes, purity and organic what more could I ask for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your great review, Suzanne. We always love to hear feedback and yours has definitely put a smile on my face, thank you. Petrina
Posted 1 week ago
"The products arrived quickly. I loved being given the hour delivery slot. Also love that the packaging is recyclable and fairtrade. I will definitely be ordering again. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your great review Sue, it means a lot to us. We aim to be as ethical as we can in all that we do, including the packaging we use - we use recyclable glass jars for our Coconut Oil and Creamed Coconut and the liner in the lids on these are BPA Non-Intent design. We're passionate about Fair Trade and the way in which we can all help to make a difference to lives. There are further details on how the Fair Trade contributions have been used, on our website www.lucybee.com Petrina
Posted 1 week ago
"I use most of Lucy Bee products but my favourite are the oil, I use it for everything and the Epsom bath salts, I do a lot of exercise and love coming home to a hot bath with these."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Amanda, Thanks for sharing this. As you've mentioned, Epsom Bath Salt is perfect to soothe tired or aching muscles - enjoy! Petrina
Posted 1 week ago
"Great products and great customer service. The information and follow up to help use the products has been a great bonus too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We love to hear feedback, thank you for this. Petrina
Posted 1 week ago
"I loved the products I got and they help so much and provide Excellent recipes!! From Gabriel x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your great review, Gabriel. We're so glad to hear that you're happy with the service you've received and are enjoying the recipes. Georgia
Posted 1 week ago
"I like eating naturally and although I’ve not used everything yet I’m loving the cacao in my oatmeal in the mornings"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It's brilliant to hear that you're enjoying the Cacao - I love adding it to my overnight oats and smoothies too. Feel free to check our website and social media pages for lots of recipes and tips from Lucy and the team - www.lucybee.com
Posted 1 week ago
"Coconut oil, recipes, nutrition and health info."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered on time, top class ethically sourced produce, minimal use of plastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your great review, Karen. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your delivery. If you are after any inspiration then please feel free to check our website and social media pages - www.lucybee.com. Georgia
Posted 1 week ago
"Super quick delivery! Especially as it was Easter break! Great products always a happy customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your brilliant review, Faye. We're so glad to hear that you are happy with the service you received! Georgia
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely products as always. Speedy service. Well packaged. I have ordered Lucy bee from other places and my purchase has arrived in tatters. Lesson learnt I will only be ordering from Lucy bee in future. Delivery cost is an issue but at least my order arrived swiftly and intact, with a text to let me know the hour slot of arrival. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Tina. With regard to delivery costs, we want to be as fair as we possibly can - we're charged for every delivery, regardless of the order value and on larger value orders we can either fund part or all of this but it's, unfortunately, not possible to do this on those orders under £15. We aim to make our packing as eco-friendly as possible, while making sure your order arrives in good condition and it's great to get feedback like this from you. Thanks. Petrina
Posted 1 week ago
Lucy Bee is rated 4.93 based on 88 reviews