Kids Electric Cars Reviews

1.95 Rating 37 Reviews
24% of reviewers recommend Kids Electric Cars
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Kids Electric Cars ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The car is fine...so far. However, dealing with this company has been a nightmare, I would recommend avoiding at all costs. I paid for 2 working days delivery...got the car 6 working days later. They breached data protection by sending me another customer's details. They now won't refund the delivery charge or apologise and are simply ignoring my emails. All reviews on their website are 4 or 5 stars - they are clearly filtering them because a web search will show you more recently dated, very poor reviews."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The front of the car was cracked when it arrived, they wouldn't replace it, just said they would send me a repair kit, which never arrived. My daughter was only little when we bought it for her and was too scared too drive it begin with, so she just played the music and we charged it up as per the instructions when needed. After 6 months of owning the toy, my daughter plucked up the courage to drive it - it would only mover very slowly on a completely flat surface (the kitchen floor) for 1 min before being completely dead, and never even had enough power to reverse. I have owned the car for 7 months and my daughter has driven it three times, it now won't even switch on. So far, the company refuse to do anything about it and have told me they only expect the battery to last one month anyway, which is pathetic as the toy is useless without a working battery. In essence, they are charging over £100 for a product they expect to stop working in a month. Do not buy anything from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Total scam. I received a faulty car. Emailed them countless times to be fobbed off. And now to the point where they don't even respond to my emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Scooter motor totally failed within warranty period. KEC so pathetic in helping. Just scamming in info. Giving up. Now pursuing through county court action for refund. DO NOT TRUST this company or Harriet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Total scammers, the electronic car I purchased was full of dents and scratches as well as the front bonnet being broken. They won’t respond to my emails. Have alerted the fraud squad."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could give no stars for this company I would. However, I have to give at least one to write a review. This company's customer service is appalling. I have ordered 4 vehicles from this company. Two of which were fine, the other two arrived damaged. Don't expect a full refund on any product you buy from Kids Electric Cars. You are fobbed off at every step.  1 vehicle I received a partial refund for and was also promised a free vehicle cover... I never recievd this cover, despite several enquiries regarding it's arrival. I no longer receive an acknowledgement for my quieries regarding the vehicle cover. The 2nd vehicle, was damaged and cracked. Bits of the plastic casing was missing as a result of the damage. This left the steering wheel loose as a result and unsafe to use. Photographic evidence was supplied on both occasions and we were initially promised a full refund. It can take weeks for the company to deem you with a response to your complaint and when they do acknowledge it, they quickly change their tune along the way. They begin by placating you and promising you a refund and then they change their agreement and do everything possible to NOT give you a refund. Having contacted Consumer Direct Wales regarding this issue, and having been told that I am well within my rights to demand a refund, this company still REFUSE to comply. This case has been ongoing for 5 months! I have evidence of all correspondence with this company. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!! There are other sites you can purchase electric cars from which are also cheaper. I DO NOT RECOMMEND KIDS ELECTRIC CARS."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Won’t even rate them a star my partner recently bought out son the Maserati for £250 didn’t it woke upon charging!! Can’t get through via phone and they do not respond to email, next step will be small Claims Court and ombudsman! STAY AWAY!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I’ve purchased a car for my son and it has never worked, the after sales is a complete joke and they will now not respond to my numerous regund requests. I will be seeking legal advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This company is a joke . Ordered a product 21/02/2018 -still have not recieved anything ,i was told the weather was bad fair enough it still dont take 20 days to arrive . Any how i sent numerous emails every 4 emails you send you will get 1 reply . Bottom line is DO NOT BUY FROM THIS JOKE COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sadly, I have to echo the negative comments here, very poor condition of brand new vehicle and after-sales service, I would support legal action being taken. The only ray of sunshine is Harriet who is desperately trying to resolve the issues, I do not even want to use the blue Ford Ranger for fear that it will break the warranty, if there is one, but I feel she is backed by poor leadership, poor manufacturers and the rest of owners who are earning ridiculous sums of profit and do not give a s@%t. Happy birthday son, it's companies like this that you need to avoid in your little lifetime. I will join the court action if needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"terrible company do not buy! please listen to all the reviews as you will get