KPA Shoe Repairs & Services Reviews

4.79 Rating 159 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend KPA Shoe Repairs & Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read KPA Shoe Repairs & Services Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01923 828 605

Email:

kpashoerepairs@gmail.com

Location:

10 Station Approach
Northwood
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how KPA Shoe Repairs & Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The plastic wheels on our expensive Mulberry suitcase cracked up. Mulberry wouldn't look at it, and a prominent luggage repairer in the West End told us it couldn't be repaired. Fortunately we discovered KPA at Northwood! For a very reasonable price the kind people there fitted the case with high-grade wheels - much higher spec than the original Mulberry. If there were more people like KPA, the world would be a better place!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing service! I brought in my wife's Prada handbag as the zip was broken. We thought it would need an entirely new zip however the gentleman advised that this was not necessary. He saved us time as we avoided having to send it to Prada for 3 months. I will be back again as they also repair luggage! Thanks KPA :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
the standard of their work is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent, personal, 'old school' style service, with real customer service. Friendly staff, and they had fixed the suitcase in no time! So pleased to have found a reliable suitcase repair company in London. 5 *****
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
What wonderful service. The main zip split on my Michael Kors bag. Michael Kors guarantees the zip for 2 years and I have used it every day - for 2 and a half years! I found KPA on the internet, emailed them a photograph on Monday morning. They responded immediately and I sent the bag to them on Monday afternoon. On Tuesday they confirmed that they had received it, On Wednesday they send me a video to show that they had repaired it, despatched it back to me Thursday and I received it back on Friday Absolutely excellent service , will use them again and highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
KPA Shoe repairs have repaired a zip on luggage for me. They have done an excellent repair for a very good price. I found KPA Shoe repairs on the internet & emailed them photos of the broken zip - they responded very quickly with options & on taking the bag into the shop it was repaired within a few days. The repair saved me spending over £100 on a new bag. The staff were extremely helpful & courteous & showed me some shoe repairs when I asked - I would definitely use them for shoe repairs too. It was worth the 35 minute drive to the shop to get such good service 11/10!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Changed the wheels on approximately 20 years old Globetrotter suitcases which have traveled the world. Excellent job at a reasonable price. Fit to use another 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Replaced the lock on my Mulberry Handbag and with the perfect lock in the right finish. Incredibly pleased with the result and the speed of the service. Would certainly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Replaced the handles on two of my daughter's handbags (which we were going to throw away) and did an amazing job. One of the bags is burgundy in colour and they even managed to match that colour. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service with a smile. Restored a much loved old pair of desert boots when I thought all was lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
In the 17years that I have lived in Northwood I have had many keys cut by Ajit. Always greeted by a smile. Alan Klein
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had a pair of slipppers that I liked a lot but the heels had become soft due to my wearing them badly. They fitted some leather into them and they fit so well that I now wear use them all round the house. Clever and neat and cheap. Michael A
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
KPA repaired the internal pockets and luggage straps of two very old suitcases that I own. They are now as good as new. The turnaround was speedy and efficient. I would definitely recommend such a quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ajit replaced the Dainite soles on my shoes within a few days. This is a really convenient service as usually you have to send shoes with Dainite soles away for specialist repair which takes weeks. Ajit also neatly repaired loose stitching and returned the shoes polished; they will easily last another 10 years. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My wife's two luggages were damaged by British Airline. It turned out that BA's claim agent, K2 Global never intended to repair them and offer their cheaper less reliable, ugly and heavier luggage. My wife does not want these inferior goods. Instead we seek to repair luggage. I have found the KPA on the net. After initial contact via email, I brought them to the shop and in a coupe of days; they have fixed them in a very practical manner at the very reasonable price. My wife was happy and told me that their price was inexpensive enough to cover the cash compensation offered by BA/K2 Global. Please also note KPA is the Official UK Repair Partner for Iberia Airlines. They have enough experiences to repair Airline luggage damages. Anybody have got an unhappy treatment with damaged luggage by BA/ K2 Global, don’t take K2 Global cheap luggage as a compensation! You would be regret. (Search the net, a lot of people complain about the K2 Global cheap low quality replacement suitcase) Instead, contact KPA for their professional advice. They are happy to repair your luggage
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had a Revelation suitcase which had 2 damaged wheels. Revelation could not replace the wheels so contacted KPA Shoe Repairs. Very helpful and could replace the wheels with new ones. Work done quickly and an excellent job. help full staff, very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service, Ted Baker bag handle broke KPA repaired and reinforced the other straps. Always came back to me with a positive answer, very quick and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The fasteners on my leather briefcase had become detached and one of them was lost. Ajit sourced new ones and fitted them very swiftly. He is knowledgeable, friendly and will definitely do his utmost to sort out a suitable repair at a reasonable cost. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The wheels were wearing badly on 2 of my suitcases and the handle had broken off on the third. All fixed and in some cases improved and strengthened beyond the original. The price saving compared with buying brand new replacements is fantastic. The service is fast and they go "the extra mile" to find solutions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
KPA Shoe Repairs & Services is rated 4.79 based on 159 reviews