Jumpyn Reviews

4.44 Rating 34 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Jumpyn
Visit Website

Phone:
01728 726502

Email:
connect@jumpyn.com

Location:
Technology Centre, Station Rd, Framlingham, Woodbridge, Suffolk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Jumpyn made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Spent an hour trying to find the driver and then he was SUPER mad. Yelling at the dispatcher in front of us and not saying a word the entire 2 1/2 hour drive. We were a bit scared. It was our first time to London. We had no idea where we were. Your driver needed more patience. Very scary experience!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I sorry to hear about your journey experience, can you let us have the booking reference so we can look into this?
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Second time using Jumpyn, great price and great service from the travel provider, would recommend to all who are looking to arrange travel to and from the airport."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Compared prices of a good number of taxi providers, reasonable price and excellent service from the driver. They made contact a couple of days before the journey to check all ok! Would recommend to anyone looking to book their airport transfer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent price with a large choice of carriers. Car turned up on time with the driver contacting me via phone before arrival. Smartly dressed and personable with a clean modern people carrier. Minor query I had regarding my booking quickly and efficiently handled by Jumpyns staff. This was my second booking with Jumpyn and I would use this service again without hesitation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy to book. Original cab couldn’t pick up and they arranged for second cab. Worked well"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This is a very strange booking platform riddled with problems. Firstly, I booked a taxi to take me from my home to London City Airport. As the price was so good, I thought I'd double check with the taxi company I had been assigned to that they were actually going to turn up. They told me they had nothing to do with Jumpyn and cancelled my trip. To their credit, a Jumpyn advisor contacted me straight away and told me that they had spoken to the company and they would indeed take my trip. The taxi company called me to confirm this too but also added that the price was a 'mistake' but they would honour it anyway. I decided to try again and book a return taxi for a couple of weeks later, going back from London City Airport home. One fare was coming up as just over £1 on the system! I knew this must be a mistake so I went for the 2nd best fare with the taxi company I'd previously been assigned to. Again, this trip was cancelled because a £15 airport surcharge hadn't been added automatically to the fare. This may have had something to do with the fact that London City Airport doesn't properly show up on the site's searches. You have to say you want to be dropped off somewhere in the vicinity - eg. LCY DLR or the Air France building. All in all, great prices but pretty misleading with a shambolic booking system. If these guys want to grow, they have to take a long hard look at their systems and quote fair prices so customers aren't wasting their time with misleading prices. I would have rated one star, but the quick response to the issues with my first trip have been acknowledged in my rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We booked a return journey - Edinburgh to a City centre hotel. Taxi didn't turn up, and no message or contact, from them. We couldn't get anyone to answer the phone, at Jumpyn or the Taxi company to explain. Staff at Edinburgh private hire Taxis(On site office) were excellent & also tried to contact the booked Taxi company for us. The next day we contacted both companies. The taxi company rep. ( Edinburgh Airport Taxis Juberlee Road ) said he was busy at moment and would e-mail Jumpyn on our behalf and get back to me. Due to this poor service we cancelled our return booking and we are still waiting to hear from him. We eventually got a reply from Jumpyn when we contacted them by e-mail. They apologized for the poor service, and we are now awaiting a refund. This is our first time using this booking service. The fact neither party could be contacted, when we needed them, is not good service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The price quoted was extremely good and although the initial booking system refused to process my PayPal payment I eventually managed to pay from my debit card. The best part of the service however was when I received an e mail from the allocated taxi company stating they did not have a cab available to collect me at the airport. Not helpful when you are waiting to board a flight to London from Johannesburg! Jumpyn were quick to arrange an alternative company and all went without a hitch! Would recommend them to anyone requiring a taxi pickup."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We received excellent service from Matthew even though we made our booking on very short notice. Our drivers Patrick Davey and Dale were fabulous! I highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Booked our cab from Heathrow airport to take us to central London, Compared a number of companies quickly, got a great price and the driver helped with our luggage, would use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"All went smoothly. Good value travel from Heathrow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review we really appreciate your comments!
Posted 1 year ago
"It was awesome to arrange affordable and reliable airport transportation ahead of our trip. The day prior to travel, I was able to verify the pickup and all went smoothly. I would encourage everyone to use this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Lise for the great review, it makes it all worth while!
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service, Driver polite & on time & we were fully informed about everything prior to the journey!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for the great review!
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service, lovely car, good driver. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for the kind review!
Posted 1 year ago
"Hasan was at the airport with a sign with our name and drove us straight to our destination. Since it was nearly midnight it made us especially grateful. He was friendly and polite and a great driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The ride was excellent no the price was reasonable. Our driver was friendly and courteous. The service makes organizing a ride very easy. We would definitely use it again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Bill, if we can assist with any travel arrangements in the future please let us know!
Posted 1 year ago
"The driver was on time, pushed the luggage trolley, drove professionally and was kind and courteous throughout. The car was spacious and clean. A pleasant experience. I will definitely us this service in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for the great review we really appreciate your kind comments!
Posted 1 year ago
"I received a number of quotes and chose the least costly. I was a little concerned because I hadn't heard back from that taxi company. Jumpy was right on it and I received a confirmation from the company we chose. The taxi was early, the driver friendly, courteous, and professional. Overall, it was a very good experience and we would use Jumpyn again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Jessica, we really appreciate the comments!
Posted 1 year ago
"There was an issue with my booking. Jumpyn went above and beyond to fix the problem with ease."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Melinda, we hope you had a great vacation here in England, if we can assist in the future please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
"Carley was totally helpful and professional. First Class service.... Could not fault it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, thanks for the kind comments I will pass them on to Carley!
Posted 1 year ago
Jumpyn is rated 4.44 based on 34 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support