KPMG Scottish Personal Debt Solutions Reviews

4.97 Rating 34 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend KPMG Scottish Personal Debt Solutions
Visit Website

Phone:
0141 300 5723

Email:
Chris.Malloch@kpmg.co.uk

Location:
319 St Vincent Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate KPMG Scottish Personal Debt Solutions?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Every member of staff I dealt with made me feel at ease. I had a rubbish situation which they turned into good for me. I am now happy & now applying for a mortgage. Fingers crossed 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Visit Website
"I spoke to Chris about my situation and received great advice. Unfortunately my circumstances didn't quite fit the criteria for KPMG to help. Even if you're not sure if you qualify, I would recommend having a chat with them you never know it might help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"When your debts get out of control and you need some honest advice its re-assuring to know there are people who can provide that. Chris Malloch at KPMG certainly did this for me. His knowledge of all the options available was first class, he took time out to get to know me and my situation including investigating a few complex issues before providing me with the best solution. Entering a trust deed is a thing where you really need to know all of the facts and exactly where you stand. I spoke with Chris on several occasions before the paperwork was all signed and he certainly helped me with all of the questions I had which helped to ensure a smooth process. Four years later I now my whole outlook on life and finances has changed. I would certainly thank Chris and also the team who assisted me once the trust deed was in progress, very professional people from a very professional company who I would certainly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had found myself in a very difficult financial position after losing a very well paid job to redundancy and subsequently having to take a job with less pay. I contacted KPMG and dealt with Chris Malloch who provided the advice I needed, he was completely professional throughout, was non judgemental and took a genuine interest in me and helping me find a solution to my problem. I can now see light at the end of the tunnel and in 4 years time I will be debt free. Without Chris's help I have no idea how I would've ever got myself out of this financial mess. I can't help recommend Chris and KPMG highly enough and would recommend them to anyone who needs help with their debts."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful. Advisors always there to talk to. Process was straightforward and easy to understand"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Geoffrey H
Verified Buyer
"I did not know which way to turn regarding my debts...... One thing for sure, I could not deal with them on my own, nor keep trying to hide from them. I tried........ But the outcome was obvious. I read about trust deeds, etc, and after much thought, 'phoned KPMG and spoke to Caitlin, who explained everything in a knowledgeable and friendly manner, and sent me the forms to fill in. My wife did not know about the extent of the debts; however when I explained everything to her she asked 'why did you not get help earlier?' The trust deed started: I felt relieved for the first time in years, and now, 3 years later, it is completed and I am discharged debt-free. Of course my credit rating has gone totally: but now, if I cannot afford to pay cash there and then, we wait. I have learned a lot from this experience: You cannot do it yourself. GET HELP!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Genuine friendly non judgemental people, professional at what they do and keep you posted throughout. Very easy to set up and get the ball rolling."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jacqueline A
Verified Buyer
"I have been totally happy with this service The people are very friendly and helpful and if at any time I have had a problem all I have had to do is pick up the phone or drop an email and the problem is solved with no fuss I would highly recommend this service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I can't thank KPMG enough for all their support and help. They were very professional, easy to talk to and they reassured along the way. Chris Malloch and Holly Crawford were really lovely - it's embarrassing being in debt that can't be paid but Chris and Holly definitely put me at ease and anything I asked, they were happy to help with. For the first time in months I can sleep, the creditors have stopped calling, sending letters and texting. It's a good feeling knowing that my debt is now being managed and that I can start to rebuild my credit file. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Elizabeth S
Verified Buyer
"Have found staff very efficient and Helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Having dealt with Chris from the beginning I am so happy with the service received and now feel much less stress knowing I have made the correct decision"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michael Philbin
Verified Buyer
"I was very pleased with the service you provided and was very pleased that although the person I was first dealing with was sometimes not available there was always someone else there that knew my case so I didn't need to repeat myself. I felt that was very important."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Talking to Holly was such a relief. She explained my options in a simple clear way. I make one payment each month now, I no longer worry about my debts. Thank you holly and thank you KPMG."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jonathan T
Verified Buyer
"After speaking to a couple of other companies who I found on the Internet and feeling they were just trying to sell me something, I spoke with an adviser at KPMG. with their help I was able to get back on track and now no longer fear what's in the post or who is on the phone. My debts are under control best thing I ever did."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I thought I was coping ok with my debts, although I hadn't realised that they were getting bigger every month. Then a tax bill landed in my doorstep. I had no means of paying it all back, didn't know where to turn. Speaking to KPMG was such a relief. They didn't judge me at all and helped me with my budgeting. Now I know how much money I have for living, how much for paying debt and the pressure is gone. Not only that, but I know that the debt will soon be gone too. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
<Stephen Spittal>
Verified Buyer
"The people from KPMG which I have had the opportunity to deal with over the last few weeks have made the process so easy to understand. They didn't want you getting the wrong information and took as look as it had to to make sure that the correct information had been given. Even after the first telephone conversation I felt that a weight had been lifted off my shoulders."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We were in debt difficulties for a while and it took some time to finally realise that we needed help. We were introduced to KPMG by our Money Matters adviser. We met with Chris who put our situation into perspective and went through our options. All our questions were answered honestly and nothing was hidden. Throughout my protected trust deed I was treated respectfully and with dignity by Micheal and the team. We maintained an open and honest dialogue throughout the process and I always felt like I was dealing with someone who was familiar with me and understood my case. Not only was the team professional they were also understanding and took their time to listen."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"For my personal circumstances I found KPMG to be very helpful throughout the whole process. Bankruptcy is not an easy option and I was very worried about the whole thing but it turned out to be the only option for me. My initial meeting with Chris really helped to put my mind at ease, he talked me through the whole thing and helped me to fully understand what was involved but most importantly I didn't feel like he was judging me or my circumstances. From then on I found that anyone I spoke to at KPMG was very helpful and if they couldn't answer my question straight away they would always call me back. It really helped to be able to pass all the letters and phone calls over for someone else to deal with and I feel they really helped to make a very difficult situation a lot more bearable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I found that the staff were very professional in their approach to my situation, putting my mind at ease knowing that someone was helping me to sort out the financial mess I had got myself in. I say a big thank you to you all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Entering into a trust deed with KPMG has been a lot easier than I thought it would be. They immediately made me feel at ease and within a few months I had no more letters or phone calls from creditors. My initial contact was with Holly Ross who worked out a plan that was suitable and affordable for me. Holly was a terrific help and still remains so. I have found the staff at KPMG very helpful and professional. I would certainly recommend KPMG to anyone who finds themselves in a difficult financial situation as I was. Kirsty D"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
KPMG Scottish Personal Debt Solutions is rated 4.97 based on 34 reviews