Kids Electric Cars Reviews

2.13 Rating 31 Reviews
29% of reviewers recommend Kids Electric Cars

How would you rate Kids Electric Cars?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

31 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Pissed off consumer
Won’t even rate them a star my partner recently bought out son the Maserati for £250 didn’t it woke upon charging!! Can’t get through via phone and they do not respond to email, next step will be small Claims Court and ombudsman! STAY AWAY!!!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Kids Electric Cars in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Pissed Off Consumer
Unverified Reviewer
"Won’t even rate them a star my partner recently bought out son the Maserati for £250 didn’t it woke upon charging!! Can’t get through via phone and they do not respond to email, next step will be small Claims Court and ombudsman! STAY AWAY!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I’ve purchased a car for my son and it has never worked, the after sales is a complete joke and they will now not respond to my numerous regund requests. I will be seeking legal advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This company is a joke . Ordered a product 21/02/2018 -still have not recieved anything ,i was told the weather was bad fair enough it still dont take 20 days to arrive . Any how i sent numerous emails every 4 emails you send you will get 1 reply . Bottom line is DO NOT BUY FROM THIS JOKE COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steven Brewis
Unverified Reviewer
"Sadly, I have to echo the negative comments here, very poor condition of brand new vehicle and after-sales service, I would support legal action being taken. The only ray of sunshine is Harriet who is desperately trying to resolve the issues, I do not even want to use the blue Ford Ranger for fear that it will break the warranty, if there is one, but I feel she is backed by poor leadership, poor manufacturers and the rest of owners who are earning ridiculous sums of profit and do not give a s@%t. Happy birthday son, it's companies like this that you need to avoid in your little lifetime. I will join the court action if needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"terrible company do not buy! please listen to all the reviews as you will get scammed! they have completely spoilt christmas for my little girl - we bought a pink bmw car came damaged - after trying to be in contact number of time no joy - we then had to give this car to my daughter after my partner tred to fix it and managed to but then after 2 days of use it has stopped working - the good reviews post on here are by the company themselves - and it's not possible to contact them via phone which advised by trading standards is not right a company should have a contact number also there website is not secure it's only http not https so please stay away! i'm in the process with another buyer in taking them to court and getting them closed down but want to advise people to stay away in mean time as we have been advised could take about 3 months"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid avoid avoid. Nice enough car bought, delivery ok. But once you have a problem with the car the after sales service is simply appalling. My sons car stopped working 4 months ago. 4 months later I am no closer to a working car despite numerous emails - many unanswered (advised some gone to spam box) and replies left in their draft box apparently. Each live operater advising they will personally deal with my case, but nothing happening at all. And months on, am still going around in circles getting no further to a resolution. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE. Go to a store where you can speak with a real person. Such an expensive mistake. Do heed warnings from other reviewers below."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered the BMW i8 for my daughter for Xmas. The first one was damaged and I got another one in time for Christmas. The only down side is you can't speak to anyone, the on line chat is ok and they respond to e mails. Harriet handled my problem and got it all sorted in time for Christmas. The new car arrived on 23rd December in the evening and I built it Christmas Eve. Only took twenty minutes and I did it slowly. My daughter absolutely loved the car. Thank you Harriet."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would not recommend this company to anyone. After reading the negative reviews I’ve experienced every bad point with this company. I would not recommend this company to anyone it seems like they only despatch only a few items then make excuses for the other items not being sent out. No phone number to speak to anyone on,shocking service by customer service. Would recommend not to use at all, not worth the risk of having your money taken to then not get the item."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely disgusted at how badly this company is find it very strange they don’t own a phone to ring got to get contact via email I order a car that my daughter has asked for Christmas nearly a month ago still waiting for it can’t see it coming I. Time to be honest and no one is answering my emails they are quick enough to take the money of you though"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Worst experience I have ever had with ANY company! As many people say - quick to help at point of sale and once taken money they have no care in the matter. Long story short, Car didn't turn up for my 4 year old girls birthday, when I was assured by Harriet 100% it would arrive in time. Didn't even get it delivered - we had to go to depot and search for our item somewhere in the warehouse! In the end I Had to strap it to the top of my car!! It didn't arrive day before her birthday, I chased Harriet many times for tracking number, to be ignored all day! GUTTED Is an understatement of how I felt on my daughters birthday. Car came marked and damaged. I am now still waiting for a response to my complaint and nothing in 4 days......."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ewen McCallum
