KG Electrical Contractors Reviews

4.82 Rating 34 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend KG Electrical Contractors
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate KG Electrical Contractors ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Kyle's problem-solving abilities are very impressive. He is patient and persistent where others give up or propose a vastly more expensive solution. He did a great job, and is always on time, polite, and an excellent communicator, happy to discuss issues with you. His office manager Gabby is also wonderfully efficient and a pleasure to talk with. Altogether I couldn't be more satisfied, will be recommending KG Electrical to all my friends, and will certainly be using them again."
Helpful Report
"We had electrics fitted for a hot tub. This involved extensive work and laying a cable across our property. The two guys that did the work were amazing. They were polite and considerate as well as doing a great job. Overall, from quote, to liaison with the office, to the work being done - excellent all round."
Helpful Report
"Insisted til 8.00pm that I wait to see what in the dark was required................on Tuesday..............then turned up Friday at 12.00 to carry out the work, finished at 4.00 pm.... delighted."
Helpful Report
"Always a prompt and reliable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I recently had a couple of jobs done by KG both times they arrived when they said they would, consulted me as to positioning of appliances and left leaving the scene tidy. They may not be the cheapest but I couldn't fault there reliability and workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always very helpful and Gabby keeps us regularly updated on the progress of works. Would recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"KG was a brilliant team who really helped with out with a new design for our Village Hall Up Grade lighting. We have had so may good reactions to the new lights. Dimmers for subtle lighting and low energy LED Panels for top lights . His electricians were so professional and efficient, working on time and clearing up well after the job completion. I would recommend them for any other jobs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were very pleased with the work done by KG. The electrician turned up exactly on time, the work was very neat and exactly as planned; we would very happily use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very helpful and efficient, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend their services and will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were recommended the services of KG Electrical from our Property Agents. We are a block of 10 flats and wanted to change over our lighting in the communal area, the underground garage and garden to an LED Lighting System. They came over and carried out a thorough evaluation and provide a comprehensive quote. We had a number of companies tender for this work but from the start there was a calm assurance about KG Electrical. They came back a couple of times before starting the project and when they started the professional Team carried out a brilliant job. They were clean and tidy and very polite and always happy to discuss any issues throughout the project. We made a few additional changes, which was greeted with the same professional efficiency. It’s clear the standards of the company boss is shared by his Team. We are delighted with the final outcome, the lights look so much better and we're going to see a saving over the coming years by switching to LED lights and utilising effective Sensors. Thanks Kyle to you and your Team from everyone at Elderberry Court"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thanks to the KG team for a professional job. Kyle responded to a request to resolve an electrical failure in the house that required a rewire at short notice and installing a generator as a temporary measure. The work was completed on time and budget. Gabby in the office found tradesmen to complete the decorating and tiling that needed to be done as a result of the rewiring. All in all, I felt the team went out of their way to ensure what could have been a very stressful situation for me was resolved quickly and completely. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Another efficient and neat job; we would not go anywhere else for electrical work since KGEC is so reliable. We had a variety of small jobs, including new LED lighting - all very calmly completed by Jamie and Marvin. Kyle's company is first-rate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As always, efficient, speedy, reasonably priced and reliable. Work explained in full, thoroughly recommend this company for any work you may need. Have sorted various issues for us on numerous occasions, thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"No job too small. Contacted them to replace transformer in bathroom ceiling and as it was such a small job expected the brush off, but NO they accepted arrived on time and did not charge too much. Also very pleasant people to deal with. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"KGEC was recommended to me by a friend. So glad she gave me their name and website details. A local firm who have been friendly, helpful and very professional. Nice process of arranging a time for the company to come and visit to see what is required, followed by a very clear quote. Then a date and time is agreed to do the work and they came when they said they would. The two electricians who came were very friendly and courteous. Also, on one of the lights being fitted I needed advice re positioning it and they were very helpful. All in all a happy customer. Will happily have them back again for any other electrical jobs and very happy to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"KGEC carried out repairs to my garden lighting which had been installed by another contractor. Kyle helped me select alternative lighting posts and his team Andy and Connor carried out the work. They also helped diagnose and resolve the issue that was making the fusebox to trip. Very happy with the work carried out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"KG Electrical contractors have been the most professional team I have worked with so far. Efficiency, tidiness and most of all transparency are key values for this team, it is refreshing and impressive! Having someone to talk to at all times and an online system to process payments and invoices makes life so much easier for any customer! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"If you want an honest, reliable and trustworthy electrician who charges sensible prices then call Kyle. He has done a few jobs for me and has done a great job. Big thanks and would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A 5-bedroom house was re-wired to agreed budget and schedule. Steve M the electrician was professional, experienced, punctual, tidy and pleasant to work with and a good team support. Kyle was up-to-date re electrical requirements and made helpful suggestions during the project. Gabby (office support) always pleasant and prompt. We are happy to recommend KG Electrical."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
KG Electrical Contractors is rated 4.82 based on 34 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This