Kindwood Reviews

4.40 Rating 91 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Kindwood
Read Kindwood Reviews

About Kindwood:

Kindwood is the UK's most sustainable wood fuel brand. Innovating the industry with elegantly packaged firewood products ideal for those cosy nights by the fire or those crazy nights long into the evening during summer.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@kindwood.co.uk

Location:

Frostrow Farm, Watton Road, Hingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Kindwood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kindwood 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Solveig S
Kindwood 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Emma G
Kindwood 5 star review on 17th April 2021
Daniel P
Kindwood 5 star review on 17th April 2021
Martin P
Kindwood 5 star review on 17th April 2021
Martin P
Kindwood 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Thomas H
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tried all the regular charcoals but this is THE BEST. Good big chunks of tree, and easy to light, and stayed reaaaallly hot for much longer than normal. Very good quality and worth the money.
Helpful Report
Everything arrived exactly as described and delivered quickly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Beautiful product, sales and delivery. I bought as a gift for my parents who had been using newspaper to light a wood burner, and struggling to keep the glass clean. Looks good, feels right.
Helpful Report
Wood arrived promptly, box was well filled with good quality wood. We liked that there is so much emphasis on making the business sustainable, locally sourced and environmentally friendly
Helpful Report
This was my first time buying from Kindwood. I bought the premium kiln dried hardwood for my Ooni Karu 12. Good quality dry wood that burned well! Thank You!
Helpful Report
Perfect service & really good products
Helpful Report
Excellent Quality and fast delivery
Helpful Report
I was pleased to find a Norfolk based, sustainable company. Finding what I wanted on the website, ordering and paying was very quick but the issue I had was with the delivery. A few days after the order an automated response said my order had already been delivered but it hadn't which resulted in some stress and anxiety. It was eventually sorted out, but I had to respond to an email from the courier, and although someone from Kind Wood did stay in contact, I felt that the attitude was that once the order had left their warehouse the responsibility was the courier's and not Kind Wood's even though my contract was with them. So all in all a bit disappointing.
Helpful Report
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your honest feedback. I'm sorry that you were let down from delivery side of things. The notification was a human error within the warehouse, and we apologies for the stress caused as a result. With every palletised product we ask our courier to get in touch to ensure you are going to be in. Why? If you're not in we get charged a redelivery fee. It is a very difficult time for the transport world at the moment, causing many delays across the country. We're doing our best to ensure this doesn't disrupt too much but we are expecting delays and poor communications from our couriers at present while they go through this uncertain time. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we will most certainly take it on board and improve. Taylor.
even sized pieces ideal for ooni pizza ovens burns well
Helpful Report
The Swedish Torch product I ordered is great. But it took three weeks to arrive! Thereby missing the birthday date I wanted it for. Also the free postage on first order when you sign up to the website didn't come through (despite me asking the Company directly).
Helpful Report
Wonderful, prompt, and friendly customer service. Deliveries usually done in good time, and website helpfully updated regularly to warn of possible delays at the time of purchase. Great quality logs, never had an issue lighting a fire with them!
Kindwood 5 star review on 17th September 2021
Helpful Report
I stumbled on Kindwood by chance but what interested me most was the fact that they are local and supply real charcoal. I placed an order and was amazed that it was delivered the next day. A couple of days later we were having a BBQ and I decided to give the new charcoal a try - perfect, propper charcoal, easy to light, plenty of heat and great staying power. Will be placing an order for more, but probably not until next year :-(
Helpful Report
Charcoal is top quality, haven’t used the other items yet.
Helpful Report
Delivery on time and very quickly. Used the kindling yesterday, burnt very well. All round good experience.
Helpful Report
Supply issues meant there was a delay in getting hold of the Swedish Torch logs but I was kept informed of progress. The remainder of my order was delivered swiftly as when it was available, the torch log followed. Great service and products. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
What an excellent service and great products. We buy the hardwood kindling for the Ooni which burns so well that it's taken the temperature beyond the range of the infrared temperature gauge and we've had to wait for it to cool down! Wonky logs are great too for the wood burner, and the firelighters work really well. I love the packaging; we recycle the bags for other storage and crafts.
Helpful Report
Great items and quick delivery too
Helpful Report
Great service and excellent quality product. I ordered kindling for a pizza oven and this resulted in the hottest I have ever managed to get the oven. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
I ordered two, but only received one, which performed excellently. Delivery of the other one took a lot of sorting out; I suspect that your supply was not enough for demand, a defect wich needs attention. You have a great product.
Helpful Report
Never received my order due to the failure of Fedex delivery and then had to wait until the good where returned to you for a refund. Not good customer service and had to rely on email as no contact number available for you. Caused me a lot of time and stress.
Helpful Report
Great wood, delivered in a very timely fashion, packaged well & very easy and handy to store. Always get our wood from kind wood for our pizza oven!
Helpful Report
Kindwood is rated 4.40 based on 91 reviews