iSwegway Reviews

4.49 Rating 1,484 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend iSwegway

About iSwegway: The home of iSwegway two wheeled balance boards. Also known as a hoverboard or mini-Segway. The UK's largest most reputable Swegway retailer.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate iSwegway ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I can’t believe this company is still operating. They are awful and you should not use. I can only assume that these reviews are fake or the bad ones have been removed. Do your research and google search ‘ iswegway refunds’."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My 10 year daughter saved up her birthday money to purchase a Swegway. This went wrong after one month, so sent back for repair & this was the last i heard from Iswegway & that was a year ago now. Have requested a warrant to get my money back & this will hopefully happen soon. Never deal with this company & if you want to purchase a swegway, look elsewhere or you could be out of pocket like i currently am!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Our boy has had so much pleasure from his board"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered swegway and cane great with delivery and everything was perfect until about two months later when the charger pin bent we rang iswegway and kept ringing and they kept putting it off and saying that they will send out a new one but a new one never came it took about six months until the new replacement came very stressful .... their aftersale is awful !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Purchased the Swegway for my 10 year old Daughters birthday, Worked OK for a few weeks then it threw her off it, and it would not work again. After many attempts to contact ISwegway, they did eventually respond and they told me to send photos to prove we had not damaged it. The photos showed the external body was fine, no damage by us, after this they would not respond, as they would have to cover cost of repair under the terms of the warranty. Iam now 6 months later, still no joy, I am in the process of speaking to trading standards and consumer helpline. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Worse purchase I have ever made."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Awful. We purchased a blue & red 8" bluetooth swegway. After one day of use, it threw the rider off and one side of the board did not function at all. After trying to contact Iswegway's customer service, we eventually received a reply which asked us to follow a set of instructions (take photos of the broken product etc.). After following these instructions we weren't contacted anymore. We got back in touch with them eventually and they sent us the instructions (that we'd followed) again. After waiting hours on hold, we got through to a member of staff who told us to ship the broken product to them for repair. After waiting months, we received a phone call saying that they could not repair the product and that they'd send a replacement. When the replacement arrived, we were shocked to find that it was a plain 6" board, which, at the time, was £100 Cheaper! So in the end, they owe us £100 and, with the cost of shipping it to them, £150. WORSE PURCHASE EVER MADE. DO NOT BUY. The only product that met expectations was the carrier bag. For a reliable board, I would recommend purchasing a better product from www.ukswegways.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"AVOID, AVOID, AVOID AT ALL COSTS. THEY SENT ME A BROKEN PRODUCT AND NEVER REFUNDED ME. I CALLED 40 TIMES AND NO JOY. ABSOLUTELY THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"my son saved all his money to buy a swegway. He had it 3 months when it stopped charging. Company said I would have to pay for repairs. They said out warranty wasn't valid as the board had a "earthy substance" underneath m. Stopped answering my emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"2 boards, both went wrong. No reply to communication or threat of legal action. PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM..... I'M £700 Out of pocket and they won't even respond to legal letters or pleas."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"When our board went wrong I tried to call iswegway, who didn't bother to answer the phone. I completed an online form, to which I had a reply 'somebody will get back to you' I am still waiting. I have written to them and still no response. So my advice would be to not buy from this company their after sales service does not exist. I now have a broken machine and no hope of getting it repaired within the warranty. Awful service and heartbreaking for my children who now have no machine to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The SwegWay is very well made and is a great toy for children and adults alike! Granted, my son mastered it in two minutes; I took a bit longer but we are now proficient in the ways of SwegWay and our family loves it! It charges well and we also bought the bespoke SwegWay carry bag, for easy storage. Great purchases and "Thank you, SwegWay!""
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A very helpful and speedy delivery. My son loves his new swegway."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have a iSwegway and the kart, 9yr old loves it, had it well over a year and still as good as new :0) brilliant products!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Super present son loves it. Uses all the time with no issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Happy son on Christmas day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought this for my daughter she loves it, the speakers are fantastic, really please"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Yes my daughter as had lots of fun on the iswegway"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"made my 10 year old son very happy. great quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The board will not turn off! After various emails they sent me a returns form to be told now that because there is a scratch on the board the warranty is invalid! This item is clearly faulty and needs returning! Steer well clear of these foreign conmen!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great Product & Fast Delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
iSwegway is rated 4.49 based on 1,484 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This