Verified Reviewer
"Not sure about this company as the manual for the car was impossible to understand. They said you could construct in 10 minutes but with diagrams your couldn't read and English from Chinese via 'Google translation' in was a Christmas puzzle. The sales lady was pleasant on 'live chat' but she is a 'sales lady' and she makes getting a refund very difficult. I will be contacting my bank to get my refund, as per my customer rights: so if you don't want hassle, go to a proper good branded retailer where the process on refunds is simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The help that I got finding the right size number plate was brilliant especially considering this time of year when everyone is so bissy various emails were sent to me makeing sure that they sent the right size plates for the car and a note with the items when they arrived .my star rating is 5 out of 5 . Thanks again Tony"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Extremly disapointed. Bought a present for my son, the car costed £330 and very shorlty fault came out, the car did not drive in slow mode, which was disaponting. Never the less the problem did not get solved. At the begining comunication was good, everything seemed going smoothly, however they said they sendind the replacement part to me, which I never received and communication just stopped from them, after numerious of emails, complaints continiously getting ignored. Neither there is a number where you could call that would be possible to speak to someone. I wouldn't advice to anyone to use their site."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought car on October for my grandson for Christmas and it doesn't work not charging and nothing from this company to resolve now going to take legal action guttered and upset a company can do this with children's toys"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Kidselectriccars.co.uk are the worse company I have ever purchased goods from,I brought a brand new Mercedes jeep off of them for £449 for my daughters birthday and when she started driving it the battery went dead within 5 minutes,so I contacted kids electric cars and they tried saying to me that I didn’t charge it for long enough,but that wasn’t the case. So I kept on at them via email as you can’t speak to them on the phone and they said take the battery’s to a shop to get checked which I did but it wasn’t that,then I asked for a refund as the goods are faulty which they didn’t do, then they sent me a control unit for the car after 10’s of emails and around 4 weeks after purchasing the car. That still didn’t work and the car is just sat in my garage unusable for my daughter. Now kids electric cars won’t even answer any of my emails so I am now seeking legal advice about the situation. The company is a fraud and I will be taking them to court."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely gutted. They’ve scammed me too. I wanted a special present for my son as we nearly lost him this year. They’ve taken my money and I have no Christmas gift for my boy. I’m heartbroken."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"just taken delivery of a new peg perego gaucho ultimate from kids electric cars. can't fault product or service. very helpful when we firs inquired, helped us narrow down our choices and in the end settle ofn this car. it arrived today and even though we expected quality we were blown away. so glad we didn't go for one of the budget options as we had first planned. very pleasant experience dealing with this company. had difficulty working out how to fit a wheel but their chat lady sent us a helpful diagram and now we're all ready to go. great company, fantastic product really good service A+++"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"from start to finish kids electric cars were amazing to deal with. i spoke to a very kind lady called harriet on their chat and she helped me pick out a car for my 4 year old. the one i'd been looking at was actually for a 2 year old but she found me a mercedes one that was nearly the same price but bigger. the car has come and been charged up and my little man is over the moon with it. delivery was really good too they said before i ordered it could be 1 or 2 days so i thought it would be 2 but it came the next day."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mike Docherty
Verified Reviewer
"Just spent the day driving round the garden with the new Lambo Urus which arrived yesterday. Couldn't be happiuer with either product or service. Great advice beforehand on the chat box, answered all my questions and had some helpful tips, especially to build and charge before giving as a gift. First charge is 12 hours, and I can't imagine how crazy my boy would have gone if he'd had to wait! Car's here now and he loves it. Was going to go for a Lambo Aventador but as I said I have a bumpy garden and the chat agent recommended the Urus because of the higher ground clearance. Must say this was a great tip. Highly recommended, will definitely be buiying off them once my little girl's old enough. Top marks."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We brought a Revvi dirt bike for our grandson. The delivery was quicker than they said came next day so was very happy with that. The dirt bike is a big hit and very easy to use and charge. they have live chat on the website which was helpful when it came to choosing as they took details of grandson and gave me a list of bikes to choose from. Would definitely recommend both kids electric cars and the Revvi bike."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Kids Electric Cars is rated 2.13 based on 31 reviews