Layer Home Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 37 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Layer Home Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0203 290 6539

Email:
hello@layerhome.com

Location:
The Office Club, Copeland Park 133

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Layer Home Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought an Ole Wanscher rocking chair. It was delivered fast and the chair was exactly as described. It was packaged for shipping very good. Thank you very much. The people from Layer Home were very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"I love my chair, really friendly staff and super quick delivery Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Found out that they add a hefty commission to the expensive pieces that they already sell. Went straight to the shop and got a trade discount!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Buying from Layer has been an excellent experience. My chair is gorgeous, the service was friendly and helpful and the delivery swift and easy to organise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to order and was pleased with bedside tables. I was given a time slot for delivery unfortunately the bedside tables arrived an hour late due to traffic problems but the delivery man was suitably apologetic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought some fab clothes rails off these guys, what a unique piece of furniture they were, looked everywhere for something that wasn't ugly. They also had them delivered to me really quickly as well. Great company and Hannah and Faith were really easy to deal with and very on the ball."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We absolutely LOVE the mirror! It was delivered super fast and the item was exactly as depicted. It was packaged for shipping very, very good. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dealing with Layer was an absolute pleasure, if only all online retail sites were like this! Exemplary service, fast and super-friendly, the process was effortless, the delivery guy perfectly on time and as friendly as the online team. An absolute pleasure. Oh, and I love my chair so much! It's more beautiful than I could've hoped for, Can't wait to be buying from Layer again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am so happy with the Niels Moller Model 64 chair. What a magnificent piece of furniture. And so well refurbished and polished. Thank you very much for the beautiful job and friendly transaction. Also many thanks to Tom, the transporter. The chair was carefully wrapped and handled with great care. This was the third time - I think - I bought an item with Layer, and certainly not the last. I’m looking forward to doing business with the Layer Ladies once again. Happy Holidays. Erik, Temse, Belgium"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Stunning piece, in great condition, and good customer service throughout! From scheduling the delivery to receiving the chest of drawers. Thanks Layer team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Initially impressed by the range of great vintage pieces on offer, I had not quite realised before I purchased from Layer that I would be so impressed by the quality of the service they offered. I asked for speedy delivery - firstly of a bed and the of a table - and I got it! Not only were these purchases despatched quickly and efficiently, I was kept informed of their delivery progress at every important stage. I am delighted by the quality of the items. The prices were very competitive. Layer Home is not my go-to place for choice, service and value for money. I recommend them without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Purchased a Sofa through Layer, it is a gorgeous piece and are very happy with it. Customer service and communications were excellent they were a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent in every way"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have to say the experience I have had in ordering my new dining table has really been excellent. Something that the large retailers would do well to learn from! I was given advice on matching chairs by web chat whilst in the process of ordering my table, followed up by email with options and had a prompt and efficient delivery a few days later. My table is gorgeous - I'll be back for more furniture!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We're very pleased with our set of McIntosh teak dining chairs to match an existing mid 1970's table. We searched for a long time to find chairs to replace ours which needed renovating. Communication by email was very prompt and Barry who delivered them was especially efficient. Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Layer have been fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, communication great, furniture delivered bang on time and more than happy with our Ercol sofa which now has pride of place in our dining room, would definitely use them again. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The whole process went extremely well with great support from Layer Home. Out mirror appeared, in perfect condition, from the other side of the planet in just a few days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Old School Business Basics ! I recently bought a beautiful cabinet from Layer. The entire experience was stress free. The fact that a Layer helper is always available for direct discussion is most refreshing and reassuring. Layer then backs all that up with the smoothest logistics service ever. John Waters, Dublin."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Purchasing from Layer was straight forward and communication clear. The G Plan dressing table was well wrapped for transporting. Barry the owner of BW logistics who delivered the dresser was terrific, item well secured in his clean vehicle. Barry emailed me a delivery date then the day before and emailed me again with a morning two hour time window and arrived in North London bang on schedule. Barry even helped me upstairs with the dresser. Simply excellent. I will purchase from Layer in the future. I kept Barry's card and will use his service again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"All of my dealings with Layer have been dealt with promptly and helpfully. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Layer Home Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 37 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This