KG Electrical Contractors Reviews

4.85 Rating 47 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend KG Electrical Contractors

Write Your review

Tell us how KG Electrical Contractors made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Kyle's problem-solving abilities are very impressive. He is patient and persistent where others give up or propose a vastly more expensive solution. He did a great job, and is always on time, polite, and an excellent communicator, happy to discuss issues with you. His office manager Gabby is also wonderfully efficient and a pleasure to talk with. Altogether I couldn't be more satisfied, will be recommending KG Electrical to all my friends, and will certainly be using them again."
Helpful Report
"We had electrics fitted for a hot tub. This involved extensive work and laying a cable across our property. The two guys that did the work were amazing. They were polite and considerate as well as doing a great job. Overall, from quote, to liaison with the office, to the work being done - excellent all round."
Helpful Report
"Insisted til 8.00pm that I wait to see what in the dark was required................on Tuesday..............then turned up Friday at 12.00 to carry out the work, finished at 4.00 pm.... delighted."
Helpful Report
"Great service from the team, we're very pleased with our new outside lights."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"KG are very professional and reliable - staff are very polite and do jobs to top standard. We are happy at Octavia and Ducane Housing to continue to use KG Electrica"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were very happy with KG who did all power and data cabling for our new office. Kyle offered advice re positioning and what we'd need electrically for a kitchen boiler and waste pump. They arrived when promised and did an excellent job. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Professional, well-managed and cleanly carried out electrical work with certificate delivered promptly after completion. Good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great work resolving an electrical problem which had defeated other electricians!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very impressed with the service of KG Electrical Contractors. Kept me informed when the appointment needed to be changed. The electrician who came out was able to fix the issue where two other electricians had been unable to rectify the problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always a prompt and reliable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently had a couple of jobs done by KG both times they arrived when they said they would, consulted me as to positioning of appliances and left leaving the scene tidy. They may not be the cheapest but I couldn't fault there reliability and workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always very helpful and Gabby keeps us regularly updated on the progress of works. Would recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"KG was a brilliant team who really helped with out with a new design for our Village Hall Up Grade lighting. We have had so may good reactions to the new lights. Dimmers for subtle lighting and low energy LED Panels for top lights . His electricians were so professional and efficient, working on time and clearing up well after the job completion. I would recommend them for any other jobs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were very pleased with the work done by KG. The electrician turned up exactly on time, the work was very neat and exactly as planned; we would very happily use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very helpful and efficient, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend their services and will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thanks to the KG team for a professional job. Kyle responded to a request to resolve an electrical failure in the house that required a rewire at short notice and installing a generator as a temporary measure. The work was completed on time and budget. Gabby in the office found tradesmen to complete the decorating and tiling that needed to be done as a result of the rewiring. All in all, I felt the team went out of their way to ensure what could have been a very stressful situation for me was resolved quickly and completely. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were recommended the services of KG Electrical from our Property Agents. We are a block of 10 flats and wanted to change over our lighting in the communal area, the underground garage and garden to an LED Lighting System. They came over and carried out a thorough evaluation and provide a comprehensive quote. We had a number of companies tender for this work but from the start there was a calm assurance about KG Electrical. They came back a couple of times before starting the project and when they started the professional Team carried out a brilliant job. They were clean and tidy and very polite and always happy to discuss any issues throughout the project. We made a few additional changes, which was greeted with the same professional efficiency. It’s clear the standards of the company boss is shared by his Team. We are delighted with the final outcome, the lights look so much better and we're going to see a saving over the coming years by switching to LED lights and utilising effective Sensors. Thanks Kyle to you and your Team from everyone at Elderberry Court"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Another efficient and neat job; we would not go anywhere else for electrical work since KGEC is so reliable. We had a variety of small jobs, including new LED lighting - all very calmly completed by Jamie and Marvin. Kyle's company is first-rate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"As always, efficient, speedy, reasonably priced and reliable. Work explained in full, thoroughly recommend this company for any work you may need. Have sorted various issues for us on numerous occasions, thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
KG Electrical Contractors is rated 4.85 based on 47 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support