Jadlam Toys & Models Reviews

3.67 Rating 18 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend Jadlam Toys & Models
415 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
38 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
39 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
22 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM
1PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Jadlam Toys & Models made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"Tried to order a piko train set on line. Put in my basket yesterday but tried to pay for it only to find its been removed and the price has gone up. Tried several times to contact the company but just left on hold constantly. Very disappointed. Have since ordered from another supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Jadlam Toys & Models? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Jadlam Toys & Models receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Very poor, ordered some Hornby locos on pre-order - one i was advised was shipped twice when it wasn't, aother i was told was out of stock yet they shipped one to me from eBay that was ordered afterwards. The third one i cancelled as would be waiting months for new stock and given they shipped to other customers who ordered at the same time (i know 2 of them) chances of it arriving is low - perhaps as it was ordered on the discount voucher. Shocking stock control and total lies"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I gave bought on more than one occasion and found everything at a first class service from ordering to receiving my goods ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Shockingly bad services. received a Dragon 1/35 german tank kit today and the package was totally crushed. The kit was wrapped in a thin layer of cardboard and i use the word cardboard very loosely which did not encase the whole kit the ends were not covered at all, then the parcel was wrapped in a black plastic postal bag. On opening the kit it resembled as if someone had walked on it. When i contacted them via email/NO PHONE NUMBER CAN BE FOUND FOR JADLAM i had a response asking if i would like a £3.00 discount which i find beyond insulting.I have used this company 3 timers in total and this will be the last. Once they have your money they have no duty of care as to how your item arrives. The kit by the way is so damaged that it has gone in the bin.NEVER,NEVER AGAIN WILL YOU HAVE MY HARD EARNED MONEY."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very quick respons to my orders both in terms of delivery and service also a very good price ,most satisfied would and have bought from them before,Excellent thank you . Billy Holden"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"fast despatch times, reasonable prices, well packed parcels, good comms and 1st class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very poor customer service - buyer beware! There are many better websites out there that will treat you properly. Customer service reps very rude, and unhelpful; going through a refund process for a cancelled order at the minute; can only hope to see the money sometime soon as their service staff don't seem to want to say much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service. Very helpful. Very competitive pricing with good offers at various times of the year. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The price was good, the service was fast, the website worked well and I liked the feel of the company. They were very helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. Ordering and delivery was straightforward. BUT after unpacking the track on Christmas morning one of the supplied cars was faulty and did not work. As a result, we had very disappointed 6 and 8 year old children. That was bad enough, but the company's response is the more worrying issue. The only after sales care is via an emailed enquiry form. No telephone contact number is provided on the website. Having completed the enquiry form yesterday, providing details of the faulty product / order number etc, I received a short email today in which Jadlam effectively seeks to wash its hands by suggesting I re-direct my enquiry to the manufacturer! Clearly, as the retailer/supplier, Jadlam is legally obliged to replace the item or provide a refund, but they clearly have no intention of doing so voluntarily. I would strongly urge you to avoid this company which, at best, is ignorant of it's legal obligations under consumer law or, more likely, simply chooses to ignore consumer's rights and the law relating to faulty goods."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We paid £ 659 for a Scalextric layout on the 19/12/17. We received the item on the 21/12/17 in a large box of many items without a packing list. We accepted the item in good faith that it was complete. On Christmas day we assembled the track only to find that several pieces were missing which rendered the item useless. This caused our family considerable distress. Whilst the quality of the item from Hornby was excellent the lack of professionalism from Jadlam is unforgivable and although I have used this company in the past I can no longer recommend them. Both I and my children are very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great service. They keep you informed at all times. A superb company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Always good prices and a very prompt service. Good customer back up"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"So easy to use website. Product arrived earlier than expected. Definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very fast and efficient. Great value for money and a huge stock to choose from. My go to shop for all Scalextric and model supplies."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The items I bought were both at very competitive prices and were delivered free after only a few days. Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good service, fast delivery and amazing prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a new battery for my r c car it was the cheapest on the net, arrived quickly, and works perfectly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jadlam Toys & Models is rated 3.67 based on 18 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support