scammed! they have completely spoilt christmas for my little girl - we bought a pink bmw car came damaged - after trying to be in contact number of time no joy - we then had to give this car to my daughter after my partner tred to fix it and managed to but then after 2 days of use it has stopped working - the good reviews post on here are by the company themselves - and it's not possible to contact them via phone which advised by trading standards is not right a company should have a contact number also there website is not secure it's only http not https so please stay away! i'm in the process with another buyer in taking them to court and getting them closed down but want to advise people to stay away in mean time as we have been advised could take about 3 months"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Avoid avoid avoid. Nice enough car bought, delivery ok. But once you have a problem with the car the after sales service is simply appalling. My sons car stopped working 4 months ago. 4 months later I am no closer to a working car despite numerous emails - many unanswered (advised some gone to spam box) and replies left in their draft box apparently. Each live operater advising they will personally deal with my case, but nothing happening at all. And months on, am still going around in circles getting no further to a resolution. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE. Go to a store where you can speak with a real person. Such an expensive mistake. Do heed warnings from other reviewers below."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered the BMW i8 for my daughter for Xmas. The first one was damaged and I got another one in time for Christmas. The only down side is you can't speak to anyone, the on line chat is ok and they respond to e mails. Harriet handled my problem and got it all sorted in time for Christmas. The new car arrived on 23rd December in the evening and I built it Christmas Eve. Only took twenty minutes and I did it slowly. My daughter absolutely loved the car. Thank you Harriet."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I would not recommend this company to anyone. After reading the negative reviews I’ve experienced every bad point with this company. I would not recommend this company to anyone it seems like they only despatch only a few items then make excuses for the other items not being sent out. No phone number to speak to anyone on,shocking service by customer service. Would recommend not to use at all, not worth the risk of having your money taken to then not get the item."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Absolutely disgusted at how badly this company is find it very strange they don’t own a phone to ring got to get contact via email I order a car that my daughter has asked for Christmas nearly a month ago still waiting for it can’t see it coming I. Time to be honest and no one is answering my emails they are quick enough to take the money of you though"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Worst experience I have ever had with ANY company! As many people say - quick to help at point of sale and once taken money they have no care in the matter. Long story short, Car didn't turn up for my 4 year old girls birthday, when I was assured by Harriet 100% it would arrive in time. Didn't even get it delivered - we had to go to depot and search for our item somewhere in the warehouse! In the end I Had to strap it to the top of my car!! It didn't arrive day before her birthday, I chased Harriet many times for tracking number, to be ignored all day! GUTTED Is an understatement of how I felt on my daughters birthday. Car came marked and damaged. I am now still waiting for a response to my complaint and nothing in 4 days......."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Not sure about this company as the manual for the car was impossible to understand. They said you could construct in 10 minutes but with diagrams your couldn't read and English from Chinese via 'Google translation' in was a Christmas puzzle. The sales lady was pleasant on 'live chat' but she is a 'sales lady' and she makes getting a refund very difficult. I will be contacting my bank to get my refund, as per my customer rights: so if you don't want hassle, go to a proper good branded retailer where the process on refunds is simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The help that I got finding the right size number plate was brilliant especially considering this time of year when everyone is so bissy various emails were sent to me makeing sure that they sent the right size plates for the car and a note with the items when they arrived .my star rating is 5 out of 5 . Thanks again Tony"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Extremly disapointed. Bought a present for my son, the car costed £330 and very shorlty fault came out, the car did not drive in slow mode, which was disaponting. Never the less the problem did not get solved. At the begining comunication was good, everything seemed going smoothly, however they said they sendind the replacement part to me, which I never received and communication just stopped from them, after numerious of emails, complaints continiously getting ignored. Neither there is a number where you could call that would be possible to speak to someone. I wouldn't advice to anyone to use their site."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Bought car on October for my grandson for Christmas and it doesn't work not charging and nothing from this company to resolve now going to take legal action guttered and upset a company can do this with children's toys"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kids Electric Cars is rated 1.95 based on 37 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This