LambdaTek Reviews

1.89 Rating 9 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend LambdaTek
453 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
23 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
23 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
36 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
45 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
75 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
36 Review Views
9PM
9PM

Phone:
01865 791055

Location:
1 kings meadow, OXFORD United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate LambdaTek ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"V slow procurement and shipping Disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great prices come at a cost! Be aware, they ship used stuff, they will guarantee that all merchandise is factory new, but as you receive it, could be returned stuff, broken, they just dont care and they will put the blame on you. So finally cant get a refund or if you try to, will have to pay a restock-age fee of 10%. If you buy from them, keep in your mind, NO RETURNS, so make sure you order right, and then pray all you learned in school to receive brand new stuff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor Company with abysmal support. Lie via email in order to get you to checkout on the store, then provide no support after."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor service Beginning to end! Ordered from LambdaTek via Amazon. After waiting 4 days, I queried why the product hadnt been despatched. I was told it was inadvertently overlooked/marked as despatched, and that it would be despatched right away. So, 4 days in to my order, and no product. They despatched the item via 48 hour courier (why not upgrade this to help?) so, 2 days later, the box arrives... Inside the box is; a charger, hdmi cable, manuals, but not actually the item I ordered. No Intel Compute stick. I get right on to customer services, who reply pretty much right away to ask for photos of the packaging etc, I try to help as best I can, we can weigh the parcels here and check that against their logs, but no opportunity was given, as they didnt reply to my photos, nor my offer to help out in any other way. 2 days later, no response, so once again, I jump onto email customer services who tell me it is being looked at. Over a week since ordering now, approaching 10/11 days, and no product, just an empty box. I open an A-to-Z claim on amazon, as I feel I am being mugged off at this point. Surprisingly, Lambda's super efficient team respond to the A-to-Z right away, and I have to send the box back (at my cost) to LambdaTek, so I can get my refund. Amazon close the case at this point, as the seller is seen to be responsive, and offering to refund if I return the goods. I send the goods via UKMail, tracked, supply them with the information necessary, was signed for by them... No reply. I then ask them, where is my money... To which I am greeted with the response that they dont know who I am (even though it says in amazon seller central who I am, and my order number, and previous message history) So - here I am chasing Amazon to chase Lambdatek (who incidentally have received a load of negative feedback on their amazon account also! oh dear...) And - I have no money, and I have no product... and i'm out of pocket for shipping. I would advise that you use the big boys, even for an extra few quid, because if anything ever goes wrong - and it will, you too could suffer like me. Their prices are reflective of the service/product received, in my case, Nothing at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They sold me a laptop already used while saying "new and unused, opened box for customer error". The laptop was used - at least - 5 times before me according to system logs. I asked for a complete refund and after a lot of time they propose me a bit less. I accepted because I was exhausted. Never seen the money until I contacted directly paypal (and thanks to paypal everything was solved)."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"THay sent me a laptop dell one xps , very good price !!! and delivery normal"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Huge variety of IT stuff, reasonable pricing."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I bought a second user AIO computer online, It arrived and I tried to enable the touchcreen option that was advertised. I couldn't it as there was no option.. I requested a return under distance selling and they have refused. Lambdatek say touchscreen optional mean it does not have a tocuhscreen. I disagree NON TOUCHSCREEN means no touchscreen. Lambaatek were selling me a specific machine, there was no "option" they could sell me for a touchscreen so why tell me all about the features of a touchscreen? I've told I can have a partial refund, then no refund. I've had argumentative emails from two people called Sutan and Gabriel in the returns dept. maybe they think The Consumer Contracts (formerly Distance Selling) regulations do not apply to them. I am fuming!!!!!!!!!!! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DIscovered via Manufacturer that Lambdatek were selling an item that wasn't apparently intended for retail, just for supply to PC system manufacturers. I did this after exhaustive investigation and even learned and tried solutions from others, experiencing the same thing, in the public domain. Manufacturer authorised return, Lambdatek said they couldn't get confirmation. Lambdatek apprear unwilling to even acknowledge the SSD drive was unfit for sale but have removed item from sale I believe, as a direct result of my complaint. They're unwilling to advance-replace the item, which is a reasonable ask since they supplied bad goods. This is normal for computer memory to be swapped in advance, I've had it myself. I've offered three different solutions but they appear to have declined all three for various reasons. I've sent a formal request for a response (LBA), and counting down the days before I have to take civil court action to recover my outlay after they refuse to help me minimise my loss. Throughout the communication, I've been unable to get the name of the person who's dealing with the problem. I think it's one specific Director of the company, (from Companies House) but I can't be sure. So, also a faceless corporation. Very odd My ask is simple, but they're refusing to help me in a way that minimises my suffering though their failure to sell an item fit for retail; refusing to acknowledge there was a problem with the item by word but deeds suggesting otherwise. I'll edit this post if the situation changes. UPDATE: 28 March 2017 They're apparently unwilling to acknowledge the item they sold wasn't fit for purpose and that they are therefore liable for refund for reasons stated . They want to apparently check it and delay the refund as much as it would appear possible. Unless something changes, they'll be receiving a County Court Summons. My viewpoint, customer service isn't important and box-shifting is the sole purpose of their outfit. My experience is that I won't buy from them if expecting anything to go wrong and needing to go back. UPDATE: 13 April 2017 They still refuse to give any acknowledgement that this problem exists. The national media are now made aware of this. This compamy is beyond my contempt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
LambdaTek is rated 1.89 based on 9 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This